We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$13 - US$25
CUISINES
American, Bar
Sponsored by: Roadhouse

Top 3 Reasons to Eat Here

1. Amazing Nights Out
1. Amazing Nights Out
"We love it here, the management bend over backwards to make you happy."
SamChurchill83
See reviews that mention Amazing Nights Out
2. Live Bands Every Night
2. Live Bands Every Night
"What a brilliant place and what a fun night we had"
Smithyboo
See reviews that mention bands
3. Friendly Staff
3. Friendly Staff
"Staff were so friendly and we were met with a warm welcome"
716tiph
See reviews that mention friendly
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
296
171
70
33
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
296
171
70
33
113
Traveller safety
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger wings fries chicken covent garden great atmosphere american style friday night
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 8, 2020

Well in my opinion this place needs a good deep clean I went into toilet when we first got there. I have never seen such disgusting loos urine all over the floor which made walking difficult the smell was horrendous we had table booked but...had to leave.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 7, 2020 via mobile

So i got vouchers from an app called living social.. "Three-course dining for two, a cocktail each and club entry at Roadhouse, Covent Garden (was £84) Price:£21.00" .. I thought £21 each for food, cocktail and some entertainment really wasn't anything to grumble about, and...I guess that's still the case but I don't think we'd return in a massive hurry. You don't get any option in relation to the starter.. its a sharing platter for two including chicken wings, cauliflower, nachos and jalapeno poppers. The nachos were really not all that (and i normally love nachos) they were bland and quite tasteless. My partner ordered chicken under a brick which came with roast potatoes and chicken gravy. The potatoes were a little over seasoned but there was definitely a good portion size! I had the salmon, the salmon itself was nice but there was a bit too much cous cous accompanying it. Finally the desserts, you get a choice between two.. i opted for the banana and baileys sundae and my partner had the brownie. There was a tiny bit of banana at the bottom of my sundae and i could not find any baileys. Despite that it was alright. The meal came with a gin garden cocktail, which was full of ice with a very small amount of fluid. However, they had 2 for 1 on cocktails when we arrived so we purchased 1 (2) each at £9 a go. As we had paid for our voucher initially when we requested the bill we expected £18 to be the sum, however we were wrong.. £23 (summet) later we realised they added on a 12.5% service charge.. which resulted in being over a fiver! This 100% is not worth the £84 each it claimed to be initially prior to purchasing the voucher.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 29, 2020

Had a great night here due to the fun karaoke and great group of people I was with. However the drinks that I had were of dubious quality. My second drink - a vodka lime and soda tasted solely of soda. When I spoke to...the barman about this he shrugged and said that it had probably had a lot of ice in it which had melted and weakened the flavour. I explained that I had only just received the drink and that you could still see the ice in it, he then told me that I hadn’t listened to him and repeated the same story. At no point did he offer to sort out the issue. Watch how your drink is made!More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 23, 2020

A night out with friends was ruined by terrible customer service. The staff are unbelievably rude. The cloakroom lost my coat and kept trying to give me someone else’s! They insisted I must have ‘swapped my ticket with someone’ and did not accept any responsibility....Would not go back.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 21, 2020

Absolutely loved this place when i went to this club there was a band playing there was great entertainment.

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed February 5, 2020

I've been meaning to leave a review for a while, visited during the summer. Absolutely fantastic place, possibly top club in London depending on what you're looking for.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed February 1, 2020

We went to Australia Day last weekend and it was really great. They have good beers and good drinks (like the gin and tonic). Very fun place and I will def come back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Really great atmosphere & service ! We had a Wowcher deal 3 course meal with free cocktails. It was our first time to roadhouse and we were escorted to our table by a courteous lady! My only disappointment were the bartender , his attitude and...his cocktails. We ordered 4 cocktails each from the 2for1 menu. He asked my partner to drink the first cocktail and come for more. My partner said no we wd rather have the drinks together as it was almost finishing time for the 2for1 offer. The bartender showed his disapproval and looked agitated and made are drinks with much annoyance ! We have gone to many places and staff are always courteous and welcoming . Specially the bartenders/mixologist. The drinks were really bad apart from the old fashioned. The mango daiquiri tasted like old cordial and was terrible. We asked the lady who served us if we could change it as it was horrible. I had sipped one and pnr was untouched. She came back saying the manager had rejected it saying it was 2for1. We spent almost £100 that night and you couldn’t change our drinks bcos they were 2for1? ? Would you rather get unsatisfied customers spreading the word?? What is it got to do with a 2for1 deal? Did it mean the standard of the deal is different to a normal fully paid cocktail ? I really did want to speak to the manager. But then I thought why I wd Want to spoil my evening over a cocktail. The food was amazing and the free cocktail (the gin garden )was amazing and made to perfection. Just be aware of the bartender with a negative attitude and the 2for1 cocktails. I believe it’s made in a cheap form and also depending on the bartenders mood. I do hope the management looks into this. It’s such a wonderful place to lose the mood over one person & his attitude.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Roadhouse is very accessible when you are in Covent Garden as it is just beside it. It is a night club as well as a restaurant during early hours in the evening. Food was delicious and went over expectations. It was very good service from...a charming lady. The band started to play earlier than what we were informed, so it was a bonus. People crowded in the dance floor. We had a good evening.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 11, 2019

Roadhouse absolutely rocks! We always take out of town friends here and it always leaves them saying, "OMG this place is amazing". The bands are first class and so is the sound system and stage. Together they're guaranteed to get you singing at the top...of your voice to your favourite classics. The decor is well thought out and always incredibly maintained, people are there to have a good time, not cause trouble or pose - you'll often find yourself jumping up and down, arm in arm with complete strangers to Bon Jovi. The bar staff are like something out of the movie "Cocktail" - I actually have no idea how they do it. Drinks are reasonably priced (as is the entrance fee) for what you get. Although it may look like there are loads of people at the bar, your'e never waiting long because of the excellent bar staff. Bouncers are always friendly and not intrusive or aggressive - they just want everyone to have a great night. It's perfect for large groups, work night outs, showing off London to your out of town friends or actually just you and a mate/partner. I can't recommend this place highly enough but do book in advance if you can.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Covent Garden
Whether you're headed here to check out the multitude
of shops, theaters, cafes, pubs, and restaurants, or
simply to be among the multitude of people who pass
through this pretty part of town, you'll love soaking
up the festive and historic atmosphere in and around
Covent Garden. Even if you don't have tickets to the
opera or a show at one of the many famous theaters
here, don't be surprised if find yourself captivated
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Gresham Hotel
596 reviews
.82 km away
Haymarket Hotel
982 reviews
.73 km away
Cheshire Hotel
654 reviews
.81 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian London, Bloomsbury Street
3,709 reviews
.73 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Ben's Cookies
382 reviews
.04 km away
Chez Antoinette
897 reviews
.05 km away
Buns and Buns
565 reviews
.05 km away
Whittard of Chelsea Covent Garden Tea Bar
316 reviews
.04 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Covent Garden
24,732 reviews
.04 km away
The London Film Museum - Covent Garden
1,255 reviews
.07 km away
St. Paul's Church (The Actors' Church)
166 reviews
.10 km away
London Transport Museum
2,717 reviews
.05 km away
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing