We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sat., 09-26
20:00

Ratings and reviews

#985 of 16,827 Restaurants in London
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$19 - US$64
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Spanish
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
406
219
96
60
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
406
219
96
60
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas meatballs croquetas bread ham tortillas taste card our waiter great atmosphere pre theatre covent garden leicester square west end set menu sangria basement squid
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great value with the Groupon deal and happy hour drinks, tapas limited choices but tasty enough, found the food lukewarm though. Mentioned this to the waitress and was advised this is how tapas us served, not in my experience it's not.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here on our visit to London, tapas was amazing and free sangria with it to was lovely! Service was also very good! Will be back on our next visit!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a table with 2 tapas and unlimited cava or sangria. Tapas selection extremely limited. No cava available only Prosecco. The whole place is in need of a refurbishment our seats were held together with black gaffer tape.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited with my partner and the reasturant itself, along with the staff was lovely. Tapas...not so. Prawns were overcooked and dry, bravas had no flavour and we felt everything was reheated? They took our feedback into consideration and offered a discount but it was a...shame. Tbe reasturant itself is lovely and has a great atmosphere. Tbe red wine was great too, just not the tapas:(More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 21, 2020

Food was great. We ordered about 6-7 tapas for 3 people. Good offer with Eat Out to Help Out and Happy Hour. One of the waiters serving us brilliant - energetic and made us feel welcome. The food and drink was good and we ordered...just the right amount. We were sat at a table in the corner, which was a good spot as we weren't too close to anyone else but still had a good atmosphere. The downside to this was that the staff didn't come to our table too often and we had to wait to be served for quite some time, even when other tables around us were being served regularly. The waitress serving us gave good suggestions for food but one of our dishes didn't arrive and a drink we didn't order was added to the bill - which was removed once we made her aware. We also had some trouble making the booking. Booked for 5pm, got a confirmation for 6pm, called to confirm but nobody answered nor called back after I left a voicemail. Called again the day of the booking and spoke to someone who said the booking was at 5 after all. Didn't really seem like they knew what was going on. I understand how busy it can be and respect that there were a fair few tables booked that night, however having worked in the industry I also know the amount of staff who were on could have easily serviced all tables. All in it was a good night, tasty food and a good atmosphere. I'd just expect to be checked on every so often so we aren't left waiting half an hour to order another drink.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 18, 2020 via mobile

The place was full of people, really lively atmosphere and very welcoming and attentive staff. Food is fairly good although some of the tapas were quite small. The venue is nicely decorated and comfortable. I will definitely be back

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 10, 2020

I’ve been there several times and every time I really enjoyed. Very effective staff , nice music ( comercial) but the only thing that’s not professional is the attitude of the girl selling shots during the night who had an inappropriate approach with my partner...more than once. The last time , for example, she tried to charge him for 3 instead of 2 shots and when we asked her why she answered “one is for me” insisting to him to pay for it. I thing that’s a very rude and unprofessional attitude.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed March 9, 2020

This place has a great atmosphere, staff really friendly and welcoming. Good music. Will definitely go back for longer next time.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 2, 2020 via mobile

Turned up for happy hour on spec. Good priced drinks and food (tapas) from 5-7pm. Food fresh and served quickly. Friendly and helpful staff.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 1, 2020 via mobile

Was there for a friends birthday so we were fortunate to have a private area with seats. Sampled some bar snacks, tortilla, bruschetta, mozzarella sticks and chips all edible but nothing special. Bar gets more lively as the evening goes on and around 10.30 the...music was good old dance music.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Covent Garden
Whether you're headed here to check out the multitude
of shops, theaters, cafes, pubs, and restaurants, or
simply to be among the multitude of people who pass
through this pretty part of town, you'll love soaking
up the festive and historic atmosphere in and around
Covent Garden. Even if you don't have tickets to the
opera or a show at one of the many famous theaters
here, don't be surprised if find yourself captivated
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Z Hotel Tottenham Court Road
185 reviews
.69 km away
Le Meridien Piccadilly
3,003 reviews
.66 km away
Kingsway Hall Hotel
3,417 reviews
.68 km away
St Giles London
7,947 reviews
.66 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Steak & Co St Martins Ln
2,475 reviews
.05 km away
Heliot Steak House
1,851 reviews
.06 km away
Dishoom
6,059 reviews
.06 km away
Curry House CoCo Ichibanya
58 reviews
.02 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
West End Theatre District
585 reviews
.09 km away
Noel Coward Theatre
819 reviews
.10 km away
St. Martins Theatre
365 reviews
.09 km away
Wyndhams Theatre
492 reviews
.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Curious806360
November 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Candice B | Property representative |
Hi, Apologies that your message was missed! On Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays a DJ plays from 22:00 and at this point we turn into a club. Cover charge is only applied on these dates from 22:00. Please let us know if we... More
2
Votes
klajnscekfamily
December 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from alexxperego | Property representative |
Yes, we do have a dance floor and a DJ.
2
Votes
shazbolt
September 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from stuckey2018 | Reviewed this property |
It's all tapas and there is quite a lot to choose from.
2
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing