We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Enoteca Turi

Claimed
Save
Share
MICHELIN 2020
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Reserve a table
2
Sat., 09-26
20:00
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
Read more
Updated 20-08-12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-08-12 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

#85 of 2,031 Italian in London
#413 of 16,805 Restaurants in London
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

Chelsea
1.2 km from Westminster Cathedral
Improve this listing

MICHELIN Guide's Point of View

In 2016 Putney’s loss was Pimlico’s gain when, after 25 years, Giuseppe and Pamela Turi had to find a new home for their Italian restaurant. They broug...
Read more on MICHELIN Guide
The MICHELIN Plate: Good cooking
Comfortable restaurant
About
Enoteca Turi is an independent family-run Italian restaurant with an award winning wine list, offering regionally inspired cuisine using traditional and seasonal ingredients.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Italian, Mediterranean, Northern-Italian, Southern-Italian
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
240
70
21
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
240
70
21
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pasta agnolotti calves liver tiramisu lamb truffle potatoes pudding italian food wine list sloane square family run restaurant by the glass excellent wine the set lunch menu special occasion witney
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 days ago

My husband's favourite place. It is always a delight to visit , the food is simply delicious! Great service and ambience.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came to Enoteca Turi to celebrate a special occasion and was thrilled with the evening and service we had. Fresh quality ingredients together with excellent wine and all within a warm and friendly atmosphere. They had a good selection of seasonal Italian dishes but...also took classical Italian ingredients and combined them to create new ones which were delicious! I would highly recommend!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
enoteca87, General Manager at Enoteca Turi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review Giuseppe

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Post lockdown this was my first time eating out in a restaurant and I am so glad that I chose Enoteca Turi to do it! Giuseppe and Pam have done a marvellous job at ensuring the safety and wellbeing of their customers whilst still delivering...an excellent service and fantastic food in a welcoming atmosphere. The staff were friendly, professional and extremely knowledgeable of the menu- our waiter very helpfully recommended a wine to have with the meal and it was the perfect accompaniment. Our meal was a delight from beginning to end with each dish an absolute treat for the taste buds. The plates are uncomplicated and presented with great finesse and you can really taste the quality of the ingredients. I had a gorgeous broad bean puree with roasted vegetables for my starter and the most mouth watering Tuscan agnolotti for my main. It is worth mentioning that the sign of an excellent restaurant is when they do even the simple things well and I must say the focaccia that we had in our bread basket was truly the best I have ever tasted! All in all, our experience was absolutely wonderful and I really cannot wait to eat here again!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
enoteca87, General Manager at Enoteca Turi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you soon Giuseppe

Reviewed August 21, 2020 via mobile

Food was delicious well executed couldn’t fault it however, Our Waitress Amanda was very keen to tell us at about 3 pm that she wanted to go home. I’ve worked in catering for years, from Michelin star restaurants, la point del a tour to chain...restaurants like PizzaExpress. I never once would’ve dreamed of telling my customers this. So disappointing as I had come from Brighton for a special occasion. Perhaps I didn’t have the right look?More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
enoteca87, General Manager at Enoteca Turi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am truly sorry about your experience at Enoteca Turi on Friday lunch. I am shocked that this could have happened in my restaurant after 30 years in the business. A restaurant doesn’t exist to create employment or make a money. It exists to provide...More

Reviewed August 14, 2020

Always a delight going to this family-run restaurant in Chelsea. The inspired menu uses only the freshest, most seasonal Italian ingredients around, so there is always something new and delicious to try, which is why we always go back time and time again. I love...the surprising (although perhaps not for Italians!) combinations which makes it a food lover's paradise. I must add that the owners are very welcoming and extremely knowledgeable about both the food and the wine (the latter being some of the best I've ever tasted in my life so no wonder the restaurant is famous for it!). I could eat here every day and would recommend you do too!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 9, 2020

Lovely to see Enoteca Turi back!! Splendid food, beautifully served with care. Utterly brilliant as always! We will be back!!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
enoteca87, General Manager at Enoteca Turi, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2020

Thank you for your reviwew, looking forward seeing you soon Giuseppe

Reviewed July 26, 2020 via mobile

It was really great to get back to visiting Giuseppe and Pam they have worked hard to retain the old faces of the the staff and process in accordance with Coronavirus logistics. The food and wine as usual was exceptional making the whole experience safe...and superb. We wish them luck and hope business returns to usual ASAPMore

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
enoteca87, General Manager at Enoteca Turi, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2020

Thank you for your support, we look forward in seeing you soon. Giuseppe and Pam

Reviewed July 20, 2020

I first reviewed Enoteca Turi in 2013 and was so impressed that we became regular visitors. We never visited following their move from Putney and for the life of me I can’t really understand why. This was our third, post-lockdown, restaurant meal. As with the...other two, Enoteca Turi complies with all the draconian restrictions and made us feel as safe as sitting at home. I feel for the staff, who have to carry out their duties, looking as if they are about to rob a Post Office. Leaving at the end of our dinner, we noted that the restaurant had a reasonably healthy number of customers, so long may that continue. After making enquiries, they also seem to be mercifully free of the kind of nitwit who thinks “no-shows” are acceptable. I have been accused of being a bit of a snob, (or bore), when it comes to Italian food but I make no apologies. If you are a fan of the tried and tested formula of the “neighbourhood trattoria”, (giant pepper-grinders etc,) then Enoteca Turi may not be for you. The menu is commendably short, seasonal and exciting. Every course sounded absolutely terrific. My wife’s Burrata with deep fried courgette flowers and tomato was delicious, as was my first course of Culatello – the king of cured hams. My wife found it difficult to choose from the man courses. They all sounded so delicious. In the end she ordered the slow-cooked shoulder of lamb which was perfect. We both agreed however that my calves’ liver was the star. Cooked and presented beautifully, with such a deep, rich flavour. I preceded the liver with a pasta course, (kudos to Enoteca Turi for offering pasta in two sizes). Fresh pappardelle, dressed with what was described as Pekin duck ragu. The richness of the sauce was outstanding and my only regret is that I didn’t order the larger sized portion. My wife finished with the classic Tiramisu. She adores it and finds it hard not to choose it if she sees it on a menu. I had the selection of Italian cheeses with the usual accompaniments. All presented in peak condition and all utterly moreish. A final word regarding the wine choices available. One of the many joys of a visit to Enoteca Turi, is its encyclopaedic wine list - a “Who’s Who” of Italian viniculture. Some of the bottles would require a lottery win, (or the death of a fabulously rich, distant relative), but have no fear – there are plenty of outstanding bottles at very reasonable prices. Each course also had a recommended wine, available by the glass. The committed oenophile will have no complaints here. I would be booking again for dinner next week, were we not away completing a trip that was postponed due to lockdown. On our return however, my first task will be to rebook Enoteca Turi – for my money, London’s best Italian restaurant.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
enoteca87, General Manager at Enoteca Turi, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2020

Dear John, thank you for your lovely review and very glad you found us again. Giuseppe

Reviewed July 14, 2020

Our first meal out in 4 months after COVID 19 lockdown and we chose Enoteca Turi. What a lovely meal it was! The staff were all as friendly and excellent as ever, working hard to keep all the guests safe and comfortable in these unusual...circumstances. Food and wine were delicious as always. Couldn’t think of a better restaurant to go to as our first choice for a meal out again. Go and support them, they deserve it and you won’t regret it.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
enoteca87, Owner at Enoteca Turi, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2020

Thank you Richard, we are so happy to be back. Giuseppe

Reviewed March 17, 2020

Lovely experience at Enoteca Turi...we went for a friend's birthday and were made to feel very special throughout the whole evening. Great service. On top of that the food was excellent, I had the stuffed Sardines and then the Pappardelle with duck ragu - both...of which I thoroughly enjoyed. What I loved the most is that it's a family run restaurant that takes a lot of pride in and has a lot of knowledge about the produce it uses. Definitely recommend! I can't wait to go back!More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Chelsea
Wealth courses through The King's Road, Chelsea's
upmarket artery of West London life packed with shops,
eateries and glitzy nightspots. For people-watching at
its best and luxury retail therapy that's largely
unrivalled, this area cannot be missed. But if this
showy street starts to overwhelm or a moment of price
tag shock sends you reeling, a quick detour down
pretty much any of many King's Road veins will reveal
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
794 reviews
1.04 km away
The Goring
1,722 reviews
1.00 km away
Sonder - Chelsea Green
731 reviews
1.00 km away
Mornington Hotel London Victoria
252 reviews
.97 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Caraffini
448 reviews
.18 km away
The Black Penny - Sloane Square
54 reviews
.31 km away
Hunan
467 reviews
.11 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Saatchi Gallery
1,789 reviews
.32 km away
Sloane Square
154 reviews
.34 km away
Royal Court Theatre
97 reviews
.30 km away
Tutankhamun Exhibition
923 reviews
.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Enoteca Turi staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing