We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Busaba Soho

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 Update: Local restaurants need your support! Purchase a gift card directly from them and make a difference. Purchase a Gift Card
Reserve a table
Bookatable
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

#35 of 466 Thai in London
#1,638 of 16,830 Restaurants in London
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$13 - US$26
CUISINES
Thai
Reviews (2,302)
Filter reviews
1,752 results
Traveller rating
836
548
193
107
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
836
548
193
107
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai food calamari coconut rice spring rolls curry duck wardour street nice food quick service soho spicy branch wagamama theatre
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed today

£4.50 for 1/2 a glass of juice, not worth it. Dark atmosphere, food OK ish. Could do with more reasonable portions

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Delicious classic pad thai, refreshing fresh orange juice and sticky mango rice.? Generous portion size.? Good presentation.? Freshly made. The sticky mango rice was perfect and not sickly.? Excellent service, super friendly staff.? Lovely.? Very clean.? Safe and social distancing well managed with the COVID-19...pandemic.? 30% discount was good.? Suggest going on a week night, much quieter with a nice atmosphere.? Grab a seat by the window if you can to people watch.? Excellent menu.? Spacious and big restaurant but seating is now limited to manage social distancing.? Highly recommend.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friday night dinner for 4. Good atmosphere, nice vibe, busy but not over-crowded and although you table-share, we were socially distanced from the other party... lovely Thai food, spicy but not overly hot. Excellent vegetarian options... my only criticism is that although the service was...friendly it was a bit slow! We would have spent a lot more on drinks if we had been able to order them and if they had brought them over more quickly. We felt as if we were sat there without drinks for quite a while! But overall a great experience...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 7, 2020

Calamari and other spicy food are always top. Really good one whan I can pass by I never skip it. Good service and some drinks are tasty too. Typical !

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?2  
Reviewed May 28, 2020

Food was delicious but the portions were super small, you need to order double of what you'd order in any other restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 21, 2020 via mobile

A nice place for Thai food. The service was nice and quick. I especially enjoyed the sweet fried potatoes and the spring rolls. The mojito cocktail was very tasty.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed March 6, 2020 via mobile

So expensive and rubbish food - so so poor how can you charge this much? Just really really bad. The food was average the service was awful and we were squashed in a corner.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
Busaba-Soho, General Manager at Busaba Soho, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2020

Dear David Thank you for taking time to write a review , We take every feedback seriously.We are really sorry you didn't enjoy your experience and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please accept our apologies on this matter. We work hard to...More

Reviewed March 2, 2020

It was Sunday 4pm, so the place was quite empty, exactly what we needed for an easy end of the weekend. The welcome was warm and friendly, the service and the food great. Employees smile, they are asking how the food is and looking after...you. Perfect.More

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Busaba-Soho, General Manager at Busaba Soho, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2020

Dear alessandrostarnino Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your great review towards our food and we are really happy you enjoyed it. Hope to see you soon in the future. Regards Dimi B.

Reviewed February 25, 2020 via mobile

Busaba’s Soho Manager Dimitris guided us to out special menu shown in pictures!Amazing experience!!Thank you so much!!

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?1  
Busaba-Soho, General Manager at Busaba Soho, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2020

Dear Traveller Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your great review towards our food and we are really happy you enjoyed it. Hope to see you soon in the future. Regards Dimi B.

Reviewed February 21, 2020 via mobile

We were at the National Gallery and went looking for somewhere to have lunch. Although just off Leicester Square it’s a bit hidden behind McD’s and the Lego shop. Seek it out, it’s stylish with lovely staff and the food is superb. They specifically suggested...the calamari and it was the best I’ve ever tasted. My wife had their ‘special’ Pad Thai, I had the seafood noodles and my daughter had the green Thai curry and it was all perfect. London prices but worth it.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Busaba-Soho, General Manager at Busaba Soho, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2020

Dear yellowperil2018 Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate your great review towards our food and we are really happy you enjoyed it. Hope to see you soon in the future. Regards Dimi B.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Soho
The go-to district for a good time in London, Soho
hosts a wealth of world-class theatres and a
compelling lineup of cafes, restaurants, pubs, bars,
and clubs. At Soho's core is London's original Red
Light District and the epicenter of the LGBT scene –
and thus the city's hottest nightlife. For shopping
enthusiasts, Soho is not only the home of London's
greatest concentration of boutique shops, but also the
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Academy
115 reviews
.78 km away
Langham Court Hotel
737 reviews
.76 km away
Brown's Hotel
1,834 reviews
.78 km away
The Langham, London
1,569 reviews
.76 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
My Place Soho
367 reviews
.07 km away
100 Wardour St
1,825 reviews
.04 km away
Cote Brasserie - Soho
1,220 reviews
.06 km away
Mediterranean Cafe
643 reviews
.07 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Soho Theatre
229 reviews
.10 km away
Wardour Street
51 reviews
.02 km away
Berwick Street Market
49 reviews
.14 km away
John Snow Saloon
11 reviews
.06 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
OSS117x
March 21, 2019|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from rozontour | Reviewed this property |
No. We didn't experience any MSG and I'm allergic to MSG.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing