We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Thu., 10-01
20:00

Ratings and reviews

#734 of 2,033 Italian in London
#3,952 of 16,828 Restaurants in London
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

Covent Garden
0.2 km from Trafalgar Square
Improve this listing
About
Spaghetti House Cranbourn Street is a great place to meet & eat in Leicester Square, close to Covent Garden & Soho, a stone throw from Piccadilly & Trafalgar square, conveniently located for theaters, galleries, cinemas & shopping. If it is quick meal you are after, to get you to your show on time, or you have time to dine leisurely, we are here for you. The menu offers plenty of choice; the team is friendly & efficient. All our dishes are prepared using the best & freshest ingredients & we cook all our dishes to order, to ensure that you enjoy our truly home cooked Italian delights every time. When you try a scrumptious dessert & Illy coffee, some would say you are drinking one of the best
PRICE RANGE
US$13 - US$32
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
276
248
99
67
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
276
248
99
67
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spaghetti dough balls tiramisu salad chilli italian food pre theatre meal leicester square nice food booked a table downstairs
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 days ago

Food was mediocre and cold, I'm not even convinced there was any chilli in the Linguine gamberi and it was very stodgy. Overpriced. The staff were a little blunt but did seem overworked (I wouldn't be surprised if they were also underpaid as seems common...with these chains), but the manager (a guy in black) was simply ill-mannered and lazy. When we implied we would complain he just scoffed. Next time I will go somewhere independent that seems to have some respect for its staff and customers and half-decent food.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic meal here and the staff are very attentive to children. The downside is they add on a 12% service charge, so watch out for that on your bill.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was good we had pizza and spaghetti. The waiter made good small talk. Food arrived promptly. I especially liked the cardboard cut outs of famous people

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was OK but nothing special. My kids were all happy with their pizzas and my wifes pasta seemed OK, my starter (tomato bruchetta) was very salty though but the worst bit was my main course. I had the mushroom pizza which sounded lovely...on the menu - wild mushrooms, gorgonzola cheese and truffle oil (which I love). Unfortunately rather than a drizzle of oil for flavour this this was swimming in oil, with large pools of it all over the pizza, which whilst I love the flavour of truffle oil just made the texture of the whole pizza awful; oily and greasy. None-the-less for the price I though the food was OK, until I received the bill. I'd chosen to eat there because there were advertising a half price speical offer (part of the governments Eat Out to Help Out scheme). When the bill came the discount was wrong, I checked the maths using my phone and realised they'd applied half price to mine and my wife's meals but none of the kids food. I assumed it was just a mistake which would be easy to fix but the following series of events was where the customer service just became appauling; - The manager in the restaurant wasn't able to explain why the discount was wrong, after I explained it to him he still seemed lost and over his head and just told me I'd have to pay and contact head office who would check it and refund any overcharge - I reluctantly did so, because I was on holiday and didn't want to waste my time arguing - When I emailed their head office they said that childrens meals weren't included in the offer. I sent them a link to the government guidance which made clear they were and they replied that they'd decided not to include them. Aside from the fact they aren't allowed to change the schemes the first I heard of this was the day after I ate there as it wasn't mentioned on their menu or anywhere in their posters for the offer. All in all I wouldn't eat here again. The food isn't awful but isn't anything special and certainly not enough to make up for the poor service and the fact that they charge you more than their menu and advertising says they will!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 17, 2020

I just had the very best meal in London this visit so far. Tender stem broccoli with garlic and chilli and Maccheroni pesto rosso Siciliano. Service was great and food so good that I scraped the last bit off the plate. Delicious and we'll priced...so will definitely return.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 5, 2020

Really bad eating experience. The staff seemed shockingly indifferent and extremely slow to take our orders as well as serve our food, which was really underwhelming, the only thing that was ok was the dessert. They never asked about any allergies. They just didn't seem...to care much. The manager had a really arrogant attitude. No proper communication regarding the discount policy, so we ended up paying more than we should. The manager could simply not admit his fault in the lack of communication and tried to blame us. Really stressful experience.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 5, 2020 via mobile

My experience in this restaurant was really bad. The food was below average. Only the dessert was ok. But the worst in about the restaurant was the service. The manager a guy in black was rude and expert from us to know how the restaurant...work. Didn't even have the decency to admit his fault.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 1, 2020

Went there on a Friday afternoon, not very busy. Got our starters - calamari and bruschetta. Calamari is definitely not fresh, very rubbery and bruschetta needed salt. For the mains we shared pasta and a pizza. They both were so salty it was difficult to...eat. And there was so much oil on the pizza it was just soaked. When the waitress took our starters she put the forks on the table (we were sitting outside, so - gross), instead of taking it with a plate that they were in and bringing new ones. I asked for side plates, as we were sharing, had to ask 3 times as she kept forgetting, but when I got it it was dirty, not like slightly oily or something like that, but more like still had some very visible sauce on it (I don’t come there to eat someone’s leftovers). It’s cheap, so I don’t expect high end food, but even what we paid was still not worth it.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 29, 2020

I’ve been limited as to where I can eat whilst I’ve been in London this week as so many smaller restaurants are closed and only the larger fast food places available. I was on the hunt for an early lunch whilst heading to the National...Gallery and I timed it right. The menu looked great and I could sit outside in the sunshine and watch the world go by. I chose their £20 three course menu as it seemed great value for money. And boy was it! The lemon sauce with the calamari was fresh and zingy. The tagliatelle was superb. Easily the best I’ve ever had. And the homemade tiramisu rounded off a wonderful lunch watching the world go by. My server was lovely so I wanted to leave a tip, I always ask if they get the full tip or percentage, but sadly they get none of the tips. It’s disappointing when restaurants do this but it was the only downside to my lunch.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 18, 2020

Stopped by here with my partner, automatically met by a smile and a friendly conversation from Gaetano. Food was excellent, we had the sharing bowl of spaghetti and some sides of zucchini fritti and garlic dough balls. It felt lovely to eat out in a...restaurant again during the pandemic, and we felt very safe and comfortable in your restaurant. As I said before, although the food was amazing, our time was made by Gaetano who is a complete credit to your restaurant. He was attentive, helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble. Will definitely be coming back soon! Buon proseguimento!More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Covent Garden
Whether you're headed here to check out the multitude
of shops, theaters, cafes, pubs, and restaurants, or
simply to be among the multitude of people who pass
through this pretty part of town, you'll love soaking
up the festive and historic atmosphere in and around
Covent Garden. Even if you don't have tickets to the
opera or a show at one of the many famous theaters
here, don't be surprised if find yourself captivated
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Royal Horseguards
6,077 reviews
.69 km away
Cheshire Hotel
654 reviews
.64 km away
Thistle Holborn Hotel
2,921 reviews
.69 km away
The Waldorf Hilton London
5,599 reviews
.62 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Steak & Co St Martins Ln
2,475 reviews
.03 km away
Heliot Steak House
1,854 reviews
.05 km away
Curry House CoCo Ichibanya
58 reviews
.02 km away
Piazza
693 reviews
.06 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
West End Theatre District
585 reviews
.09 km away
Noel Coward Theatre
819 reviews
.08 km away
Wyndhams Theatre
492 reviews
.09 km away
The Arts Theatre
442 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
adellamgozali
March 25, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from 850haydnd | Reviewed this property |
That’d be telling! You have to visit fo find out ??????????????????
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing