We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Thu., 10-01
20:00
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
About
Ladurée restaurants welcome you throughout the day to enjoy our seasonal menus in the elegant atmosphere of our dining rooms.
PRICE RANGE
US$26 - US$64
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Drinks
CUISINES
French, Cafe, European
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
158
130
55
29
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
158
130
55
29
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews macaroons cake covent garden salted caramel afternoon tea set menu
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Had booked online 2 weeks prior to my visit. My friend was over from Dublin for her birthday. I called the restaurant to ensure my email request was ok, I wanted a balcony table and afternoon tea for two. Not a problem. We arrived 10...minutes early at 12.20 and were told the balcony did not open until 12.30, we would have to wait. We went upstairs to use the toilet facilities. We passed the balcony where no tables were actually laid out and ready for use??? We came back downstairs and as it was a lovely day decided to sit outside on the cobbles. We were given the menu, but I stated we would like the afternoon tea for 2 people. The waitress stated that they were not serving afternoon tea on a week day! I advised I had booked in advance and was told that afternoon tea was fine. She went away, came back and said no. No afternoon tea. Having booked a balcony table and afternoon tea well in advance, to say customer service was as non existent is an understatement! Not friendly or accommodating at all. I sent an email about the whole experience to the restaurant, to date I have received no reply, 10 days after the event. Safe to say we would never return and never recommend!!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were greeted as we queued up to get a table. You could see they were busy and were told there would be a wait for a table. All fine so far, we were happy to wait as we didn't book. We were then showed...to our table after about 10 minutes and given menus straight away. We waited about 40 minutes to be served until we had enough and just left. During this time tables were starting to empty so they weren't overly busy and people that had been seated after us already had coffees/drinks served to them. We were so excited to visit Laduree but have been severely let down by this experience and will never be returning. We instead went and got desserts at a lovely little cafe nearby that were happy to take our money unlike Laduree.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 1, 2020

We visited Laduree recently after having dinner nearby. Whilst it was a good location and fairly busy for a friday a night came away feeling unimpressed and very poor value for money. We had 4 small coffees and a small slice of brownie and got...very little change out of £30. Not a place I would rush to go back to and guessing take advantage fo their location.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 13, 2020

Had some macrons and they were absolutely delicious. There’s a variety of flavours for you to choose from and most taste great. Nice interior as well. Only downside is the price which is quite high.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 14, 2020

The tea’s are amazing, tried the hot chocolate once and it was terrible, very bitter so just stick to the tea here! So disappointed the lemon tart was taken off the menu this year! Please bring it back. The other deserts are ok, the pistachio...eclair was recommended to us by the waiter but it was a little dry, no filling inside it. The balcony upstairs is lovely with heaters in winter.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed February 24, 2020

Excellent location, in Covent Garden. It's a little but very cute store with very helpful and kind staff. They offer a wide variety of french sweets and pastries prepared with care that get your eye instantly. I bought a 6 pound pink mini-tart-macaron made with...meringue, rose petal, lychee cream, rosewater geleé and raspberries. Tasted like heaven and cute as a button. Perfect in every sense. They wrapped it in a cute little box and placed inside of the most beautiful green bag.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed February 16, 2020

We went pre theatre on 14th Feb, we decided to have the set menu which we had to request as it was not freely offered, website said free glass of champagne that we had to argue for , we then ordered our meal both mains...clearly said side salad and the chicken dish said it had a sauce, means arrived no salad or sauce but chips instead when questioned "it comes with chips" after requesting the waitress looked at the menu a small basic salad appeared but no sauce, the mean was poor quality and the service even worse, we should have argued our points and not paid but we were now in a rush for the theatre, PLEASE DO NOT EAT HERE IT IS A RIP OFF.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?2  
Reviewed February 10, 2020 via mobile

Great Spot For Beer, stopped on a cold Friday and see the heat lamps outside and stopped for a drink. Heat lamps not great but great location, took a little while to arrive but did have a few cocktails on order.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

What a wonderful spot and view: the whole Covent Garden view is breathtaking. The Café; service and food quality were great as usual with Laduree. To recommend..

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Super service and kind people. Tried Signature Laduree patisserie called Plasir Sucre. Perfect and the chocolate melts in the mount. From the terrace you can see the St Paul’s Church and Covent Garden market. I do come this place every time I am in London.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
LadureeUK, Owner at Laduree, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Client, Many thanks for your very positive review and feedback regarding your experience. Ladurée takes pride in ensuring our customer's satisfaction. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our products and service. We look forward to seeing you again very soon in...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Covent Garden
Whether you're headed here to check out the multitude
of shops, theaters, cafes, pubs, and restaurants, or
simply to be among the multitude of people who pass
through this pretty part of town, you'll love soaking
up the festive and historic atmosphere in and around
Covent Garden. Even if you don't have tickets to the
opera or a show at one of the many famous theaters
here, don't be surprised if find yourself captivated
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Gresham Hotel
596 reviews
.77 km away
The Soho Hotel
1,778 reviews
.76 km away
Cheshire Hotel
654 reviews
.75 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth Hotel
3,826 reviews
.73 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Chez Antoinette
897 reviews
.05 km away
Buns and Buns
567 reviews
.04 km away
Palm Court Brasserie
2,586 reviews
.05 km away
Whittard of Chelsea Covent Garden Tea Bar
316 reviews
.06 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Covent Garden
24,732 reviews
.04 km away
St. Paul's Church (The Actors' Church)
166 reviews
.05 km away
London Transport Museum
2,719 reviews
.13 km away
Apple Market
190 reviews
.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lucyalh1
August 5, 2019|
Answer
Response from HymieMcBain | Reviewed this property |
Hi Lucy, yes there is a menu located just outside the store. Prices range from £4-7 for eclairs and other pastries and £2-3 per macaron. You can also check the website x
1
Vote
Honeylemon7
December 11, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Demonakis | Reviewed this property |
You should make a reservation to ensure you can get in, but I have always just walked in and the wait is never long.
2
Votes
Sadia H
October 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from glutzy405 | Reviewed this property |
as far as I know they dont serve any meat since it is a patisserie
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing