We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sun., 09-20
20:00

Ratings and reviews

#417 of 2,031 Italian in London
#2,314 of 16,830 Restaurants in London
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$6 - US$32
CUISINES
Italian
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
193
127
48
31
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
193
127
48
31
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spaghetti pizza pollo chilli sea bass ice cream salad london palladium oxford circus quick lunch pre theatre meal small portions food was lovely quick service set menu argyle branch
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 5, 2020 via mobile

Visiting London Palladium and found Spaghetti House online. I love it when I can book a table online and know there’ll be a table ready when we get there. My friend was raving about the carbonara and liked the option to have a smaller serving....Meal was great value for Central London, and the service was very good. Would recommend it.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 20, 2020

Stopped in for lunch ad hoc on 19th February. I wanted to go somewhere traditional as opposed to a chain restaurant, more fool me. Whilst we were served very quickly, the food that was produced was questionable. We ordered bread expecting fresh produce accompanied by...olive oil/balsamic vinegar. Nothing came with the basket of stale bread apart from a plastic package of bread sticks. There was also some sort of flatbread which had the consistency and texture of a poppadom. My carbonara main was basically a bowl of cream and had been clearly sitting under a hot plate, gathering skin. The price for two of us for two mains, stale bread and drinks was over £50! As the restaurant got busier we had to assist the couple next to us to get served as they had waited for 20 minutes. On paying the bill we were asked how our meal was to which I said well the bread was pretty horrendous. Clearly not acknowledging what had been said the waiter continued to input the card machine. Not sure how it's managed to stay open for 60 years.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 20, 2020 via mobile

This restaurant is in a prime location and it is alway busy but, if you are a little patient, you will get a table. The food is good and there is a choice of portion size. Pizzas are really excellent - thin and tasty. I...have never had time for desert but really must try next time so I don’t pay the ridiculous prices charge in the theatre next door for the smallest of ice creams! Service is incredibly quick and great if you need to get the the Palladium for a show. The staff are as friendly as they can be given the speed they turn around the tables.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

My mum and I came in here yesterday as a random find and thank goodness we did. The service was great, staff were friendly, food was quick but most of all the food was delicious! Small portions and regular portions are offers which is fantastic...to see. The small portions are great for kids or as a quick lunch bite. I recommend the spaghetti pomodoro e basilico and, in my mums words, the Bologna’s is the best she’s ever tasted. The garlic bread is also delicious and full of strong garlic butter. I had a glass of the fresh lemonade and that was just what was needed with the fresh tasting food. In all, a great find and one we will certainly be back to!More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed December 30, 2019

I don’t normally leave reviews for anything but I just feel that this needs to be said. Bit of a mixed review as I honestly couldn’t fault the food at all, it all tasted fresh and flavoursome and I was very happy with what I...got, however I have to say that the staff at Spaghetti House Argyll Street were the most inattentive team of people I have ever met. It appeared as though all basic manners were completely lost amongst the staff at this restaurant. After waiting 15 minutes after being given our menus we eventually had to get the waitresses attention to order our drinks, and then again for them to take our order for food. Even whilst taking our order I was so unimpressed with how rude the waitress was, she barely said two words to us and seemed as though she just didn’t want to be there. Service with a smile goes a long way and this definitely wasn’t present the whole time we were having our meal. As well as this, the waiter was leaning over our table in order to hand us our meals, and didn’t apologise for elbowing my brother in the face. At the end of the meal we then had to get the waitresses attention for the 4th time (the 3rd time being for the reason that they forgot one of our sides), in order to get the bill. I must say that the obligatory 12.5% tip that is automatically added to the bill was definitely not deserved on the night of my visit. Hugely disappointed.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

This was our first visit to a spaghetti house as it’s always been fully booked when we’ve tried before and I can see why the food was really nice the service was fantastic and the atmosphere was great and for central London it was quite...reasonably priced Hopefully we will visit another one of their restaurants in the near futureMore

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 6, 2019

-We ( 3 adults and a child) and we had one Pizzetta Margheretta, one Pizza Diavola and one Tagliatelle Pollo e Funghi . The food was OK and not great. Service was also OK only The place was quite crowded as it was a festive...evening (switching on the lights for Christmas and New year and the crowd had gathered for the lights, lighting of crackers and music). -Good location.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 25, 2019

When I was younger I visited Spaghetti House every time I went to London on a family trip. Nearly twenty years later, needing somewhere convenient to the London Palladium, we chose this restaurant for location and a bit of nostalgia! We arrived on a Sunday...just after midday and the restaurant was quiet. Twenty minutes later and there was a queue out of the door! The waitress explained which menu items were not available because there are no deliveries on a Sunday. Our food was delicious and served piping hot. Portions were a good size. Service was attentive, staff were rushed off their feet but appeared to be juggling everything well. Wine was pricey and service charge 12.5%. The bathroom was teeny tiny but clean when we visited. A good option when visiting the London Palladium.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed November 20, 2019

We booked a table, turned up on time to be faced with someone who said "sorry we are only taking bookings"...We got shown to a table..........staff were relaxed,chatty,engaged,with each other...not us. I had to jump up to catch a waiters eye to order some appetisers....When the young waiter came to give us our drinks he asked "Who is the white wine for" I said "Me" then he said "The Aperol is for "your mother" My dinner partner was my boss who was five years older than me, Her meal was delivered first.....then we waited......eventualy I asked if my meal could be brought. It was.....then they forgot our drinks order. At the end of our meal when we had decided just to go we were left with half eaten meals on our plates and NO one came to check how we were or if we had finished. Staff looked at us and carried on with what they were doing. Not until I asked for the bill did the staff jump into action.........I am not going to leave a revue , I am just going to tell my storyMore

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 8, 2019 via mobile

We arrived 15 minutes prior to our booking, which seemed to throw them a bit. However we did eventually get seated in the quarter full restaurant. My calamari starter was all batter and very little squid. More mayonnaise than you could shake a mayonnaised stick...at though. Not good value at nearly £8. Main pasta with meatballs was excellent. Very filling and so tasty. Drinks were very expensive... again nearly £8 for a large bottle of beer, and £26 for the second cheapest bottle of red wine. Service was generally good, but with a few language challenges. They hadn’t taken our gourmet card discount off the bill despite telling them 3 times. All in all, good mains, but let down by starters, price, and organisation.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Soho
The go-to district for a good time in London, Soho
hosts a wealth of world-class theatres and a
compelling lineup of cafes, restaurants, pubs, bars,
and clubs. At Soho's core is London's original Red
Light District and the epicenter of the LGBT scene –
and thus the city's hottest nightlife. For shopping
enthusiasts, Soho is not only the home of London's
greatest concentration of boutique shops, but also the
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Residence
6 reviews
.86 km away
The Bloomsbury
4,408 reviews
.84 km away
The Biltmore Mayfair, LXR Hotels & Resorts
34 reviews
.84 km away
The Beaumont
653 reviews
.84 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Frankie & Benny's
654 reviews
.01 km away
The Clachan
620 reviews
.08 km away
Aqua Nueva
601 reviews
.05 km away
Five Guys
641 reviews
.04 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
London Palladium
1,973 reviews
.10 km away
I Can't Sing! - London Theatreland
58 reviews
.07 km away
Liberty London
1,372 reviews
.02 km away
London Palladium Tour of Theatre
24 reviews
.05 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Valerie B
December 13, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from gregoryclive | Reviewed this property |
ive no idea sorry to hear you have food intolerance must be difficult to eat out with any kind of safety .
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing