We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Thu., 10-01
20:00

Ratings and reviews

#3,075 of 16,828 Restaurants in London
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$10 - US$15
CUISINES
Greek, Mediterranean, Grill, Healthy

Location and contact

Covent Garden
0.2 km from Trafalgar Square
Improve this listing
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
23
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
23
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek salad flatbread rice savoy theatre glass of prosecco going to the theatre pre theatre meal lovely restaurant great food per head ate here service was excellent slaw meze dips waiter
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 8, 2020 via mobile

We called into The Real Greek after coming from a show at the Savoy Theatre and just wanted a late snack. We were lucky enough to find the restaurant on our journey. It was just lovely- like stepping back to one of our Greek holidays....The ambience in the restaurant was so authentic. Decor was traditional Greek style, lovely Greek music in the background and the menu choices were enough for what we wanted. I opted for the halloumi and veg skewers with a Greek salad and it was superb. My partner took the halloumi souvlakia which was also delicious. Service was very efficient. Highly recommend this place and will definitely return.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 5, 2020 via mobile

What a lovely restaurant. The service was excellent and the food was superb. We went for a mix meze which was beautifully presented. Plenty of food for the money. All very fresh tasting and a great price too Quick service was great considering we had...to get to a show after Would definitely go back - I can’t waitMore

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 25, 2020

Four of us had lunch on Friday 21st February and was so pleasantly surprised. What a little gem. Food was amazing, such good value and the staff are just so friendly and helpful. Will definitely be coming back. Thank you.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 24, 2020

Great little find. After a day of pounding the streets of London taking in all the sights, we stumbled across a little Greek restaurant. Fantastic food, great service, something for everybody.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 22, 2020 via mobile

Found the restaurant as walking towards theatre, although busy was very welcoming of a single diner. Went for fixed price option - which had plenty of combinations of hot and cold mezz. Very pleasant dining experience.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 18, 2020

A wonderful selection of tasty Greek favourites such as Gigandes, Halloumi and the obligatory Greek salad and Kanenas white wine.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed February 13, 2020 via mobile

I ate here alone as was away for work. It looked busy but I called in and got a table. The staff were lovely. The house red wine was great. I chose from a set menu. Flatbread and hummus for starter. Gorgeous. I had halloumi...and vegetable skewers and Greek salad for main. Really tasty. Absolute bargain for £12.95 (not including the drink). Loved it.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 11, 2020 via mobile

I actual hate hate Greek Food but was dragged here with my friends and I’m a veggie. The best veggie options I have ever had. The chickpea samosa and vegan meatballs are the best vegan food ever. I had to ask 3 times if they...are vegan! The manager is nuts in the best possible way. A funny Eastern European accented blond lady with Dame Edna glasses who was hilarious and made us feel like family. Andreas the waiter was phenomenal and the Flora was exceptional! I’m so so so returning. Everything was beyond perfect.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 6, 2020 via mobile

My partner and I were absolutely 'wowed' by the food here. We arrived at 5pm on a Sunday so perhaps not the busiest time. The choice on the menu was ample. Their set menu choices are even 'set' in that you have a choice of...two items at every level; extremely flexible. All the dishes had an amazing taste. The service was very proffessional and friendly. The place itself very tidy, inviting and nicely laid out. What more could you ask for? ??More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 5, 2020 via mobile

A friend and I really enjoyed a tasty lunch. It was very reasonably priced and I especially enjoyed the taramasalata and the flatbread.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Covent Garden
Whether you're headed here to check out the multitude
of shops, theaters, cafes, pubs, and restaurants, or
simply to be among the multitude of people who pass
through this pretty part of town, you'll love soaking
up the festive and historic atmosphere in and around
Covent Garden. Even if you don't have tickets to the
opera or a show at one of the many famous theaters
here, don't be surprised if find yourself captivated
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Premier Inn London County Hall hotel
9,768 reviews
.90 km away
Dean Street Townhouse
813 reviews
.82 km away
The Z Hotel City
742 reviews
.89 km away
The Z Hotel Piccadilly
1,612 reviews
.68 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Frog By Adam Handling
564 reviews
.06 km away
Honest Burgers Covent Garden
517 reviews
.07 km away
The Savoy Grill - Gordon Ramsay
5,364 reviews
.08 km away
Zizzi
701 reviews
.05 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Kinky Boots at Adelphi Theatre
2,686 reviews
.08 km away
Savoy Theatre
2,058 reviews
.07 km away
Adelphi Theatre
257 reviews
.08 km away
The Vaudeville Theatre
355 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Real Greek - Strand staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing