We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gloria

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Reserve a table
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

#128 of 2,033 Italian in London
#643 of 16,828 Restaurants in London
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Mentioned in

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$15 - US$45
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Neapolitan, Campania, Tuscan, Romana, Lazio, Sicilian, Sardinian, Central-Italian, Southern-Italian
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
507
60
37
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
507
60
37
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carbonara stracciatella pizza lemon pie truffle profiteroles carpaccio ham bread salad pierre marco big mamma our waiter waiting list walk ins amazing food open kitchen
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I’ve visited Gloria’s twice this month for lunch and on both occasions the service and food have been excellent. The ambience of the restaurant is fantastic and it’s a great choice for friends, couples and families with kids. All the staff are very attentive and...welcoming. Their pizza is authentic and is the best I have come across in London. As you can see from other reviews the Carbonara is also amazing but please bear in mind that the brunch menu changes on a weekly basis. Prices are very reasonable and covid processes are being taken seriously and in place. I can’t wait to return! *****More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We went for dinner, the food was amazing but Michele made it an even better evening. Great service from a very friendly and funny waiter! 10/10!!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We had been wanting to come to Gloria for a while now but it was always so booked up - so when lockdown lifted, we jumped at the chance to visit! And it was worth the wait. We had the courgette flowers to start, followed...by the carbonara for two. The carbonara comes out in a cheese wheel and is SUPER cheesy (and therefore delicious!) and I would definitely return just to eat the carbonara again. We finished with tiramisu - which is served out of a sharing tray - and I would definitely recommend that as well. A creamy and decadent end to the meal!More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 days ago

We had a table of 5 here on Sunday afternoon at 12pm, we had a beautiful couch booth. The restaurant is stunning it really is like stepping into Italy, the menu is to die for and the service is amazing. All staff are walking around...with a smile on their faces. Would highly recommend the Pecorino wine to go with all the amazing dishes. I did want to try their famous Lemon cake but was told that is only in the evening menu, so would love to return one evening. However, saying that I can't wait that long to go back as they are expectedly fully booked so we have booked again for a Saturday lunch. Thank you for making our lunch so enjoyable we loved this place!! the Tiramisu is absolutely delicious.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 days ago

Gloria was simply glorious. The food was incredible authentic Italian cuisine and the atmosphere was perfetto. It felt as if we were having a cosy meal in the home of an Italian nonna in Naples. Best of all was the swift and attentive service of...Michele, our friendly waiter. If only we could’ve stayed for five hours, not two! We will be back.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 days ago

... beautiful restaurant and great food. Will definitely come back. Give Michele a raise! He made our dinner even better.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 days ago

One of the best places i’ve been to in London, food was very fresh and so tasty, the atmosphere in the restaurant was also very vibrant and it felt like you were on holiday. Service was also very good and quick! would recommend to anyone

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Michael was an amazing host, helped us to the best of his ability and went over the moon to get us everything

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 6 days ago

We had to delay our Italian adventure until next year due to covid so decided to cheer ourselves up with a small taste of Italy. We were not disappointed. Gloria is a beautiful restaurant, the decor is stunning and it was so comfortable and welcoming....The staff were really friendly and helpful, especially our waiter Michael who ensured we were well fed and watered. I can highly recommend the margarita pizza, the meatballs and the osobucco which was truly delicious. The restaurant fully complied with covid regulations and masks have to be worn whenever away from the table and the 10pm curfew was dealt with really well. I would highly recommend Gloria and will definitely return.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago

The restaurant felt very covid safe and good practices were in place. We were served by Michael who was so attentive and had a good laugh with us making us feel right at home. The only slight let down was the giant cloves of garlic...on Pizza Fiction that then made everything else taste of garlic! Other than that another enjoyable visit to Gloria i couldn't recommend it enough.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Shoreditch
The western front of the edgy East End, Shoreditch is
a perennially trendy haven for anything “street” – be
it art, food, or fashion. With its handful of well
connected transportation links dotting its perimeter,
along with an ever increasing variety of shops,
hotels, bars, and restaurants, it's easy to explore
this trend-conscious and youth-oriented neighbourhood.
There's a lingering post-industrial grit about
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Rookery Hotel
667 reviews
1.56 km away
Oakwood Bow Lane Apartments
8 reviews
1.53 km away
Travelodge London Central Bank
1,193 reviews
1.55 km away
Qbic Hotel London City
4,899 reviews
1.37 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Flat Iron Curtain Road
595 reviews
.07 km away
Oklava
320 reviews
.10 km away
Merchants Tavern
528 reviews
.01 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Found
15 reviews
.06 km away
The Hoxton Pony
20 reviews
.08 km away
Ballie Ballerson Shoreditch
1,532 reviews
.08 km away
The Old Blue Last
72 reviews
.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
416RobbT
January 13, 2020|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Disasstrqueen | Reviewed this property |
In my opinion I prefer Gloria, it’s very warm and there is a very good atmosphere. For me a good service and attention is very important and the food is amazing as well.
0
Votes
Google Translation
marcon560
October 19, 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from AV427 | Reviewed this property |
Yes this is how they operate - so really it’s a matter of getting there early to get your name on the list, and plan your evening so you can wander around somewhere else for a drink or three in the meantime. It’s not a... More
1
Vote
davidtS220RO
September 16, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ThePeaches17 | Reviewed this property |
Hi it definitely starts at 9am as this is written on the menu. Would assume it then runs the whole session until 3.45pm as nowhere does it say otherwise.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing