We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sun., 09-20
20:00
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

#306 of 730 Japanese in London
#6,151 of 16,830 Restaurants in London
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$16 - US$52
CUISINES
Japanese, Asian, Korean, Grill, Fusion
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
17
5
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
17
5
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews korean fried chicken bibimbap salmon tasting menu k pop korean food small restaurant food was amazing service was great kpop soho sauce waiters dish starters chef
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very small restaurant but super nice! Food was amazing and service was great!! Would definitely come again

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed June 11, 2020 via mobile

We saw a deal that we decided to take advantage of on a rainy evening. Even though we called ahead to book and also inform them of the deal we had, it took no less than 3people to individuals come over to ask to ask...what the deal was, where we got it and what was included??after getting passed that we had quite an enjoyable meal, apart from there being no bimimbap available the food was good. The pops were delicious, and all was served nicely. The place is small and intimate, low lighting. Staff nice in general apart from there not seeming to be much communication as we asked for drinks and no one seemed to know where they were or o ordered it and put it through etc. Nice but little bit of a shambles. Wouldn’t go without the deal tbh.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed February 23, 2020 via mobile

Went for lunch and ordered a few starters and one main to share with my partner, as so many dishes on the menu looked appetising! Had a wonderful lunch, food was amazing and staff really nice and attentive too. Will definitely be back!

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 16, 2020 via mobile

Very friendly staff, service was exceptional and food quality excellent, one of the best Koreans in London.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 9, 2020

I had to wait 25 mins for a takeaway small bowl of rice and some veg because the staff bring out food in a completely different order to the order they serve people in. There were about 3 people before me when I turned up...and I was given ticket number 227 but loads of customers turned up over the next 15-20 mins and 239 even got served before me - that's TWELVE people after me. All of that for a small bowl of rice and veg that I thoroughly doubt they cooked specifically for me. Massive waste of time for an ultimately disappointing meal.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

We were excited to eat here on Christmas Day and made a 6:30 pm reservation more than a week in advance through their website which links to an external reservation site (bookatable). We received a confirmation email. We arrived a few minutes early for our...meal and could see many people inside but the door was locked. We finally got a server's attention through the window and she came over and opened a front window to speak to us. She said they didn't have a reservation for us and that they had become overbooked so the manager had cancelled all of the last minute reservations that were made in the last two days. We explained our reservation was made more than a week in advance and showed her the confirmation email. She was not interested in fixing the problem. Said the manager was not there and pretty much closed the window in our faces. It was rude and bizarre.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

Amazing place, amazing food and amazing service. We discovered this place for the Christmas lunch but we will come back for sure. Highly recommended

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed December 5, 2019

This is a small restaurant but with a big and varied menu. The food was some of the best Korean I've ever tasted - the kimchi and spicy K-pop chicken were particularly great! Our waiters were wonderful and the chef was really appreciative of our...feedback. We'll definitely come back!More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed the kpop chicken, the pork ribs and the beef bulgogi. Wouldn’t recommend the dumplings. Service was friendly and attentive, portions were bigger than expected. Would recommend!

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed October 15, 2019

If I could just give a review of the food here, then it would 4 to 5 stars. However when we went on a mid-week lunchtime (this was our second visit, the first was for dinner) the service was 'headless'. At one point when our...food came out of the hatch and the waitress did not know what to do with it (she could not reconcile the food in front of her to the order ticket) I had to shout across two tables and say 'excuse me, that fish is mine and also the pork'. This was a bit ridiculous as at the time there was just one other table in the place. How hard could it be to simply ask the customer which dish they had ordered? instead she just stood there, blank and flustered, looking at the food. What did not help was that 8 minutes earlier she served us the accompanying rice. I am Asian and I like my rice hot, not cold by the time the main course arrives. It transpires that the restaurant has signed up to an App and through the App you can order e.g. bibimpab for under £4. Thus there was a very long queue waiting for their lunch. The waitresses kept on telling the takeaway queue: please shut the door, please wait outside, don't wait inside. So our lunch, besides taking a long time to be served, was also disrupted by the waitresses going backwards and forwards handing out the bags of takeaway food. As I mentioned earlier, the food here is really good. We had spicky pork stir fry and grilled fish. Both tasted very good. However the eating experience was spoilt by the waitresses not looking after us but looking after the takeaway customers. Later I asked my dining companion what he thought and he said that Co+Ko should decide what it should do, whether to exist as a sit down restaurant or as a takeaway. If a takeaway then to separate the dining area and have a takeaway counter. The other thing I would add is that as customers we are very loyal to the restaurants we like but I do not think that takeaway customers will return once the offer via the App is taken away as they will simply move elsewhere. So I think Co+Ko should think carefully how it wants to proceed with its business.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Soho
The go-to district for a good time in London, Soho
hosts a wealth of world-class theatres and a
compelling lineup of cafes, restaurants, pubs, bars,
and clubs. At Soho's core is London's original Red
Light District and the epicenter of the LGBT scene –
and thus the city's hottest nightlife. For shopping
enthusiasts, Soho is not only the home of London's
greatest concentration of boutique shops, but also the
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Gower House Hotel
290 reviews
.81 km away
Brown's Hotel
1,834 reviews
.79 km away
hub by Premier Inn London Covent Garden hotel
4,268 reviews
.81 km away
Thistle Trafalgar Square
2,122 reviews
.75 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Scarlett Green
449 reviews
.05 km away
CERU Soho
316 reviews
.03 km away
Blanchette
574 reviews
.02 km away
Crosstown Soho - Doughnuts & Coffee
371 reviews
.03 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Berwick Street Market
49 reviews
.03 km away
John Snow Saloon
11 reviews
.11 km away
England's Smallest Comedy Club
6 reviews
.03 km away
Sister Ray Records
31 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
saelasv
August 26, 2020|
Answer
Response from LSB85 | Reviewed this property |
Its not one of those that gives the raw meat and you cook it yourself
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing