We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sun., 09-27
20:00
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

#927 of 16,827 Restaurants in London
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$13 - US$83
CUISINES
Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
217
69
25
9
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
217
69
25
9
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kafta hummus spicy potatoes baklava lamb shank sea bass pizza lebanese food beauchamp place amazing food our waiter lunch menu a great evening knightsbridge tastecard mezze coriander
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great food and service and team. A must go to if you are in Knightsbridge and shopped out! The team could not have been more charming and helpful.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is just a few minutes walk from Harrods. Food, ambiance and service were excellent! Special mention to Ahmad and also to the chef who gave us a delicious dessert! (on the house) Highly recommended for those who have just finished their shopping spree...in Harrods.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had an amazing evening, Alex was very hospitable the food and service was just amazing. Thank you for a great evening. Prab

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 4, 2020

This was the first restaurant we had been to since March and the food and service from Ahmad was excellent. We ordered a wide selection of Mezze dishes and you can't go wrong here if you are sharing with others - it was lovely Lebanese...food. The wine and dessert was less impressive and hence 4 stars rather than 5.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
layalina234, Owner at LayaLina, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2020

Dear Christopher, Thank you for choosing Layalina on a Super Saturday! We glad to hear that you enjoyed the selection of Mezza! Next time feel free to ask our staff for the recommendations on wine and desserts! Best wishes, Layalina Team

Reviewed July 4, 2020

We had originally booked online to dine at Maroush as we entered we were told that the booking online will still allow us to book however they were only offering takeaways! We travelled all the way from Windsor Berkshire. After being rejected we saw this...lovely Lebanese restaurant Layalina, modern, clean and the most accommodating friendly staff. The restaurant only allowing 20 people at a time and all seating was socially distanced, all tables had sanitisers and sealed vacuumed bagged cutlery definitely put your mind at ease honestly didn’t feel paranoid eating out after the COVID scare we were looked after Ahmad he was to lovely, and made us feel at ease and explained how the restaurant were operating hygiene wise. Thank you Ahmad for your splendid service. Food was absolutely delicious we ordered starters and main courses we received them hot fresh and mouthwatering tasty. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who is after exceptional dining experience.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
layalina234, Owner at LayaLina, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2020

Dear valued guest, It is such a pleasure to read review like yours! Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience. Please visit us again once in London! Best wishes, Layalina Team

Reviewed March 8, 2020

Ahmad served myself and sister on the day and we had an exceptional service. Also the food and drinks was amazing !!!

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
layalina234, Owner at LayaLina, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2020

Dear Tosin, Thank you for providing your review with us! We will be glad to safely welcome you back! Best wishes, Layalina Team

Reviewed March 8, 2020

Beautiful restaurant, great food, great cocktails and great service - thank you Ahmad for your help and assistant. I will be recommending to all my friends and family.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
layalina234, Owner at LayaLina, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2020

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review! Kind regards, Layalina Team

Reviewed February 29, 2020

Celebrated my 50th birthday with 10 friends 29.2.20. I received such a warm response from Alex to my initial enquiry, and she made every effort to meet my dietary requirements. On the night the food was a culinary delight and service was excellent. All my...friends were so impressed that they said they must visit again! Ahmed also made our visit a memorable one by making sure we were comfortable and well catered for. Thanks to all the wonderful staff for making my birthday celebration such a success !More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
layalina234, Owner at LayaLina, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Dear Monique, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It is a pleasure for our team to receive such reviews. We look forward for your next visit! Warmest regards, Layalina team

Reviewed February 25, 2020

This was a rushed business lunch in a rather good private(ish) room upstrairs. The food was really rather food (I remember the fish and the Labanese pizza in particular).

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
layalina234, Owner at LayaLina, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2020

Dear Richard, Thank you for your review! We'd be glad to host you again, we have many more dishes for you to try! Best wishes, Layalina team

Reviewed January 18, 2020

My sister and I found this fantastic restaurant today . The food was incredible and staff so tentative and friendly . We finished off with cocktails that were so good will certainly be coming back here again .

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
layalina234, Owner at LayaLina, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2020

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking time and sharing your review with us! It's a pleasure for our team to read review like yours! We look forward to welcome you back soon. Warmest wishes, Layalina Team

View more reviews
Best nearby
Knightsbridge
When millions of tourists want to shop 'til they drop,
they do it along Brompton Road and its boutique-lined
tributaries, including the world-renowned Harrods. And
when millionaires want to flaunt what they've already
got, many of them find Knightsbridge and Belgravia the
perfect place to do so, often behind stately mansion
walls or down quiet private mews. Delve beyond the
ultra-luxe exterior and you'll find some of this
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Fraser Suites Kensington
66 reviews
1.18 km away
Strathmore Hotel
939 reviews
1.11 km away
Eden Plaza Kensington
1,053 reviews
1.00 km away
The Kensington
3,742 reviews
1.06 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Mantl
124 reviews
.05 km away
Hawksmoor Knightsbridge
1,090 reviews
.11 km away
Patara Knightsbridge
266 reviews
.03 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Harrods
19,358 reviews
.23 km away
Knightsbridge
275 reviews
.34 km away
The London Oratory
123 reviews
.29 km away
Chelsea
170 reviews
.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
damian m
March 11, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from damian m |
As I have now been to the resteraunt, I can answer my own question, correctly, there are no unsuitable clothing items such as trainers and jeans, it's all permissable, pretentious or not.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing