We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Mon., 09-21
20:00

Ratings and reviews

#69 of 1,178 Indian in London
#863 of 16,830 Restaurants in London
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Location and contact

City of London
0.5 km from The Monument to the Great Fire of London
Improve this listing

MICHELIN Guide's Point of View

The army mess clubs of India provide the theme for this large restaurant on the ground floor of the Bloomberg building. BBQ and street food from around...
Read more on MICHELIN Guide
The MICHELIN Plate: Good cooking
Comfortable restaurant
About
Brigadiers is inspired by the army mess bars of India, where military regiments go to eat, drink and socialise. The food offering focuses on different methods of Indian barbecue and drinking food, utilising tandoors, charcoal grills, rotisseries, wood ovens and classic Indian smokers. The drinks offering marries together the food and social spirit of the restaurant with a focus on beers, whisky.
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$58
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Bar, Contemporary, Pub, Middle Eastern, Afghani
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Wine and Beer
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
166
60
35
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
166
60
35
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biryani lamb chops wings butter chicken lettuce cups mixed grill poppadoms feast menu guinea fowl bhajia fish burger prawns nan mango pastry ice cream tapas
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Visited on a Friday lunchtime as a group of six lads. Very interesting Indian tapas menu. Everything we ate was very tasty, decent portions and great quality ingredients. Unashamedly quite expensive: £75/head for two courses and several alcoholic drinks each.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 6 days ago

had their Biriani twice from deliveroo. Its really great, there's enough for two people, but it's so delicious I can't resist eating the whole lot! I tried their mango rice too, first time was great but the second time it had got to warm and...the milk had split. I can't wait to try the restaurant.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really lovely anniversary dinner. The mix grill was delicious - The lamb chops was a real winner for us!!! Will deffo be back as a nice treat.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited for my birthday dinner with my partner and absolutely fantastic oysters, cocktails and cooked to perfection biryani. Must visit!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent food, enjoyed every dish. This is beautifully cooked Indian BBQ and an absolute delight for Indian food and meat lovers alike. Our server did a fantastic job in looking after us. Will be back!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have wanted to come here for a long time and finally we decided to make a spontaneous visit on a Wednesday evening this week. We were not disappointed. The only difficulty is deciding what to get (I wanted to order everything on the menu)...and trying not to over order as it was only myself and my partner (and again, I really did want to order everything on the menu). We settled for veg samosas with chutney, the wagyu beef roll and the summer chicken grill offer (plate of mixed grill, corn on the cob, and spiced chips with a pint of pale ale. The wagyu beef roll was exceptionally tasty and is something I will definitely be ordering again! It also had a nice chilli hit to it. The meat on the grill platter was very tasty and the portion was huge. The service was wonderful and all of the staff members were extremely attentive (without being overbearing). We were seated outside which was buzzy and I was happy to be outside soaking up the atmosphere but next time I go I'll try and book a table inside at Blighters which is the bar section. It looked very ambient. Overall, we had a great restaurant experience and wonderful service. Can't wait to come back!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Heard that they were doing the EAT OUT, HELP OUT offer so we rushed to book. Sadly there were no spaces. Restaurant was full. Claudia from the reception team took my details and an hour later managed to squeeze my guests and I a table...at the bar. Lovely decor both inside and out. We ordered a whole selection of items. The buttered chicken wings, prawn biryani and the lamb rack were the best. Not to forget to goat burger. Had the fallooda at the end and was a little disappointed to find chopped pieces of cucumber in it. Other than that. All the items and the service was amazing. Thanks again Claudia for making it possible.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food was great the Afghani kebab suggested by the gentlemen serving us was in point. We had the summer grill, the beef dum biryani and the Afghan kebab. All were good and with the ambience worth a try. There mango lassi had a proper...fee of mangoes and not just some artificial flavouring. Overall, loved it my recommendation will be to come in a big group and taste more of the food food they have to offer.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited last week, enjoyed the food and drinks, service was friendly and a nice, relaxed vibe. My only issue is that the Fruit Cup cocktail is actually made with Prosecco but on the menu it says it is made with Champagne and it is charged...at Champagne prices. When I pointed this out to the barman, he apologized and reduced our drinks bill, it seemed a suprise to him that the menu said champagne and he was lovely about it. I hope the management takes steps to rectify this, either make it with champagne or correct the menu. I would definitely go back but will be disappointed if the above change has not been made as the bar is then wilfully receiving it's customers.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a great dinner for my friends 30th. I don't usually write reviews but i feel compelled to do so. The food was so tasty. The best meal I have had in a very long time. Not your typical Indian restaurant. They catered the...menu to me and adapted dishes to be vegan (hard with Indian cuisine as a lot of things have ghee). I had many options to choose from. The waiter was funny, helpful and attentive. The drinks were strong and tasty with a wide variety. You've gotta go here. It's a memorable restaurant and will make whatever occasion it is special.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
City of London
From its ancient past as a Roman trading outpost to
its 21st century status as the wealthiest square mile
in the world, the financial district known simply as
“The City” is one of London's most historic and
fascinating neighbourhoods. Here high rise office
towers such as Norman Foster’s Gherkin mingle with
Roman ruins and architectural marvels from virtually
every era in between, including Christopher Wren's
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Tower Suites by Blue Orchid
72 reviews
1.19 km away
The Hoxton Southwark
218 reviews
1.18 km away
Hilton London Tower Bridge
4,975 reviews
1.09 km away
Travelodge London Central City Road
1,696 reviews
1.16 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Coq d'Argent
1,674 reviews
.10 km away
Juno Rooms
56 reviews
.11 km away
Kym's - Chinese Restaurant
179 reviews
.07 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
High Elms Golf Course
12 reviews
.15 km away
London Mithraeum
351 reviews
.11 km away
St. Stephen Walbrook
92 reviews
.13 km away
Mansion House of City of London
77 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sunni07
February 17, 2020|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JKS_Restaurants | Property representative |
Hi Sunny, Children under 7 years old will need to be seated before 7pm, otherwise there are no other restrictions. Thanks!
0
Votes
alihinai2017
January 17, 2020|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JKS_Restaurants | Property representative |
Hi, Our chicken, lamb chops and goat are Halal. Thanks!
0
Votes
Francesca K
November 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from CF y Flia F | Reviewed this property |
Yes, very much so, and sorry that was too late a response!
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing