We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sun., 09-20
20:00

Ratings and reviews

#34 of 517 French in London
#458 of 16,830 Restaurants in London
Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

Covent Garden
0.2 km from Trafalgar Square
Improve this listing
Sponsored by: Palm Court Brasserie

Top 3 Reasons to Eat Here

1. Fantastic Experience
1. Fantastic Experience
"the staff were on the ball and the food to die for"
brianyontour
See reviews that mention Fantastic Experience
2. Pre Theatre Dining
2. Pre Theatre Dining
"the two course pre theatre supper, excellent value and delicious"
Jewles02
See reviews that mention THEATRE
3. Covent Garden Favourite
3. Covent Garden Favourite
" The food is amazing from the starters to the desserts."
Sara M
See reviews that mention amazing
About
The chic, petite Palm Court Brasserie is a slice of Covent Garden's piazza that will be forever Paris. With a classic Art Nouveau decor inspired by the Parisian brasseries of the 1920's, Palm Court's dynamic waiters in their black aprons hasten to the bustling tables with classic bistro dishes. Guests are certainly in no hurry to leave though, with locals enjoying a glass of wine at their own pace whilst families and friends enjoy a post-theatre dinner late in the evenings. Revisit brasserie favourites such as Steak Frites and Moules Mariniere, or sample the popular pan-Mediterranean offerings including Seafood Linguine and Roast Sea Bass Fillet. Available by the bottle or glass, the wine list
PRICE RANGE
US$13 - US$32
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
CUISINES
French, European
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music
Reviews (2,579)
Filter reviews
2,419 results
Traveller rating
1,394
725
173
80
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
1,394
725
173
80
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beef bourguignon baked brie filo seafood linguine chocolate tart chateaubriand sea bass mash soup potatoes chicken fries covent garden kir royale theatre menu pre theatre champagne cocktail
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed today

We had an amazing lunch here with friends on a sunday afternoon. Sergio and Camilla both made us feel at home. Very friendly and lovely atmosphere. And great food

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed November 30, 2019

Just off Covent Garden square visited this French brasserie with friends for dinner for a birthday celebration. The candlelit ambiance and Christmas decorations made it feel cosy and warm. Staff are attentive and really competent. We followed their recommendation and we really enjoyed our meal....The onion soup is truly one of the best I have had in London in a long while. Both duck dishes are highly recommended. Service was friendly and prompt. The final touch of dessert with a candle to wish my friend happy birthday was endearing and well delivered with the staff singing in unison. All in all a truly memorable evening in a place which delivers exactly to expectation. True homely and earthy French food competently delivered. Looking forward to my next visit.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed yesterday

I came here for my birthday celebration with 4 friends and I have such a fabulous time. The service (from Sergio) was incredible, he was so friendly and the service was very quick. The atmosphere in the restaurant is great, lovely decor and lighting, everyone...is laughing and having a great time, and the food was impeccable!! I had the sea bass and it was cooked perfectly. I would highly highly recommend.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed yesterday

Delicious food with brilliant service and amazing atmosphere would definitely come her again! Sergio was a great waiter!!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed yesterday

Nothing less than perfect. Delicious food and very good service from Sergio. Will be coming back! Felix

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Travelled into London, for the first time since before Lockdown, to celebrate our Silver Anniversary. As we were too early for our lunch reservation elsewhere we went for a stroll around Covent Garden and stumbled across this brasserie with tables set up outside. Stopped for...an aperitif but had a quick look at their menu which looked fab. Would like to come back for a meal. We sat outside for drinks and the server was lovely. They have good social distancing measures in place and have extended their eat out to help out.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from London, booked a meal for four prior to arriving at the Palm Court Brasserie, discount on the meal stated on arrival. Wonderful welcome at the table and offered drinks straight away, menu not large but all the things our group wanted. Service...amazing and all staff attentive, will definitely be returning in November and December.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely delicious food- very generous portions too. Our waiter David was excellent, super friendly and made the whole experience so enjoyable. Brilliant location too. Can’t recommend enough!

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great restaurant. 1929’s French style decor. Food was tasty and Aperol spritz delicious. Could be a little more adventurous with its vegetarian/vegan options. Plenty of choice for meat and fish lovers. Definitely a special occasion venue.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked here last minute through open table & bagged ourselves an offer for a Sunday lunch & a alcohol drink/soft drink. The restaurant was extremely well organised & clean. We went with our children who are 6 & 9, & the bartender was very friendly...with them - which was a nice touch (sorry I never got his name, young with dark hair). We ordered the Sunday roast & wow it was very tasty! We ate it all! When we go back to London we will be sure to come back. Next time we will be coming without the children so we can relax & enjoy the relaxing atmosphere with a few drinks.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Covent Garden
Whether you're headed here to check out the multitude
of shops, theaters, cafes, pubs, and restaurants, or
simply to be among the multitude of people who pass
through this pretty part of town, you'll love soaking
up the festive and historic atmosphere in and around
Covent Garden. Even if you don't have tickets to the
opera or a show at one of the many famous theaters
here, don't be surprised if find yourself captivated
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Resident Soho
2,980 reviews
.77 km away
Rosewood London
2,578 reviews
.76 km away
Ham Yard Hotel
1,272 reviews
.74 km away
Zedwell Piccadilly
25 reviews
.64 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Oystermen Seafood Bar & Kitchen
1,235 reviews
.07 km away
Chez Antoinette
897 reviews
.08 km away
Clos Maggiore
3,818 reviews
.05 km away
Buns and Buns
564 reviews
.09 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Covent Garden
24,729 reviews
.09 km away
St. Paul's Church (The Actors' Church)
166 reviews
.05 km away
Apple Market
190 reviews
.07 km away
Galeria Melissa
6 reviews
.01 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
8lornas
January 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from 193margaretj | Reviewed this property |
Apologies for not answering sooner. There's such a lot to see I'd tend to browse for an hour before lunch then about the same on the way to the theatre. Enjoy!
2
Votes
Kayleigh B
September 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from HEC140 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure but we had a very good talk with the manager. A reasonable fellow who might be amenable if done low key
1
Vote
DanCombes
August 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Z9298GFtinam | Reviewed this property |
Definitely!
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing