We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PRICE RANGE
US$10 - US$22
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Free off-street parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
91
83
24
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
91
83
24
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak ham sunday roast pie the pub nice beer garden pigs in blankets great atmosphere selection of beers meet friends real ale nice food ales
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pretty beer gardens. A few more staff during the Covid-19 restrictions to reduce the local wait times for table service, wouldn’t go amiss.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend booked a table for his birthday, as we have been here a few times. I was really looking forward to it. The social distancing measures were spot on and the service was fab. Ordered the ciabattas and didn't quite finish it as the...portion sizes are generous. The beer garden is lovely too. Will definitely be back soon.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here to have a socially distanced meet with my very small book group! One way system around the pub with table service implemented. Great food and very large portions. Will be back.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a table for 4 4 days in advance, disappointed to be sat on a table right opposite double doors leading to the garden. We were freezing and ate our meal with our coats on. Also disappointed that the pub were allowing the travellers from...the field opposite to road to wander into the pub in their pyjamas to use the toilets throughout the evening. Queuing behind someone in their dressing gown felt rather strange.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came here because it had been suggested by a friend. Found out that on Saturdays it's 2 for £30 with a bottle of wine, so we got two steaks, cooked perfectly Also came back the following week for burgers and they were lovely

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We rang up at 630 to see if we could book a table for two and we were told not to book and just come up as it’s really quiet. We got there at 745 and it was fairly busy but every empty table was...booked. At that time it’s very hard to find somewhere with spaceMore

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 19, 2020

First time out in a restaurant. Great food. Very personable service. Good value for money. Thankyou.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 16, 2020

The whole evening was so enjoyable. We had good food, good drinks, good service and a good evening. The service is a little slow as they adjust to the new way of life, but it has such a relaxed atmosphere that you do not notice...the time. Thank youMore

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed June 8, 2020 via mobile

We are in strange old times at the moment. While its wonderful spending time with your loved one, it’s made us realise how much we miss our local pub. The Inn on the Green, Bristol. We miss the choice of real ales, the food and...the fabulous staff, who are always happy to help or advice on the different ales, if you are unsure of which one to try. And now Summer is here, we miss those sunny evenings sitting in your beautiful pub garden. Roll on when we can be back there enjoying everything about the IotGMore

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 17, 2020

We were looking for a late Sunday lunch and asked a local hotel receptionist for a recommendation and she said she 'heard good things about this place'. So went there. Great food. Great atmosphere. Great beer. Decor amazing. Only wish I lived closer

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Thornbury Castle and Tudor Gardens
1,752 reviews
13.75 km away
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
1,089 reviews
12.89 km away
Premier Inn Bristol (Alveston) hotel
956 reviews
11.54 km away
Travelodge Portishead
1,152 reviews
12.61 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Zanky's
272 reviews
.14 km away
Raj Pavillions
501 reviews
.09 km away
Jean's Bistro
111 reviews
1.08 km away
The Beehive
280 reviews
1.01 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Memorial Stadium
31 reviews
.95 km away
ExecFirm - Executive Travel
9 reviews
.94 km away
The Inn on the Green
32 reviews
.11 km away
Horfield Leisure Centre
7 reviews
.39 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rebecca L
April 25, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Susan M | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
sueyarrow
April 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jacqui R | Reviewed this property |
I wouldn't have to think so as it is a pub... so they are walk ins. Have fun there!
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing