We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Sun., 09-20
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
About
From the naturally smoked Taramasalata, to the hand-wrapped Dolmades - we take Mediterranean food seriously! Our food is all about sharing and having fun, so bring your friends and family and experience Mediterranean food The Real Greek way...
PRICE RANGE
US$13 - US$16
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Greek
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Wine and Beer, Digital Payments, Live Music
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
170
71
24
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
170
71
24
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flatbread greek salad hallumi saffron rice octopus chicken skewers meze dishes flat bread baklava fries wraps cabot circus lunch menu fab lunch set menu tapas style small plates
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I absolutely love Greek food and this place did not disappoint. I ate with friends at lunchtime-it was busy but with the transparent screens between tables it made it more private and not too noisy. We all had shish of one kind or another which...came with a lovely fresh salad, flatbread, saffron rice and tzatziki. Staff were absolutely lovely and it was very reasonably priced. We will definitely be going back-a lot!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Delivery through Deliveroo and it was delivered on time and warm. Food was fresh and tasty. Meatballs were very good, would have liked more sauce. Chicken skewers- there was only one, so a bit expensive for the price. The chicken wrap with chips in the...wrap didn’t quite travel well as the chips were a bit soggy at that point so would be better if fresh in restaurant. Overall it here was plenty of food and it tasted good. We would both have food from here again, next time we might eat in.!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner were using the eat out to help out scheme , and decided to go for the real greek , we booked in advance and i’m glad we did as there were 4 groups all in the queue who had failed to...make a booking and all got turned away as the restaurant was rammed ! However we were seated promptly with no issues. The menu is all set out in a tapas style unless you want wraps. This is great as they had lots of traditional greek dishes and wanted to sample as many as we could , we made our orders and the dishes began to make there way out the starter we ordered was a tomato feta and pepper mix with lots of flat bread absolutely delicious ! The next course took a while to come and when it did was only half of the dishes ... we assumed the dishes came out as they were ready but then noticed around us that everyone else was getting everything in one go .. the waiter when clearing half our tapas enquired as if to we we were finished and he then quickly realised we were missing half. It was a shame as the food was excellent. I would like to go again as the food was just fantastic !More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Late lunch with family. Gorgeous place. Gorgeous food. Happy, friendly, staff. Affordable and truly delicious. Good, fresh food cooked while you wait.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly service and excellent food - nice atmosphere! Good value for money - highly recommended. Worth the visit and easier to get into than other local restaurants in the area.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Reserved a table for lunch here today, however they were quite busy so we did have to wait in a queue for a while. Overall the food was good however my only complaint would be that it was a little plain. While the service here...was relatively fast, our waiter (looked like it was a manager) seemed disinterested and unfriendly which was disappointing.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I came here with my boyfriend for his 21st birthday, I asked via the online booking if they could do anything for him as a surprise but was not hopeful due to coronavirus.. anyway after a gorgeous meal they came out with a piece of...cheesecake for him with a sparkler on top for free! Was a very sweet thoughtful touch and made him very happy!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had queues outside but got sat really quick, food was really good and service was amazing too! their lunch meal was perfect.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Restaurant is light and airy with great decor. Exceptional service with friendly staff. Weather was very hot so nice that it had aircon. We went for the £13.30pp offer for 4 dishes which was plenty. Flatbreads were delicious and a favourite cold plate of mine...was the green pea fava. The bulgar wheat side and jackfruit stifado was great. Nice choice of desserts too but we didn't have any room so passed on this. Great refreshing fruit juices. Definitely be visiting againMore

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 14, 2020 via mobile

The food was good, but the service was slow, took a long time just to pay the bill, the servers didn’t really care about us.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Premier Inn Portishead hotel
1,090 reviews
12.54 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
1,133 reviews
12.23 km away
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
1,088 reviews
11.99 km away
The Carpenters Arms
388 reviews
11.65 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Zizzi
572 reviews
.01 km away
wagamama
268 reviews
.05 km away
Coal Kitchen
655 reviews
.01 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
John Wesley's Chapel & New Room Museum
307 reviews
.30 km away
Cabot Circus
588 reviews
.03 km away
The Wardrobe Theatre
32 reviews
.47 km away
Castle Park
112 reviews
.37 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Real Greek - Bristol staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing