We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
Bookatable
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$26 - US$58
CUISINES
Steakhouse, European, British
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
367
184
183
168
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
367
184
183
168
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chateaubriand sticky toffee pudding filet eton mess special occasion set menu whole evening birthday treat for sunday lunch angie
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 days ago

All three steaks were terrible quality, had to hack Into them to eat, all over done, sauces like something out of a packet. Fruit flies flying everywhere which is a clear sign of lack of general hygiene, wine glasses absolutely filthy, even the new ones...they brought were dirty. Service was friendly enough but no organisation to table areas, 4 people came to ask if everything was okay in 5 minutes.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Narrow menu based on steak. Fillet was epic. And I have it blue so very easy for it not to be. Delish.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago

Two lovely evening meals during the challenging time of COVID 19. Every reasonable precaution for customer safety was in place, and the staff were very welcoming and efficient, especially when the additional challenges that are facing are taken into consideration. The food was good and...the kitchens personal attention to my wife's Gluten free requirements were very much appreciated. ThankyouMore

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We found the food was ok but feel they definitely play on the name. Expected more from a Marco Pierre White restaurant. We were staying at the hotel with friends and made the most of the evening though. We would eat there again if we...stayed at the hotel.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
ClaireJ4132, Marketing at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar and Grill Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, thanks for your recent review. We hope you come back again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited for a short getaway and were not disappointed. Restaurant and bar are very well organised for COVID. Staff friendly and provided a good service throughout and the food was excellent. Being a steak house we both went sirloin steak. It was great, as were...all the trimmings. Did what it says on the tin - to a good standard! Looking forward to next visit.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
ClaireJ4132, Marketing at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar and Grill Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, thank you for giving us your comments from your recent visit. Come again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic atmosphere, food amazing, staff amazing, service amazing, wine amazing! We will definitely be returning to this lovely Hotel and Restaurant soon

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
ClaireJ4132, Marketing at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar and Grill Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Wow! Lovely review, thank you. Hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Saw a lot of the poor reviews but decided to give it a go as we were staying in the hotel. Food was good, decent wine list, nice service. It's not as good as say Gaucho, but a pleasant dinner

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
ClaireJ4132, Marketing at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar and Grill Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your recent review, we are glad you had a nice time

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an evening meal which was poor. The food was lovely but the service was disappointing and it doesn't matter how good the food is if the service doesn't match up to it. No drinks until main course after continually chasing, no bread and...olives delivered after asking, 2 glasses of red wine with cork in it. I'd happily not visit again.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
ClaireJ4132, Marketing at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar and Grill Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, Many thanks for your review. Sorry to hear that you would be happy not to return again. We would love for you to come again and we can show you what a great restaurant we are.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As the hotel was very busy we expected the restaurant would be so very pleased we booked ahead especially with covid restrictions. Everything was okay, nothing was above or below par. Nicer surroundings than your average hotel restaurant, but at the end of the day...thats all it was. Not sure I would be too excited if I had to travel to eat at this establishment.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
ClaireJ4132, Marketing at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar and Grill Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, thank you for your recent review, we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went for lunch with friends on a Monday lunch time so not particularly busy but the service was abysmally slow. We arrived on time and were seated quickly however from ordering to having our starters arrive took about 45 minutes. We also had two...toddlers with us so they were obviously getting restless. We then waited what seemed an age to then get our mains which when they came were mediocre at best. I had linguine which was completely overcooked and the chicken was dry and had no seasoning or flavour what so ever. To have our plates cleared we had to ask a member of staff as they were not very attentive at all and at the same time ask to order desserts which were only icecream and tiramisu but again that took about 20 minutes and by this time we were near enough the only people in there! Overall, I would not recommend due to the poor service, poor food and long waiting times.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
ClaireJ4132, Marketing at Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar and Grill Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, many thanks for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, we welcome all types of feedback. I am sorry to say that it sounds like we didn't get it right for you on the day. We are deeply sorry and really do...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
2,843 reviews
16.39 km away
Berkeley Suites
101 reviews
16.17 km away
Ibis Bristol Centre
1,908 reviews
16.13 km away
The Washington
1,061 reviews
16.15 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Mediterranevm at Congresbury
279 reviews
1.45 km away
Sun Hall
32 reviews
1.49 km away
Heather's coffee shop
155 reviews
.54 km away
That Coffee Place
32 reviews
1.08 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
North Somerset Bird of Prey Centre
291 reviews
.49 km away
The Chocolate Tart
65 reviews
.98 km away
St. Mary the Virgin
7 reviews
.93 km away
Cadbury Garden Centre
416 reviews
.72 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Oliviaaa555555
June 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TimJAth | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I have eaten at the MPW Steakhouse several times. I always go smart casual (jacket, no tie). Some others were dressed up, some down. I am not aware of a dress code. The restaurant is classy, and staff are dressed smart... More
1
Vote
nanabingo
April 6, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from trainbob | Reviewed this property |
how would i know
-1
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing