We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Mentioned in

  • Best Cancun Itinerary: Cenotes, Snorkeling, Mayan Ruins, and More | Oyster.comoyster.com

Details

CUISINES
International, Healthy
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
301
46
18
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
301
46
18
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews acai bowl pad thai ham pizza carrot cake coconut water juice cakes salad healthy food tropical kiss cold brew tulum resort super tasty beach side amazing food beautiful place laid back
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You won’t be disappointed Amazing spot. Just go. Recommend dishes Coconut curry, a?ai smoothie, avacado toast

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 6, 2020

I mean, if you're a vegan and you like quick things for lunch - look no further, always refreshing, always consistent

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 24, 2020

I came across this place after working out one morning and it was the perfect spot to get a light and refreshing breakfast. I had a yummy fruit bowl and took a vegan brownie to go. The restaurant itself is really beautiful, with a big...open garden area in the back and a cafe area upstairs. The menu is small but it's nice to have a place with good portioned vegan options, especially for desserts. The only thing I minded was that when I went to pay they told me their credit card machine was out of order; when I told them I didn't have enough cash on me they then told me they could in fact take my credit card but that it would be an additional charge of 20% which seemed a little excessive. Overall friendly service and fresh food thoughMore

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 20, 2020

Imagine a squiggly heap of carrots and zucchini in the shape of noodles, raw, with crunchy slivers of red cabbage and the rare bite of red pepper in a heap. Now sprinkle with hemp seeds and toasted peanuts, top with pad Thai peanut dressing and...garnish with fresh sunflower shoots. It is one of Raw Love’s top 5 popular dishes and I found myself and my grown daughter retracing our steps the next day for a repeat experience. SO delish!! The staff took amazing care of us as well, both visits.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 4, 2020 via mobile

Use to come here on the regular, was shocked to see that the zucchini Alfredo has been downsized to 3rd if it’s original portion, with the price remaining the same. Truly disappointed. It was still delicious!

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed March 3, 2020 via mobile

The smoothie and berry bowl were good but not excellent. Prices are too high for what is offered. The bowl was not big and the fruit partly frozen! It looked better than it tasted. It’s a nice place but overrated! Most popular is the wooden...sculpture at the entrance.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 3, 2020

Stop by this popular outdoor spot for a smoothie or a bowl. Kind, quick service steps from the beach and they use great ingredients.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 2, 2020 via mobile

Loved this little gem on the beach!! Food was super, fresh, tasty and just a really cool, chilled vibe. The staff were friendly and relaxed. Would definitely recommend ????

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 20, 2020 via mobile

Just famous. We came early because we were afraid it gets busy but there were only 2 tables occupied and the only two waitresses just intended to dont see us, not even a “buenos dias “ Cant tell about the plates because we just gave...up and went to another place. Tulum is full of good places and good people to choose spend money on. Not here.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
AdanMessineo, Other at Raw Love Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2020

Hello Cris, im sorry to hear about your experience. We will do our best to make sure our staff is more attentive as we are located in a big open space some tables are not so visible , our apologies for that However we dont...More

Reviewed February 16, 2020 via mobile

First words told to us there were that everything is vegan. Presentation words on their Instagram Page is “number one raw vegan cafe”. DEFINITELY NOT VEGAN as they use honey everywhere !! All the cakes contains honey, 90% of the smoothies as well. Honey is...so easy to replace by other plant based sweeteners, so it’s not understandable to keep using it in every plate on their menu... Veganism is not only a diet, it’s a state of mind and a way of living without using animal products even though it comes from bees. We spoke with the manager who was very kind with us and seemed sorry for this. It would have been honest to tell the truth about what is really proposed on the menu and on social media. THIS PLACE IS DEFINITELY NOT A VEGAN PLACE and USES VEGANISM ONLY AS A BUSINESS. It’s a SHAME.More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Kore Tulum Retreat and Spa Resort
2,083 reviews
4.22 km away
Habitas Tulum
232 reviews
4.00 km away
Bejuco Hotel Tulum
24 reviews
2.94 km away
Papaya Playa Project
1,002 reviews
3.50 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Tora Tulum
227 reviews
.28 km away
Rosa Negra
2,040 reviews
.29 km away
Mia Restaurant & Beach Club
369 reviews
.33 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Ziggy Beach
800 reviews
.45 km away
Mirko & Luna Candlelight Yoga Tulum Mexico
6 reviews
.05 km away
Tulum Jungle Gym
137 reviews
.08 km away
Get Wet Dive Shop
74 reviews
.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
almi_guizar
September 27, 2018|
Answer
Response from Monica M | Reviewed this property |
No, they only accept cash
1
Vote
gina p
December 24, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BowieVegas | Reviewed this property |
There is one at Ahau next to the suites, a smaller location on the beachfront at Ahau. and one on the main road in the pueblo of Tulum at the Art center.
1
Vote
RoxyUrquhart
October 3, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sofla8871 | Reviewed this property |
Raw Love is located INSIDE Ahau Tulum which is a boutique bungalow hotel...very good as well!!!
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing