We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Polish, Cafe, European, Eastern European, Central European, International
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
124
101
34
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
124
101
34
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duck pierogi peach cheesecake ham hock cakes rainbow lorikeets polish food traditional dress breakfast basket stunning views sit inside birds valley rebuilt chalet escarpment deck
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stunning view, it was a really lovely QLD winters afternoon and a great place to sit, but that was the best part. The service was very slow and it wasn't very busy only a Friday at 2 pm. It took 20 mins from being seated...to having our order taken and then another 30 mins for our soup to turn up ( which was unremarkable). The view was so nice we were going to stay for dessert but after waiting another 30 mins after lunch without anyone approaching us to check if we would like anything else we left. We won't return Shame the view is lovely.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed August 9, 2020 via mobile

Happy to see this place reopened. It's a lovely spot w/stunning views. Haven't tried the food but menu looks great. Coffee is beautiful. Will definitely come back.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed July 20, 2020

We have dined at this very atmospheric restaurant a number of times over the last 11 years or so. The outlook is stunning and the dining area well done. Our recent trip was for a lunch. Service was good, Covid precautions were evident. However, the...menu has not changed in all this time!! Very disappointed not to have something new and exciting to try on a special day out. Won't go again. May call in for coffee and a seat to enjoy the western view, not promising anything though.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed June 25, 2020

Very friendly staff. Unbeatable views over the Scenic Rim. Polish food and drink (a bit expensive). We had the chicken and barley soup and a pork hock between the two of us. There were friendly/pesky magpies and rainbow lorikeets but we were able to keep...them away. The hock was very well prepared and it was huge. It was $49 but since it did the two of us that was reasonable. We would have liked to try the desserts but after the soup and the hock neither of us felt we could squeeze any more in. My husband had a polish beer which he said was good. We will go back for the dessert another time. Overall we rated the food a 4 for quality and the views a 5.More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed June 20, 2020

The rainbow laurakeets here are amazingly friendly. They really wanted to stay and chat. 4 of them. Very bold, very chatty, and hungry too. The baked peach cheesecake was very good, just the system of keeping outside tables free in case it rained and their...inside seating became limited, was a bit odd, even in these COVID19 times. Fantastic views!More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed June 10, 2020

Interesting place sitting at the mountain edge with incredible views and lots of birds. Sitting on balcony with a book, wine and birds is very relaxing. Has bed on mezzanine floor, fireplace, spar, good TV, internet etc, and good food hamper with breakfast ingredients which...you cooking in you kitchenette.More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed February 11, 2020

stopped for a coffee in the pouring rain and as the clouds dispersed revealing the most stunning views, had to stay for lunch. home style cooking, waitresses in traditional polish dress ,perfect hostesses. see you again ,sooooon.

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 31, 2020

We frequently make day trips to Tamborine Mountain and almost always pay a visit to the Polish Place, now that it’s open again after the fire. It’s been lovely to see it frequently packed out over the summer. ( Book a table to avoid disappointment...during busy periods, and it’s worth asking for a shady spot if you’re eating outside, as the current shading is inadequate in some areas.) The food isn’t cheap, but the quality is excellent and the portions are generous. We’ve brought a number of guests with us over the past few months. All have been impressed. The views and the bird life are stunning.More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed January 25, 2020

As Tamborine Mountain locals, we were very keen to support the Polish Place after it was rebuilt. Unfortunately, our experience was disappointing.The young staff were as helpful as they could be, but their limited knowledge and training showed. The menu choices are quite small for...the prices, which are on the high side, though meal size was fine. Having spoken to several local friends, sadly, it seems our experience was far from unique. However, we do wish them success after the last devastating years. It is a beautiful spot.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

The place is just amazing in the idyllic surroundings that rap itself around this place , the staff are very friendly they have rooms , will give it a go real soon . Nice Honey Beer .

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Island Gold Coast
236 reviews
24.99 km away
Centrepoint Resort
46 reviews
24.83 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
4,283 reviews
24.94 km away
Rhapsody Resort
1,087 reviews
24.82 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Lemon Lovers Gelato
13 reviews
3.17 km away
Three Little Pigs Bar & Bistro
665 reviews
3.04 km away
Clancy's Irish Bar & Restaurant
576 reviews
2.87 km away
Tamborine Mountain Bakery
6 reviews
3.13 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Witches Falls Winery
219 reviews
2.24 km away
Tamborine Mountain Glow Worm Caves
653 reviews
1.98 km away
Witches Falls Walking Trail
55 reviews
2.73 km away
Fortitude Brewing Company
148 reviews
3.62 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ken_Sue2019
October 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from polishplace | Property representative |
Hi Ken, sorry for the delayed reply. Our restaurant is expected to reopen by early Spring 2019. Keep in touch with us on our socials to see building progress and official opening date @polishplacetamborine
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing