We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Mentioned in

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$5 - US$28
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
490
102
35
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
490
102
35
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pork belly salt and pepper prawns bruschetta potato salad steak ice cream signature dish front of house dining experience amazing food melt in your mouth generous servings great lunch on tap oink surf michael
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Just enjoyed an exceptionally yummy bruschetta that I have to recommend. The service is very friendly and the meals are great. However the entree is quite outstanding as a deconstructed platter of pita bread, olives, tomatoes, dip and awesome fig compote.. I suggest you try...it. Great venue and friendly staff. Will return soon.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 6 days ago

Wonderful restaurant in beautiful Mount Tamborine. The menu is extensive but the pork belly (with the best pork crackling ever) and the slow cooked beef cheats were absolutely delicious and cooked to perfection. They also provide kids meals reasonably priced. The service is friendly and...efficient. A second visit will be a must next time we're visiting Mount Tamborine.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely delicious dinner, great service. Generous servings, will definitely be back. Highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 1 week ago

One star simply due to the horrendous treatment from the waitress who gave a rude lecture on arrival for being slightly late, then reminded us on 4 occasions to HURRY UP and finish our meals so they could have the table back. “You need to...be OUT of here in ONE hour”! I felt like a naughty girl being told off at school. What a disgusting way to speak to your customers!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had lunch here with friends and family. Excellent meals! The portion sizes were generous. Staff polite and helpful without being intrusive.

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 1 week ago

Birthday lunch on a Thursday. Was recommended and booked by our B & B host Kay. This place was brilliant. We hace eaten in some fantastic places on our world travels and this would be one of the best meals we have had. My wifes...dietary requirements handled extremely well. She had the pork belly, and the crackling, that was out of this world. I went with the 100 day steak and it was cooked to perfection. I had no idea that there was a restrauant of this calibre on the Mountain. We will definetly be back, with othersMore

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not a restaurant for vegetarians! Although the menu has choices such as Gnochi, Barramundi and Calamari you must, must, must have the Pork Belly ($35). Huge portions, perfect crackling and juicy meat. Wonderful. Shout out also to the Beef Cheeks that just melts in your...mouth. Kids meals for $30 are very large, and come with a drink and icecream. Lovely surrounding, attentive staff.....our second time there, and we will return!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

150% recommend this restaurant. Absolutely delicious and fresh food and wonderful service. Michael and his team go above and beyond to ensure you are looked after. The pork belly is without question perfect, and the chicken liver pate is melt in your mouth. 10/10 must...visit.More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great dining experience. They were very strict on Covid measures which was good to see. The tables were very spaced out. We were recommended by our accommodation (Witches Falls Cottages) to this restaurant and we loved it. The salt and pepper crusted...prawns were a magnificent hit and there were so many (8 large prawns) on the main course and even my husband could not finish it. I cannot tell you about desserts as we were way too full to get that far. Great food, great staff and I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who loves good food. Thank you to staff and chefs!!!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great little hiden gem it was recommended by a number of locals and we can see why? Great bistro well priced and very generous servings well worth a stop in?we will be back

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
The Island Gold Coast
236 reviews
25.38 km away
Centrepoint Resort
46 reviews
25.16 km away
Mantra on View Hotel
4,284 reviews
25.26 km away
Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise
366 reviews
25.09 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Lemon Lovers Gelato
13 reviews
.65 km away
Tamborine Mountain Bakery
6 reviews
.12 km away
Clancy's Irish Bar & Restaurant
576 reviews
.17 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Gallery Walk
366 reviews
1.38 km away
Tamborine Mountain Distillery
233 reviews
1.44 km away
Witches Falls Winery
219 reviews
.92 km away
Tamborine Mountain Glow Worm Caves
653 reviews
1.33 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
suejayhay
August 21, 2019|
Answer
Response from Anneli Cecilia C | Reviewed this property |
There is a couple of pictures of the menu on their facebook page. - threelittlepigstamborine
1
Vote
YambaJames
December 16, 2018|
Answer
Response from pamellisinternatinal | Reviewed this property |
Maybe ask the restaurant - I was only a guest dining there.
0
Votes
Voyager747523
December 13, 2018|
Answer
Response from 01JuanitaL | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I’m not sure and I couldn’t see anything on the website. Best bet would be to call direct and get the confirmation. Sorry I couldn’t be if assistance, but Merry Christmas ??
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing