We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reserve a table
2
Mon., 09-21
20:00
Sponsored by: Rainforest Restaurant & Lounge Bar

Top 3 Reasons to Eat Here

1. Stunning Rainforest Setting
1. Stunning Rainforest Setting
"food was delicious (great steak) & the atmosphere was very relaxing."
Murray_Jones66
See reviews that mention Stunning Rainforest Setting
2. Tapas Share Plates
2. Tapas Share Plates
"The food here is very yummy!!!"
Meghan W
See reviews that mention Tapas Share Plates
3. Local Australian Produce
3. Local Australian Produce
"It wasn't just a night out for dinner but a food journey "
holidays055
See reviews that mention Local Australian Produce
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
35
7
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
35
7
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barramundi cedar creek lodges thunderbird park share plates food was amazing wonderful evening our wedding anniversary staff were attentive eye fillet delicious meal saturday night levi ambience platter getaway rainforest chips
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to this restaurant in March for my husband’s 70th birthday. It was our 37th wedding anniversary recently and we decided to come back to celebrate it at Cedar Creek Lodges. We booked into their Rainforest Restaurant and let them know it was a...special occasion. We couldn’t have been happier. My husband is a traditionalist and predicably had the eye fillet. He said it was cooked to exactly as he had asked for, which is something you don’t often get in restaurants. He was so happy with his steak, he asked to see the chef so he could personally thank him. I had 2 of the share plates which I thoroughly enjoyed, plus we shared a plate of chips. We had some local wine from the Witches Chase Winery and all in all it was a fabulous night.More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
jminikin, Owner at Rainforest Restaurant & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Denise for sharing your special occasion with us and it was lovely to read that you and your husband enjoyed your dining experience in our restaurant.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No better than any other restaurant in Australia. Limited menu and meal only OK. No byo (understandable) but having to wait 45 mins for one course is unacceptable.

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
jminikin, Owner at Rainforest Restaurant & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry you did not enjoy your dining experience with us Kathleen (or should we use your alias of 'Deidre', as you obviously prefer being anonymous!).

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had dinner here when we stayed two nights at the cedar creek lodges. I am a harsh critic who is use to Brisbane CBD restaurants and I am pleased to report that this was one of the best meals I have ever had. The...eye fillet was absolutely A+ and I couldn’t fault it. All my family and friends had the same experience and the wine and atmosphere was excellent. I thoroughly recommend this restaurants.More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Visited Rainforest Restaurant on Friday with a family of 4. Waitress and service was excellent - really helpful and friendly. Unfortunately we found the food to be below expectations (particularly given all the good reviews). Signature share platter had too many deep fried elements that...were greasy / heavy. Barramundi was lovely and spinach salad good too but the Calamari, Karage Chicken and fries were not good at all. Maybe we should have selected our own share plate combo for a better experience because we left feeling like most elements on the signature platter were cheap fillers. Kids nuggets and chips were like a frozen dinner and chicken salt should not come with chips by default ! Kids liked their brownie but the ice cream was an icy texture not creamy at all and berries were nothing special. Overall pretty disappointing.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed August 12, 2020

We had a delicious share platter here fro lunch last FRiday and we very surprised with the quality, taste and presentation. The service was also very good and Covid practices were in place. A lovely surprise!!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed July 17, 2020

We loved our dining experience. Online booking was easy. Staff were attentive and able to recommend plates for us to try.

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
jminikin, Owner at Rainforest Restaurant & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2020

Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us.

Reviewed July 5, 2020

Highly recommend the dining room lounge experience for the entire family. Char grilled eye fillet medium rare was THE BEST and well worth a trip. The menu has something for all - share plate, great veggie options. Exemplary customer service from Levi and Kim -...great hosts. Thank youMore

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
jminikin, Owner at Rainforest Restaurant & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience, Louise, on TA and also for sending a private email outlining the fabulous holiday you had with us. I will be responding to you privately as well and it was lovely to read in your email that you will...More

Reviewed July 4, 2020

A nice feel and atmosphere to the restaurant. Once the log fire got going the temperature was good! We went down the tapas route and ordered about 14 different dishes between 4 of us. This was plentiful and each dish was tasty and well cooked....We especially liked the lamb, ravioli and the pork belly bites. Service was good. A very good bar selection to accompany the meal including a local wine.More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
jminikin, Owner at Rainforest Restaurant & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience in our Rainforest Restaurant and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed June 28, 2020

Friendly agreeable staff offering excellent service. Highly skilled and creative chef providing a range of perfectly cooked and presented dishes. As a past resident and now regular visitor to Tamborine Mountain, we had not visited Thunderbird Park for quite a long time, but the reviews...of this restaurant made us decide to give it a try. So glad we did ... a delightful surprise deserving of the Mountain's number one rating.More

Date of visit: June 2020
Helpful?
jminikin, Owner at Rainforest Restaurant & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2020

Thank you Lionel for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Our restaurant team is working hard to ensure the most positive experience for our diners.

Reviewed March 31, 2020 via mobile

The place was nice and the staff were friendly. The menu was really good but the food was only average.

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
jminikin, Owner at Rainforest Restaurant & Lounge Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2020

I'm sorry you left disappointed. Our restaurant is now closed because of COVID-19 and hopefully you will return to chill when we've reopened.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Mantra on View Hotel
4,282 reviews
26.65 km away
Centrepoint Resort
46 reviews
26.56 km away
Surfers City Motel
36 reviews
26.56 km away
Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise
366 reviews
26.53 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Lemon Lovers Gelato
13 reviews
2.96 km away
Three Little Pigs Bar & Bistro
663 reviews
2.76 km away
Granny Macs Fudge Store
115 reviews
2.91 km away
Tamborine Mountain Bakery
6 reviews
2.65 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Horse Riding Hinterland
31 reviews
.25 km away
Curtis Falls
273 reviews
.92 km away
Cedar Creek Falls
68 reviews
.50 km away
Thunderbird Park
484 reviews
.50 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rainforest Restaurant & Lounge Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing