We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$12 - US$172
CUISINES
Japanese, French
Meals
Dinner, Drinks, Lunch
View all details
features, about
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
3
9
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
3
9
2
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed October 11, 2019 via mobile

We had the set menu as the restaurant is a little pricey. The food was amazing and they even wrote a birthday message on my dessert for me. The staff were very professional and attentive. Wonderful service.

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

We had a dinner here on the 03.04.19 and it was very tasteful, very good service. The food was fresh and it was served with a lot of respect to the table. The wagu steak was served on a rolling yable and was cut by...our waiter straight beside our table. Very good view to the city.More

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed February 21, 2019

As you can get the amazing views for the price of a standard entry ticket then this will focus on the dining experience and got to say for the price it was pretty underwhelming. The highlights from our 5 course tasting menu were the beef...cheeks and the trio of chocolate desserts, otherwise not much to write about. Service, whilst friendly and attentive, was ruined by the waiter clearing his sinuses every couple of minutes! The layout and furniture / decor of the restaurant is also very unimaginative. Frankly this place trades on its view and charges exhorbitantly for the very average - £11 for a bottle of Hildon sparkling water!? Skip this place and just enjoy the view.More

Date of visit: February 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed April 22, 2018

The restaurant is pricey, but hotel guests are offered special Japanese set menus at better prices. Service was lovely, and I appreciated their offer to personalize birthday cakes for my sisters. Bar menu could be more extensive for a restaurant in this price range -...for example, they had only a minimal offering of Japanese whiskies.More

Date of visit: April 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed March 21, 2018

This restaurant is located at roof level of our hotel. It is not cheap to eat here, but it has superb views over the city of Tokyo.

Date of visit: March 2018
Helpful?
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

The skytree is one of the most impressive parts of Japan but I will say it was over rated. I am not the biggest fan of Tokyo I will say I expected more. Maybe I went at a time when there wasn't much to see...and do but overall I wasn't impressed. The entrance to the skytree will run you about $35/ person and the restaurant is expensive and over priced.More

Date of visit: August 2017
Helpful?
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

You can get the view without the food... Upon arrival of the $$$$ restaurant, they inform us that the cost to the top would be added to our already expensive food bill. Really? This was touted as being a unique dining experience with superb food...well,...the experience was fair, service was average to poor even though there were few tables at the time we were dining. Prix fix meal and when they asked if we had any food restrictions and we told them no sweets but fruit for desert, they would not accommodate us. Why did they even ask? Food was average, nothing to speak of, not memorable, French with Asian overtones. Average wine list. Hefty pricing. Skip the meal. The next level lower than the restaurant has the same views and you can walk 360 degrees. Crowded at night.More

Date of visit: March 2017
Helpful?
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

The views here are great so I guess you are paying for this. The food was average. Nothing great and we spent $300 AUD for two people and that was with only one glass of wine. They charge a set rate and then another fee...plus tax. I'd recommend you go to the tower and see the views and eat elsewhere. Very disappointing for the price.More

Date of visit: October 2016
Helpful?
Reviewed May 11, 2016 via mobile

The food is amazing. Everything has intricate flavours and is presented well. The trio of sushi was everything you'd want from high quality sushi, though one of the pieces wasn't to my liking. My partner loved it though. The passionfruit foam dessert was amazing. Like...all fine dining, the portions are small, so savour the interesting tastes and textures, then if you're still hungry (like I so often am - go get something a few hours later to fill yourself up). The service is polite and friendly, though obviously being fine dining it's a little bit formal. I prefer informal, cheerful service, but that isn't what fine dining is generally about. However, if you like that kind of thing, be assured they'll deliver. And finally, I saw a few reviews saying this place was costly to eat at, and I have to disagree. Sure - if you simply want to go for the food, yes, it is a pretty expensive, especially given how cheap food can be in Japan. The big HOWEVER is that by showing up to your reservation you are able to go up to the first observation deck for free. If you intended on going up there anyway, this makes the visit more cost effective. You also get to skip the massive queue to go up the skytree. I don't know about other people, but I love not waiting in lines for hours. Don't think about skipping out on the reservation once up there though - they do take a holding fee out on your card before you get to go up. Totally reasonable in my mind. Pro - tip: if it's later in Autumn or super early in Spring, head up for a fairly late lunch you'll get to see the nice clear view during the day, and then you can hang around for a couple of hours to see the sun go down followed by the night time view. There's a gift store and café to keep you occupied.More

Date of visit: September 2015
Helpful?1  
Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

Overall: Very good. Ambience: Amazing view on a clear day. Bright lights and clean lines (Interior). Food: Amazing! Price: Mid to high. Service: Very good. We wanted to reserve for dinner but they were full so we settled for lunch instead. We went for the...full course and we enjoyed it tremendously. As we have the reservation, we were able to skip the snaking queue and went straight up to enjoy the view first before heading to the restaurant. Would go here again!More

Date of visit: September 2015
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
WEB Hotel Tokyo Asakusabashi
34 reviews
2.06 km away
Kaminarimon Ryokan
77 reviews
2.04 km away
Hotel Kawase
41 reviews
1.94 km away
Hotel Gracery Asakusa
251 reviews
1.95 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Toriki
61 reviews
.10 km away
Super Dining Verdure
60 reviews
.01 km away
Somen, Kinshicho
23 reviews
.11 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Sumida Triphony Hall
58 reviews
.04 km away
Oyokogawa Water Park
68 reviews
.20 km away
Arcakit Kinshicho
65 reviews
.17 km away
Termina
28 reviews
.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from REN SKYTREE(R) VIEW RESTAURANT staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing