We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Mentioned in

Details

CUISINES
Brew Pub, Cafe
Meals
Breakfast

Location and contact

Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
0.4 km from Omotesando
Improve this listing
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
46
24
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
46
24
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beans iced latte cronut ice cream wings great coffee coffee fix great atmosphere cat tokyo
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed February 9, 2020

We love this area of Shibuya and it is so nice to find this cafe tucked off Cat Street. The coffee is good and we loved the New York Rings (cronuts) - oh my goodness they were delicious. Lovely atmosphere too with a fun, young...vibe.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

The place really well designed, big choice of different kind of coffees. But once I ask macchiato, they didn’t know how do it, and they basically give me a piccolo latte... beside this (probably I’m just picky) the taste of coffe was really good

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

Latte was just ok - if only they put as much love into their beans as they do to the marketing of their beans. Everything very overpresented, possibly to gin up support for outrageous prices. Better coffee, better beans, better prices to be had all...around. Nice if slightly too polished ambiance, very nice staff. Do wish I’d tried the ice cream though.More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed September 21, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful coffee shop in Tokyo, definitely worth the visit. They have a wide variety of coffee beans and very flavorful coffee. There are espresso and pour over options. They also have delicious pastries. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well!

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

Take some time out and enjoy a real coffee. Beans are roasted on site and each cup made precisely to maximise the flavour. Yes, there are cheaper options available. If you enjoy your coffee - this is the spot for you.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

Gorgeous cafe and delicious coffee, but very expensive. Over 800yen for a latte! Definitely found some similar-quality coffees for more reasonable prices around Tokyo, but still enjoyable nonetheless. Their latte ice cream was yum too.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed August 15, 2019

This place has the best iced latte I've had so far in Tokyo. I highly recommend it. The pastries are not that great, but the amazing iced latte makes up for it.

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

For us this was the best coffee we found in the whole of japan and we visited it daily during our 5 days in Tokyo.

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

The best coffee we've had in Tokyo (so far)! The pour over was a bit pricey, but well worth it. The cronuts are also delicious.

Date of visit: April 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

I went for a Tokyo cafe hopping, and The Roastery has the best coffee in the city. They take their coffee extremely seriously. You can see the staff at the back always testing new beans, taking notes, and sharing opinions between themselves. The place has...space for around 30-40 people, with heaters outside. They'te usually packed but you can still snug in. It's a perfect spot for people watching in Harajuku's fashionable area. I've been here twice (2018, 2019), and they serve different beans and they're all exotic and good. They ask you to smell the beans before choosing which one you want. Even when you order ice latte. The New York ring was also excellent - crusty, tender, caramelized, and properly sweet. A perfect fit for the coffee. Overall it's a visit I'd recommend to any coffee lovers going to Tokyo.More

Date of visit: March 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Shibuya / Harajuku / Ebisu
There are countless opportunities to shop in the
Shibuya and Harajuku districts, especially in shops
that focus on Japan's "Kawaii" culture. The trendiest
areas are around Shibuya’s Center district, Harajuku's
Takeshita-dori and in Omotesando. If you need to
recharge from all the shopping, you can easily refresh
yourself in Meiji Jingu or Sasaki Park. In contrast,
Ebisu has a more grown up ambiance of calm and cool.
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Hotel Marroad Inn Akasaka
105 reviews
2.56 km away
Keio Presso Inn Shinjuku
257 reviews
2.52 km away
Sun Members Tokyo Shinjuku
258 reviews
2.56 km away
Hotel Arca Torre Roppongi
87 reviews
2.46 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Great Burger
233 reviews
.07 km away
SMOKEHOUSE by T.Y.HARBOR BREWERY
136 reviews
.01 km away
Kevelos
35 reviews
.09 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Shibuya Cat Street
526 reviews
.17 km away
Onden Shrine
13 reviews
.10 km away
Harajuku Bridge
5 reviews
.23 km away
Chosen-ji Temple
14 reviews
.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Roastery by Nozy Coffee staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing