We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
About
Have you ever experienced “slumping the meet”? When it comes to the paper meal... is yes you are right. MEAT! A4-ranked Japanese black wagyu is heated in a low temperature for 7 hours. That made its texture melted and juicy. I’m sure everyone on the earth has to love it. It’s healthy and filling, just for you and me.
PRICE RANGE
US$1,000 - US$2,000
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
CUISINES
Japanese, Asian, International
FEATURES
Seating, Serves Alcohol, Table Service
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
65
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
65
4
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roast beef rice bowl soup egg yolk cream cheese worth the wait amazing taste eat something melt in your mouth long line fast service english menu tender mayo dish instructions melting
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed March 22, 2020 via mobile

There is a limited number of items on this menu, because what they do, they do extremely well! You don't need anything else! We had the steak plate and it was delicious. Arrives rare, but on a hot plate so you can cook it to...the level you prefer. Delicious sauces and rice served with it. Highly recommend!! Beer is tasty too! Joe was a great server and really helpful!More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed March 22, 2020 via mobile

rice and beef what's not to love. highly recommend this place. and it's in Akihabara. come over for some of the best roast beef ever

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed March 21, 2020

Amazing food with great staff that will speak English! Perfect portions if you’re looking to eat something very delicious. Will visit every time I’m in Akiba! My thanks to Joe and the excellent cooks (google translate): 英語を話す素晴らしいスタッフと素晴らしい料理! 非常に美味しいものを食べたいなら、完璧な部分。 アキバに来るたびに訪れます! ジョーと優秀な料理人に感謝します

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 21, 2020

First time trying this roast beef bowl, don't be taken aback by the pink coloured raw looking meat. The meat is perfectly cooked and super tender. Topped with a runny raw egg to add smoothness to the meat and a dash of cream to amp...up the taste. But I do find the beef a little bland tasting. But the pile of meat is very instagrammable and impressive looking. I also ordered a hot plate beef to try - i prefer the hot plate beef! Maybe because it is sizzling hot? It just tastes better when its hot. I came around 6pm and it was already getting crowded, so do come early!More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed March 19, 2020

We stumbled across this little gem by mistake, Joe the restaurant manager was the most passionate worker I've seen. You could tell how much he loved his work and it showed in his food. Price was also quite cheap considering the quality of food. Best...of luck Joe, we hope to see you again Brandon and MeganMore

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 19, 2020

Reading all the reviews and hype of this place, my partner and I had to try out this place. Food was awesome with the amazing service of Joe at the restaurant. His hospitality just made experience more worth wild. Would come again!

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 17, 2020 via mobile

Very good wagyu and fine prices. The Walter was amazing and productive. Would recommended it too all!

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 17, 2020

This one of those hole-in-the-wall places that travelers sometimes are lucky enough to stumble across. There are three tables and a long counter. Joe has an English menu, but the photos are enough. The food is perfect, and you can choose how much rice you...want. They serve Australian beef, and it is tender and juicy. There is one dish that I have never seen anywhere else in the world. It is tower of sliced beef with an egg yoke in the middle and home made mayo on the side. It was exquisite, We were there during the cononavirus scare, so there was no line, but it was evident from the ropes outside that this was a sudden and temporary thing. So you might have to wait, but it will be worth it.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 17, 2020 via mobile

Tender and rare delicious beef with a supremely tasty garlicy soy sauce. Get the wagyu! Great service from Joe :) Thank you!

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed March 16, 2020 via mobile

Amazing Roast beef! Good portion size and options. The complimentary rice size upgrade is good. Cozy place with great staff. Joe was great

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Ochanomizu boasts its academic foundations starting
with Yushima Seido, the birthplace of modern day
Japanese education. The area has kept its college town
feel with several university campuses. If you head
towards Jinbocho, you'll find musical instrument and
sports equipment shops, and an area of used bookstores
for students and anyone interested in literature and
the arts. Akihabara is well-known for its computer and
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Mimaru Tokyo Ueno Okachimachi
26 reviews
.90 km away
Ueno First City Hotel
135 reviews
.91 km away
Hotel Mystays Kanda
101 reviews
.88 km away
APA Hotel Kanda Jimbocho Eki Higashi
159 reviews
.88 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Jiromaru Akihabara
265 reviews
.00 km away
maidreamin Akihabara Sotokanda 1-chome Store
165 reviews
.07 km away
Katsuya, Akihabara
52 reviews
.03 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Art Jeunesse Akihabara
11 reviews
.08 km away
Old Manseibashi Station
14 reviews
.14 km away
Matsuzumicho Kadokyo Bridge
5 reviews
.15 km away
Tokyo Radio Department Store
10 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
shalsabilaa
December 10, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mervyn L | Reviewed this property |
Don't recall seeing a Halal signage at the premises. Not sure if they use any wines/liquor in the cooking process either.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing