We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 Mari St, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572 Australia
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
View Deal
View Deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (41)
Videos (1)


#1 of 7 hotels in Alexandra Headland
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to the Mirage Alex Resort on Alexandra Headland, the luxury four and a half star resort on the Sunshine Coast. Set just 50 meters from the main road The Mirage offers stunning views without the traffic noise, and is just a short walk away from either Mooloolaba or Maroochydore! Our balconies are all east-facing and have a view of our beautiful pool and gardens, the lagoon, park and/or ocean. Opposite the resort's location is the picturesque Lake Nelson Park, home to many water birds, including our beloved swans. Come at the right time of year and watch the baby cygnets or maybe some ducklings with their parents. We offer spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments with full size kitchens, large living and dining areas, separate laundry and east facing balconies.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis court
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Car hire
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
DVD / CD player
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
349Reviews0Q+A85Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 217
  • 92
  • 21
  • 13
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Scottyc74 wrote a review Jul. 2020
Brisbane, Australia25 contributions8 helpful votes
With a plethora of accommodation options in Sunshine Coast, we picked Mirage out of sheer luck. This time we got lucky!. The place felt a bit quiet probably because it was winter but it was good as it felt relaxed and was good for a much needed break. We had a rooftop apt. The rooms were very clean and resort facilities were constantly cleaned due to covid. The kitchen was clean and reasonably equipped and bathrooms spacious and clean. Showers had heaps of pressure too. The rooftop BBQ area for rooftop apts was great, sheltered from wind, it provides a sun trap with some shade and a good size BBQ. Being just off Alex Parade its a short 2 min walk to cafes and local grocery and bottle'o but set back away from traffic noise. Very few downsides to staying here and mainly nitpicking, roof top BBQ needed a bit of love, ignition wasn't working and iron plate not properly seated. Owners happily gave us a gas igniter but think the salt air isn't helping. Beds a touch soft but thats personal preference. However the owners were great and very friendly and responsive. We will definitely plan to stay here again, we did look at Xmas hols, but 2k+ for the week felt a bit steep. Thanks to Mirage for providing a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Andrew O wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution
This was the second time our family has stayed at The Mirage, we’ll keep coming back. The resort facilities are great, our toddler loved the pools. The location is superb. We walked between the resort, the beach and a range of great local cafés. As always, management was very accommodating to our requests, doing that bit extra to make our stay even better. Looking forward to coming back again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Mirage M, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Responded Feb. 1, 2020
So happy you had a great stay, look forward to your next holiday with us.
Read more
Harry L wrote a review Dec. 2019
Moss Vale, Australia8 contributions4 helpful votes
We spent 5 great nights at this very comfortable apartment complex. My husband and I together with our 17 year old son travelled to the Sunshine Coast to visit Australia Zoo. We found the apartment to be very clean, comfortable beds and great pool. The grounds/gardens were very well maintained. The kitchen had everything we needed and more. Being one block back from the main road meant that the traffic noise was not a problem. Really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend for a centre location to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Response from Mirage M, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Responded Dec. 16, 2019
Hi Harry Thanks so much for this wonderful review! We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards The Mirage Resort
Read more
Helen G wrote a review Sep. 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have been coming to the Alexandra Headland’s for the past 10-12 years and this was the first time we were disappointed with our stay. The place was not cleaned properly, even real old stale food in a cupboard that has been overlooked. Had to request a casserole dish and have the blunt ‘sharp’ knives replaced. The living/lounge room had very bad lighting, unable to read with the lighting and a couple of broken light bulbs. Had to ask to get them replaced. There doesn’t appear to be any proper management and obvious problems should have been rectified before it was occupied. The lounge suite was grubby and sickened to see the old dirty cushions and bed accessories still there after many years....they didn’t only look dirty they smelt awful. The staff were pleasant but was greeted with a young lady in a pair of short shorts and sandles and it appeared different girls on the service desk most days. Our stay was so unpleasant we are not going back next year. Speaking to other regulars they all felt like we did, a real lack of management. Get your act together or you will lose more regulars.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Go for end of units where you get all day sun otherwise no sun from noon for most appartments
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Response from Mirage M, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Responded Sep. 23, 2019
Helen, It’s a shame you were disappointed with your stay this year. We always go out of our way to assist guests with their requests. Hence why when you requested a casserole dish, sharper knife and brighter light bulbs we attended to these matters promptly. We have 4 staff that work on reception, so the fact that you saw ‘different girls’ on the desk most days during your month long stay is actually quite surprising as it would have been one of 4 staff members. As we value our return guests and do our best to accommodate their requests we placed you in the apartment that you specifically requested. Just for your information this apartment was sold during your stay and new owners are currently completing renovations to this lovely apartment that has beautiful north easterly views. Many of the other regular guests that stayed around the same time as you have commended our staff for how amazing the resort is looking and the positive changes that have taken place and we look forward to greeting them back again next time they stay with us. Kind regards, The Mirage Team
Read more
hotgok wrote a review Aug. 2019
Kallangur, Australia48 contributions12 helpful votes
Wonderful Resort ideally located within close proximity to the beach, clubs, cafes, shops etc Enjoyed the three bedroom apartment stay with friendly and it was clean and comfortable Definitely coming back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Mirage M, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Responded Sep. 23, 2019
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Mirage! We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, The Mirage Resort
Read more
US$94 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
the mirage alexandra headland hotel alexandra headland, mirage hotel alexandra headland
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastAlexandra Headland
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Which popular attractions are close to The Mirage Alexandra Headland?
Nearby attractions include Alexandra Headland Beach (0.4 km), HMAS Brisbane Lookout (0.2 km), and Suncity Tenpin (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Mirage Alexandra Headland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at The Mirage Alexandra Headland?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at The Mirage Alexandra Headland?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Mirage Alexandra Headland?
Conveniently located restaurants include Elliotts Bistro, Sang's Asian Cuisine, and Hathi Indian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Mirage Alexandra Headland?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Mirage Alexandra Headland have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Mirage Alexandra Headland offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Mirage Alexandra Headland located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Alexandra Headland.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Mirage Alexandra Headland?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Does The Mirage Alexandra Headland have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.