We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tamassa Resort

Save
Share
Coastal Road, Bel Ombre, Mauritius
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
14 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$593
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20-11-15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$593
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20-11-15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
US$599
US$418
View Deal
SAVE US$181
CheapTicketsUS$593
Booking.comUS$593
Prestigia.comUS$599
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7788)
360
Panoramas (11)
Pool & Beach (1765)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Bel Ombre
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
A new experience awaits guests at this beautiful all-inclusive beach hotel in Mauritius, located in Bel Ombre, on the island's south-west coast. Tamassa, a 4-star beach hotel, stands at the end of a long avenue of mature coconut palms towering skywards. A picture postcard landscape stretches across sugarcane fields to the mountains beyond. The south-west is a beautiful part of Mauritius, with spectacular walks and drives through lush, tropical hillsides and a range of open-air activities in beautiful countryside. In front of the beach hotel, beyond the sandy beach, lies a turquoise lagoon that almost blends into the skyline. The sea air is invigorating and the ripples of the waves gently calming. Beyond, lie thousands of miles of open sea. The traditional style architecture ideally suits the tropical setting, with beautifully landscaped gardens. The buildings seem at one with the environment. The decor is breathtakingly contemporary, with clean lines and bold use of colour. The atmosphere is one of eternal youth, friendly, cheerful and enthusiastic. Tamassa is a new Mauritian experience!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
7,098Reviews945Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6,009
  • 874
  • 153
  • 43
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shakeel Korimbocus wrote a review Sep. 11
1 contribution
It was a very pleasant weekend. Enjoyed to the max. Wish to visit once again, thats too soon. Special thanx to Chef Mahesh, Nishaad,and all staffs of Tamassa. The welcome itself is really pleasant. The food was excellent. See you all soon!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Yavisht wrote a review Sep. 10
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We organised an event and some fun activities in this beautiful resort . We all had an amazing time - Food was great, the hotel amenities were of high standards, entertainment was perfect and service was excellent. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The dedication and efforts of Vinesh, Suzette, Naheed, Sandrina, Aurore and Ansley deserve to be highlighted. They were key to the success of our event. Hats off to the whole team.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ajmal Chumun wrote a review Sep. 9
Port Louis5 contributions
Just spent the weekend at tAmassa hotel on all inclusive package, the staff was very welcoming and friendly .The Room very clean and tidy and very well equipped, Nice virgin mojoto from the show restobar. Chef and his team makes really nice tasty food in all the restaurants ,. . Foam party aqua gym, and not to forget the spa massage ,We really enjoyed our stay. I highly Tamassa hotel and I have been coming here for several years now nearly 15 times already for stay and diner, I need to thank Mr Pandey, Mr Soobia and Mr Nishaad who have always treated us like a family member in the hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Vim Krish wrote a review Sep. 8
1 contribution
I had taken a day package at the Tamassa Resort on Saturday with my wife and we had a great time. The staff were very friendly people, and the service was un-beatable The food was superb, plenty of choice and very tasty. Overall a wonderful day, A special thanks to Mrs Vanessa Aukala who was superb in her service and very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Giany Bundhooa, Other at Tamassa Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear VimKrish Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our resort and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated! Once again we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Warm regards, Giany Bundhooa Resident Manager
Read more
Kedarshini wrote a review Sep. 7
Mauritius1 contribution
The perfect get away from all the stress of everyday life. We came to celebrate our wedding anniversary in August 2020. Thanks to all the staffs of the Tamassa for their warmth welcome and making our stay so memorable , they all got positive vibes very friendly and helpful staff. Special mention goes to Roupa the Hotel Photographer who captured some lovely pictures for us. We will definitely be back and will be recommending it to friends and family. It is indeed a fabulous place to relax and be pampered. Overall a big thumbs up thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$239 - US$527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
naiade hotel tamassa, naiade hotel mauritius
LOCATION
MauritiusSavanne DistrictBel Ombre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
214
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tamassa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Tamassa Resort?
Nearby attractions include World of Seashells (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tamassa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Tamassa Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Tamassa Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tamassa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Plantation Club, Gin'ja, and Infinity Blue.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tamassa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Tamassa Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Tamassa Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tamassa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Tamassa Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tamassa Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French and German.
Does Tamassa Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.