We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
80 Wythe Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11249-1026
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$221
View Deal
Official HotelUS$221
TripadvisorUS$221
Priceline
Agoda.comUS$221
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (408)
Room & Suite (186)
Dining (23)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-07-02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-07-02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 90 hotels in Brooklyn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Wythe Hotel opened in 2012 on the Williamsburg waterfront as the first hotel in Brooklyn to reflect and celebrate the creative spirit of our Borough. We are located in a 117 year old factory building that has been meticulously converted into a 70-room hotel – with King Kong skyline views from many rooms. The hotel’s restaurant Le Crocodile is a neighborhood brasserie serving earnest French fare in a setting inspired by our Parisian and New York favorites. Our rooftop bar – Lemon's – is popular with guests and neighbors for sunset cocktails and for its picture postcard views of the New York City skyline. We are focused on culture, food, community, and warm, genuine service. We are staunchly local, and mindful of our role in Brooklyn’s proud history of welcoming people from all over the world.
Read more
Room & Suite (186)186
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
653Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 361
  • 202
  • 57
  • 19
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mike Kovko wrote a review Jul. 2020
New York City, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed at the hotel on June 15 in the room 501, the room is large, comfortable, beautiful and has a cool bath! It was a special night for me and my lover and I would like to express my deep gratitude to the receptionist Will! He was very attentive to all my requests and helped make my visit unforgettable. I will definitely return to this hotel again and will recommend it to all my friends! Will thank you very very much!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Dennis S wrote a review Dec. 2019
Burbank, California4 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
I come to the city 3 to 4 times a year for a month at a time and can stay anywhere I choose. The Wythe has become my home away from home. The rooms, the staff are amazing. Owner Peter Lawrence whom you’ll find around the property has elevated the rooftop bar, now called “Lemons” and a just opening restaurant on the lobby level called “Le Crocodile” with restaurant genius Jon Neidich. The food and service is 5 star, the menu a dining adventure. So if you like a great room, cool location and good food and drinks on premises. It’s a No brainer. PS.writing this while in my awesome room ??
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Andrew wrote a review Mar. 2020
New York City, New York4 contributions3 helpful votes
Have stayed at ma y Williamsburg and Brooklyn hotels. This is a favorite. Would deifinately highly recommend. Super clean, friendly, professional. Room size was completely satisfactory. The restaurants both are EXCELLENT. They have a driver who will take you anywhere. The only drawback is no parking on site. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Johnny M wrote a review Feb. 2020
2 contributions
We stayed here for 4 days - it was an amazing experience. The staff was very kind and friendly and really went above and beyond to make sure that we were taken care of an had everything that we needed. We were in and out a lot, but it was great to come back to a clean and taken care of room every time we returned. The mini fridge was fully stocked (they have bottled Coca Cola which was amazing) so that was a nice touch. Something random that I saw, is that they do not let random people enter the building and have access to the elevators. That made us feel safe and really made us not worry about our things. Would happily stay at the Wythe again for future trips, and I highly recommend it. Thank You all The only way you can get better as a business is if there is some critique, and I would say that maybe 5 seconds longer between a knock from housekeeping and the door opening and I wish there was a fleece blanket in the room to stay cozy, but honestly, its not that serious. I really had to stretch for that. The stay was pretty flawless
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: The 2nd floor rooms facing the city have patios. The corner room you can see the city and its...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from 80WytheAve, General Manager at Wythe Hotel
Responded Mar. 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the feedback, and glowing review of your stay! We will absolutely pass along the helpful suggestion to our housekeeping team. We take great pride in our mini bars, so are very glad that you enjoyed yours! Don't hesitate to reach out directly when making your next reservation so that we can make sure there is an extra blanket in your room. My email address is: jack@wythehotel.com. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jack
Read more
Jenifer F wrote a review Feb. 2020
3 contributions
I loved my short stay at the Wythe Hotel in Williamsburg. The staff were very friendly and responsive. The atmosphere was cool in terms of decor & ambience, but warm in terms of service. There was always a nice greeting from the doorman as I came & went, and I was upgraded on check in to a nicer room on the 4th floor without even asking for that. Comfortable bed, great bathroom with good lighting and pretty tiles, view over to Manhattan, exceptionally well stocked mini-bar. The food from their 6th floor restaurant, Lemon, was delicious, at lunch and dinner. Wish I could have tried Crocodile restaurant for dinner on the ground floor. Would love to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Annie d, Manager at Wythe Hotel
Responded Feb. 20, 2020
Thank you so much for your kind review. We would love to have you back at Wythe hotel. When you are next headed this way, please feel free to reach out to us directly to make a reservation at Le Crocodile, my email address is: annie@wythehotel.com, I would be happy to help you set this up. Sincerely, Annie
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$261 - US$439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkBrooklynWilliamsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wythe Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Wythe Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Williamsburg Smorgasburg (0.4 km), Brooklyn Bowl (0.06 km), and Brooklyn Flea Market - Williamsburg (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wythe Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Wythe Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Wythe Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Wythe Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oregano, Cafe Mogador Williamsburg, and Sweet Chick.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wythe Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Wythe Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Wythe Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Wythe Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The National 9/11 Memorial & Museum (4.8 km), World Trade Center Memorial Foundation (4.7 km), and Hamilton Park (7.2 km).
Does Wythe Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Wythe Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.