We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Madison Avenue at 77th Street, New York City, NY 10075
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
US$723
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$723
US$695
View Deal
SAVE US$28
Free cancellation until 21-03-04
Hotels.com
US$723
US$695
View Deal
SAVE US$28
Free cancellation until 21-03-04
Booking.comUS$695
FindHotelUS$723
Agoda.comUS$695
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (335)
360
Panoramas (19)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from The Mark
Updated 20-06-09

About

#82 of 508 hotels in New York City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Mark is housed, as it has always been, in the beautiful, 1927 landmark building at the corner of 77th Street and Madison Avenue. But, inside, The Mark has been completely reimagined, and given new life and identity for the 21st century. The Mark combines old-world comfort, avant-garde design, up-to-the-minute technology and an unprecedented level of personal service to create the finest five-star hotel of the 21st century. Drawing on the expertise of an extraordinary group of talent – foremost, among them, the designer Jacques Grange, Chef Jean-Georges Vongerichten, hair stylist Frederic Fekkai and hotel General Manager Manuel Martinez – The Mark Hotel is now a beacon of high French style, and modern American technology and comfort. The delights of The Mark are both bold and discreet. The graphic lobby is colorful and convivial, situated with unique objects d’art that surprise and intrigue. Studded in one of New York's most exclusive neighborhoods, The Mark is surrounded by the world's premier museums, shops, restaurants and the splendor of Central Park. The Mark not only surrounds you in luxury and style, it places you at the epicenter of Manhattan’s social and cultural riches.
Read more
Room & Suite (413)413
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Boating
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Wifi
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Bowling
Strollers
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Bosnian and 1 more
1,021Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 784
  • 146
  • 50
  • 25
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cometsnooks wrote a review Sep. 22
Key Biscayne5 contributions
I just spent ten nights at The Mark after an eight month absence due to Covid. It was magical, same kind faces to open the car door, more kind faces to receive me at Reception. My room was spotless as ever and I never felt doubtful about cleaning procedures or steps taken to keep me safe, healthy and happy. The Mark has made the mandated outdoor dining as pleasant as possible with same tasty food and attentive service. I had my family over for two meals in my room, via Room Service, and that was also wonderful. I am booked already to return early December. It was a lovely experience, feeling alive again in such lovely surroundings as The Mark provides.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I had room 816, a "Madison Queen" and my family of 5 could visit me comfortably.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
J Jacobs wrote a review Sep. 14
Southampton, New York1 contribution
We loved our stay at The Mark! Isabelle, the concierge, was particularly outstanding. She went far beyond the call of duty and helped to make our stay at The Mark a very special one. We can't wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
jbella 7 wrote a review Sep. 7
4 contributions
The Mark, Chef Concierge, ISABELLE HOGAN, was a huge help during our stay at The Mark. For two weeks the entire staff went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed. Your Hotel is outstanding!!! OMAR SALAHI, Restaurant Manager, His service was outstanding. The food needless to say was superb. THIS IS A WONDERFUL HOTEL EXPERIENCE !!! Thank You for everything. JACQUIE PAGANO
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: We had a suite with a kitchen, it was perfect
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Fran wrote a review Aug. 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
This is my NYC home! Superb service, everyone is helpful, kind and happy to be there! This staff highly knowledgeable, delighted to help and ensures your stay is perfect. Room is clean, bathroom is spacious and updated. Restaurant is the perfect relaxing atmosphere to make everything perfect! I have never and will never stay anywhere else when I visit NYC.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
LaurCW wrote a review Aug. 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We loved our entire experience. We needed a last minute place to stay that allowed dogs. From the moment we checked into the hotel, we felt relaxed and were able to unwind and make our unplanned stay a mini vacation. Even our dog Niko enjoyed the getaway!!! Isabelle at the front desk was so warm and gracious. Our room was so comfortable and immaculate. The bathroom was gorgeous. We have already booked another getaway and Molly in reservations was most helpful. My new favorite hotel!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$733 - US$966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the mark hotel new york city, mark new york city, mark hotel new york city
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNew York CityUpper East Side / Manhattan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Mark
Which popular attractions are close to The Mark?
Nearby attractions include The Metropolitan Museum of Art (0.5 km), Alice in Wonderland Statue (0.3 km), and The Met Breuer (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Mark?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Mark?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Mark?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Mark?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Mark?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bemelmans Bar, Lady M Cake Boutique, and Sant Ambroeus.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Mark?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Mark have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Mark offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Mark?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Mark?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Mark offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频