We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diamondvale Cottages

Save
Share
26 Diamondvale Rd, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (214)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (2)

About

#1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Stanthorpe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Perfectly located - 30 acres of unique Granite bush-land, your self-contained cottage offers you the ultimate in Modern Country Luxury in a tranquil setting by the creek. Log fires for winter, private balconies for summer, 3 minutes drive to town, and award winning restaurants - guests' privacy, tranquility and comfort assured. Guests are welcome to order from our breakfast menu if they would like, spoil yourself! Unique "Pioneer Hut" BBQ area complete with an open fireplace. Walk the picturesque "Heritage Trail" to town along the creek.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Bicycle tours
Darts
Fishing
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Dining area
Fireplace
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
DVD / CD player
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
502Reviews2Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 481
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rolf W wrote a review Aug. 2020
Brisbane, Australia148 contributions56 helpful votes
+1
June 2011 was the last time we were at Diamondvale so we thought we'd visit again with the friends who came with us the first time. Apart from Steve and Tanya the new owners nothing else had really changed which was a very pleasant surprise. When I say nothing had changed that's not quite right. The cottages are now air conditioned and had been freshly painted and a new hot water system which just added to the comfort level. Log fires were still there and this time we made use of the fire pit near the log cabin. Highly recommended on a chilly August night! Easy booking process and reasonable prices for what's on offer made for a lovely stay. The Anzac cookie on the last morning was a welcome surprise as well and delicious. We'll try not to leave it so long between drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The cottages are all great. For couples definitely Forget-me-not!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamondvale Cottages, Guest Services / Front Office at Diamondvale Cottages
Responded 2 weeks ago
HI Rolf, Thank you for the wonderful review. Taya has taken great pride in refurnishing and decorating the cottages, and in addition to the new touches you mentioned, it just adds to our guests experience. We look forward to welcoming you back. All the best, Stephen, Taya and the Diamondvale team
Read more
Rebecca S wrote a review Aug. 2020
Brisbane, Australia8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
A group of 8 of us made the Diamondvale Lodge our home for five nights and enjoyed a relaxing bush escape. The huge kitchen and living areas made it very comfortable even for 8 adults. Importantly there were enough bathrooms, too! For enjoying the local area, the lodge is perfectly positioned for a lovely 30 minute bush walk into town and we also enjoyed quick drives to local wineries and produce sellers. But really impressed us was the care and service of the owners. The property was immaculate and their attention to detail was appreciated. Will be returning
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamondvale Cottages, Guest Services / Front Office at Diamondvale Cottages
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rebecca, Thanks for the great review. The Lodge is a very special place, and wonderful place for friends and family to come together. We look forward to welcoming you back. All the best, Stephen, Taya and the Diamondvale Family
Read more
58jnapper wrote a review Aug. 2020
Brisbane, Australia252 contributions42 helpful votes
We stayed in Camelia Cottage the first weekend in August with a group of friends and had the whole place to ourselves even the beautiful lodge that can accommodate 4 couples. Such beautiful bush surroundings and delightful slab hut with fireplace to relax and chill together at night. Our cottage was very comfortable. Perfect spot to stay even as a couple when checking out all there is to enjoy around Stanthorpe. Certainly recommend these cottages and will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamondvale Cottages, Guest Services / Front Office at Diamondvale Cottages
Responded Aug. 7, 2020
Dear 58jnapper, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We love being able to share our beautiful location with our guests, and we look forward to welcoming you back. All the best, Stephen, Taya and the Diamondvale Family
Read more
Selma Runje wrote a review Jul. 2020
1 contribution
We loved every moment the cottage was so nice and clean. Staff so welcoming and made sure all was good. Just something to get away to relax infront on wood fire with glass of wine just perfect. I just booked another 3 night in august we can’t wait to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamondvale Cottages, Guest Services / Front Office at Diamondvale Cottages
Responded Aug. 7, 2020
Dear Selma, Thank you for the wonderful review. Our staff share our pride in delivering the perfect cottage for our guests arrival. We look forward to seeing you soon. All the best, Stephen, Taya and the Diamondvale family
Read more
Clarissa K wrote a review Jul. 2020
1 contribution
Set in a stunning natural landscape, this place is perfect for a winter getaway. Firepit for roasting marshmallows; indoor fireplace for keeping warm and cosy. Very comfortable beds and has everything you need for the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamondvale Cottages, Guest Services / Front Office at Diamondvale Cottages
Responded Aug. 7, 2020
Dear Clarissa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and apologies for our tardiness in replying. We are so glad you enjoyed your Winter getaway. We too love our beautiful bushland location and love sharing it with our guests. A lot of people compliment and ask us where we got our beds from......they are very comfy. All the best, Stephen, Taya & the Diamondvale Family
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$134 - US$283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSouthern Downs RegionStanthorpe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Diamondvale Cottages
Which popular attractions are close to Diamondvale Cottages?
Nearby attractions include Granite Highlands Maxi Tours (2.1 km), Stanthorpe Museum (2.3 km), and Donnelly's Castle (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Diamondvale Cottages?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Diamondvale Cottages?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Diamondvale Cottages?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Diamondvale Cottages?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Diamondvale Cottages?
Conveniently located restaurants include Varias Restaurant and Function Center, ZEST Pastries, and Brinx Deli & Cafe.