We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Briar Rose Cottages

Save
Share
66 Wallangarra Rd, Stanthorpe, Queensland 4380 Australia
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (2)

About

#3 of 16 Speciality lodging in Stanthorpe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Briar Rose Cottages consists of three modern, quaint cottages situated just minutes from the town centre of Stanthorpe. All cottages have a log fire and air conditioning. Mulberry Cottage is a two bedroom cottage and sleeps four guests. Silky Oak Cottage sleeps two guests and is perfect for couples and boasts a romantic spiral staircase leading to a loft bedroom (queen bed) with french doors opening onto a private balcony. Cedar Cottage is a three bedroom cottage and sleeps six guests - perfect for a family or group of friends. All cottages have recently been refurbished with modern decor and personal touches which are sure to make your stay a memorable one. The cottages are a short walk from Quart Pot Creek and picturesque walkways, as well as shops, cafes and restaurants. Briar Rose Cottage sleeps 12 guests in total and has a communal fire pit which is perfect to gather around after a day of exploring!! Group bookings for families, bridal parties etc. are welcome!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
DVD / CD player
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Mid-range
73Reviews1Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 5
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marienne U wrote a review Sep. 11
Brisbane, Australia3 contributions
Our group of six ladies from the Sunshine Coast stayed here in July this year (2020). Debbie, the proprietor of these 3 cottages, was very helpful when we were making our booking, and informative about where to go and what to see whilst there. We only stayed 2 nights, but wish we had stayed the week. The Cedar Cottage we stayed in, is a 3 bedroom home, with a roaring fire which had been lit before we arrived and the house was warm and welcoming! She also added little treats, like the port/6 glasses on the kitchen bench, and a packet of Tim Tams, what a lovely touch! Would absolutely recommend this place to stay, she also has 2 other cottages on the property for rent.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Paula S wrote a review Sep. 6
Brisbane, Australia62 contributions9 helpful votes
Wonderful accommodation, highly recommend. Debbie has thought of everything that's needed to make your stay a wonderful experience. We had two of the three cottages for three nights and was super easy to check in. The only slightest mention was the loud road noise with trucks on the Rd the cottagesare on. However Debbie explains this with a note in a frame for you to read with some rather funny humour. This does drop off when you go to bed and, well... you're really not there during the day anyway!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Perkins, General Manager at Briar Rose Cottages
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay in Silky Oak and Mulberry Cottages and found that they had all you needed for a relaxing stay. Yes unfortunately the road noise at present is unavoidable due to the water tankers carting precious water to our town due to the drought. But as I mention in my "note" the upside is that we still see water when we turn on the taps so - yay! I do hope you return to Briar Rose Cottages some time in the future. Take Care Debbie Owner
Read more
Sarah T wrote a review Aug. 2020
Brisbane, Australia34 contributions19 helpful votes
My friends and I had been waiting for our booking with Debbie and Briar Rose Cottages for a year due to bushfires twice forcing us to reschedule and then a global pandemic not allowing us to travel. Thankfully 4th time was the charm! Debbie was incredibly responsive and helpful from the initial email to text messages while we were in Stanthorpe. We were a group of 5 and stayed in the biggest cottage Cedar Cottage. There was everything you could imagine you'd need provided, including Tim Tams and tea! The front yard is fenced for your fur babies and Briar Rose is very dog friendly! They're not allowed on the furniture but my two fur babies got very comfy in front of the delicious fireplace-which was already going when we arrived to check in, a nice bonus in winter! Debbie also gave us good recommendations for restaurants and wineries and was quick to reply to any questions. The outdoor fire pit was wonderful in the cold weather and would have been perfect for s'mores had we not decided to stay inside in the warmth! We thoroughly enjoyed our little weekend in Stanthorpe thanks to this wonderful cottage and hope to make it an annual thing!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Perkins, General Manager at Briar Rose Cottages
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much Sarah for your wonderful review! I'm so glad you and your friends finally had the chance to visit our beautiful region and stay at Briar Rose Cottages - it was a bumpy ride getting here!! I'm pleased you and your fur babies enjoyed Cedar Cottage and found that it had everything you needed for a relaxing and carefree winter stay. I look forward to hosting you again next year! Take Care Debbie
Read more
ChloeS wrote a review Aug. 2020
Gold Coast, Australia29 contributions
+1
We stayed in the two bedroom mulberry cottage. It was beautiful, so warm and cosy. The location is great, the indoor fire place was perfect and the personal touches, like the timtam biscuits on arrival were so lovely. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Perkins, General Manager at Briar Rose Cottages
Responded Aug. 11, 2020
Hi Chloe, Thank you so much for your lovely review! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Mulberry Cottage and enjoyed the fire place and Tim Tams! See you again in December! Take Care Debbie
Read more
Patty v wrote a review Aug. 2020
Brisbane, Australia17 contributions5 helpful votes
My husband and I came down with our friends and had two nights at Briar Rose’s Mulberry Cottage. Cool day, but the fire was lit for us, fresh flowers and , can I have a drumroll here: Timtams as well! Well appointed cottage, handy to town, lovely surrounds and very clean. Bed was comfy (electric blankets supplied) and our host Debbie was very attentive. Keen to return
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Perkins, General Manager at Briar Rose Cottages
Responded Aug. 11, 2020
Hi Patty, Thank you so much for your lovely review! I'm so pleased you and your friends enjoyed your stay in Mulberry Cottage and enjoyed the little extras that I love to provide my guests. I hope you return to Briar Rose Cottages soon! Take Care Debbie
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSouthern Downs RegionStanthorpe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Briar Rose Cottages
Which popular attractions are close to Briar Rose Cottages?
Nearby attractions include Granite Highlands Maxi Tours (3.6 km), Stanthorpe Museum (3.2 km), and Donnelly's Castle (2.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Briar Rose Cottages?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Briar Rose Cottages?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Briar Rose Cottages?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Briar Rose Cottages?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Briar Rose Cottages?
Conveniently located restaurants include Varias Restaurant and Function Center, ZEST Pastries, and Brinx Deli & Cafe.
Are pets allowed at Briar Rose Cottages?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.