We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park

Save
Share
Corner O'Maras & Claydons Road, Killarney, Queensland 4373 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (3)

About

#1 of 4 Speciality lodging in Killarney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Killarney View is situated on the outskirts of Killarney surrounded by farmland. Our one and two bedroom modern cabins are fully self-contained, we also have a two bedroom cottage that can sleep up to 8 people. There is a large grassed camping area with plenty of space for a camp fire. We offer large level shady caravan sites with slabs. Pets Welcome, good TV and Mobile phone reception. Enjoy our camp kitchen for bbq/pizza night and group happy hour. The park has good bore water supply.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Golf course
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
127Reviews2Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 102
  • 23
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
brian w wrote a review Aug. 2020
Gold Coast, Australia202 contributions33 helpful votes
A very pleasant location; quiet, good amenities, friendly service. Good spot for a relaxing break. Accommodation in cabin was good with a pleasant outlook. Certainly worth the stay and although the town was small it was pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Bronwyn Bishop, Owner at Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review. Lovely to have your stay and enjoy Killarney View. Look forward to your next break away.
Read more
tut500 wrote a review Aug. 2020
Brisbane, Australia47 contributions12 helpful votes
The owners are what makes this place great. So friendly, helpful and have some great stories of their sailing adventures. They went out of their way no matter what. Dirty car? “Here, use the Guerney” Marshmallow stick? “Here’s some we had made from a past visitor” The perfect hosts, not just running a business. Thank you for making our weekend so great! We will be back x
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Bronwyn Bishop, Owner at Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you. Lovely to have great folk come out and enjoy Killarney View with us. We had a great weekend too. Welcome back anytime.
Read more
anne1612016 wrote a review Aug. 2020
Brisbane, Australia2 contributions3 helpful votes
I very much enjoyed staying at Killarney view caravan park in one of the cabins. Everything was very clean and having a full kitchen was a bonus. It was so peaceful and I loved sitting on the verandah taking in the beautiful country views. The bed was super comfy and heating was very efficient. Would recommend having instructions for the gas oven but otherwise no problems at all. Will definitely be back and will recommend to friends considering staying in the area. Thanks Bronwyn and Kevin Anne
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Bronwyn Bishop, Owner at Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Anne, thank you for your lovely review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay here with your Killarney View. Thank you for your recommendations. Kind regards, stay safe Bronwyn and Kevin
Read more
Mei_Li_Ahn wrote a review Aug. 2020
Brisbane, Australia27 contributions15 helpful votes
The caravan park and cabins are a short walk or drive from the main street in town, a quiet spot with lovely views across the fields. We stayed in a 1 bedroom cabin that seemed brand new, clean, and a good design with bedroom separate from the front kitchen/lounge. nice deck to sit out on. The managers are friendly and helpful. I'd recommend for family or couple, for a weekend or week away.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Bronwyn Bishop, Owner at Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Pleasure sharing Killarney View with you. Always lots to explore in and around Killarney.
Read more
Ian F wrote a review Jun. 2020
Brisbane, Australia3 contributions
Stayed at Killarney View Cabins while touring around the waterfalls and lookouts in that area. Cabins were as new and very clean and well-appointed. Good bed and warm bedding and reverse-cycle aircon. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from killarneyview, Owner at Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park
Responded Jun. 10, 2020
Thank you Ian, Pleased you enjoyed the area of Killarney, it is a very unique experience. Happy to have you stay and enjoy our cosy cabins. Safe journey. Regards Bronwyn and Kevin
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandKillarney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park
Which popular attractions are close to Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park?
Nearby attractions include Dagg Falls Lookout (6.4 km) and Vinnies Killarney (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, a golf course, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Veronica's on Willow, The Gorgeous Coffee Lounge, and Shirl & Sandy's.
Are any cleaning services offered at Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.