We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Direct Hotels - Aquarius Kawana

Save
Share
14 Bright Pl, Birtinya, Queensland 4575 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (14)
View from Room (1)

About

#1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Birtinya
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Direct Hotels – Aquarius Kawana is the newest complex in the Direct Hotels chain. Located in the centre of the Oceanside development of Birtinya (Sunshine Coast), right beside the University Hospital, this hotel is built to cater for both Corporate and Leisure guests. Offering standard rooms, fully self-contained 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedroom, 2 Bedroom Executive and 3 Bedroom Apartments, pool, free Wi-Fi
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Family rooms
23Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stewart B wrote a review Sep. 5
1 contribution
Having read reviews from people relating to other venues, I am always dubious about the authenticity of the writer and the venue. This stay was everything we expected. Great security of public areas including car parking, the room was modern, well equipped and in a clean, contemporary and stylish presentation. Great beds and bedding. Would certainly stay again. Thank you to the staff who made the stay most enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: For budget stays choose a studio - no water views but great for an overnight stay.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Direct Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Direct Hotels - Aquarius Kawana
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Stewart Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
Kaz V wrote a review Jul. 2020
2 contributions
Apartment was lovely and clean. Great view of the lake. Walking distance to shops and eateries. Beds reasonably comfy. Not sure why these places always have tiled floors as the noise really carries from apartment above, chairs scraping and young kids in apartment above running and stomping echoed down, car parks quite small bit we have a large 4WD, but allocated space and secure parking as part of your room is great. Would stay here again but would ask for top floor to avoid neighbour noise.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Lakeview was really nice as you have a balcony.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Andrews, Guest Services / Front Office at Direct Hotels - Aquarius Kawana
Responded Jul. 20, 2020
Good Evening Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear the room above was noisy, on your next stay we will happily allocate you a top floor apartment which also have views out to the ocean! See you next time.
Read more
SMILEYOZ wrote a review Jun. 2020
129 contributions20 helpful votes
What a find !! Close to bars food outlets and Sunshine Coast hospital s. On the lake New clean and everything we need to have a no warriors stay. Great helpful staff and happy to help with any question Wie will now stay with them anytime we come to see family as everything is right on the door step Best value for money on the coast we have found to date Thank you again team keep up the great value ????
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from DirectHotelsStaff, Manager at Direct Hotels - Aquarius Kawana
Responded Jun. 25, 2020
Good Afternoon Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Sunshine Coast
Read more
Meagan wrote a review Jun. 2020
1 contribution
Beautiful views all the way to the sea. Great location, stylish furnishing. Sleek design. Simple check in. Great beds. Good value. Clean rooms Helpful staff Close to everything Easy to find and easy to shops
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Jess Crump, Guest Services / Front Office at Direct Hotels - Aquarius Kawana
Responded Aug. 4, 2020
Good Morning Thank you for your great reviews of your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Jess
Read more
Ashley B wrote a review Jun. 2020
2 contributions
Our stay was very nice, the staff are friendly,the rooms are convenient and very clean and comfortable. Any further needs were dealt with immediately and with respect. The prices are amazing! We will be back. :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jess Crump, Guest Services / Front Office at Direct Hotels - Aquarius Kawana
Responded Aug. 4, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy you found the hotel clean and comfortable and got a good deal on your apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastBirtinya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Direct Hotels - Aquarius Kawana
What are some of the property amenities at Direct Hotels - Aquarius Kawana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Direct Hotels - Aquarius Kawana?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Direct Hotels - Aquarius Kawana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Club Kawana, Wildflower Restaurant and Bar, and NahaThai's Street Food.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Direct Hotels - Aquarius Kawana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Direct Hotels - Aquarius Kawana located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Birtinya.
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频