We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Street No 3 junction of Oum Khun and 14th Street, Siem Reap 855 Cambodia
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Angkorian Heritage Discovery
Trip.com
US$163
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$178
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-03
Agoda.com
US$187
US$151
View Deal
SAVE US$36
Free cancellation until 21-03-03
Hotels.comUS$178
Booking.comUS$179
Prestigia.comUS$187
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1739)
Room & Suite (269)
Pool & Beach (175)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Shinta Mani Shack
Updated 20-06-03

About

#25 of 559 hotels in Siem Reap
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Shinta Mani Shack is a newly renovated Bensley-designed boutique property centrally located in the leafy French Quarter in central Siem Reap, between the Royal Gardens and the Old Market areas. Each of the courtyard-style resort's 62 rooms and two Junior Suites enjoys first-floor balcony views or direct access to the stunning swimming pool and flourishing tropical gardens. Public spaces include an all-day dining cafe/restaurant and complimentary wifi throughout. The "Khmer Tonics" Spa, Bensley's - a bar with a heart, and Kroya restaurant are located nearby at Shinta Mani Angkor and serve hotel guests as a priority. Shinta Mani strongly supports responsible tourism and community outreach through the Shinta Mani Foundation which is also located at Shinta Mani Shack. The Foundation provides free hospitality training to less fortunate members of the greater Siem Reap community. A stay at Shinta Mani Shack assists the Shinta Mani Foundation achieve its goal of creating a bright future for the people of Cambodia. A percentage of all guests room rate will be contributed to the Shinta Mani Foundation supporting their activities. Guests are welcome to visit the development center at Shinta Mani Shack or speak with staff about how they can make a difference.
Read more
Room & Suite (269)269
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Romantic
Hotel links
Special Offer:Angkorian Heritage Discovery
2,972Reviews41Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,779
  • 174
  • 12
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Primepork wrote a review Jul. 2020
Essex, United Kingdom482 contributions73 helpful votes
Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Angkor Wat. This is a lovely modern resort. The food was particularly good. There was a pool and sun loungers available, which many guests availed themselves of. Would return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
traveller64Glasgow wrote a review Jul. 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom43 contributions47 helpful votes
Visited in Oct 2019 as part of a East Asia tour - Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand. All organised independently. We took the trail finder recommendation on this hotel. The reception and communal areas are beautiful - cool, serene and so welcoming. The staff could not do enough for you. Like most visitors, we were there to visit the temples at Ankor Wat...one of my dreams was to visit. More than lived up to my expectation. We stayed 3 days 4 nights. The room was stunning, on the first floor facing (as most of them do) over the pool & gardens. The facilities were spotless, well taken care of and comfortable. The heat was immense outside but once in your room it was bliss to be in the shade, cool and relaxed. We ate breakfast daily and ate in the hotel one night. The dinner menu had a good mix of local Cambodia food and western standards. Beautifully cooked and presented. Quality and standard of the food was top level with all the usual choices at breakfast. What I was very pleased to see was that they had local food on offer at breakfast not just the bland "mid Atlantic" offerings. The hotel is in a good setting not far from the markets / shops / busy streets but due to its configuration it was so peaceful. I would not hesitate to stay there again....
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
JulioS wrote a review Jun. 2020
Madrid, Spain57 contributions8 helpful votes
We enjoy several nights at this beautiful hotel. We really enjoy the swimming pool, very nice! And the breakfast was delicious. The room it was ok. We really expect something more beautiful as the Lobby decoration that we really like It a lot. We also enjoy the location, very close to the river and the downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Cullodenmist wrote a review Apr. 2020
Melbourne, Australia386 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
This sophisticated Resort would have to be one of the best we have ever stayed in... Meals were great. Our unit was fantastic with everything we needed. The location was away from all of the noisy traffic. And the staff were the best you could ever ask for... They were very friendly and always there at your beckoned call. I will always recommend this peaceful and wonderful resort to anyone going to Cambodia...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a Poolside Unit.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
AndyGB wrote a review Mar. 2020
Midlands UK165 contributions83 helpful votes
We were looking forward to staying here and enjoying the peace and tranquility noted in other reviews. Indeed we booked a poolside room as a special treat. We were therefore very upset that there were a group of about 20 noisy guests who monopolised the pool during happy hour and got more noisy as they consumed more and more alcohol. I expected that management might have had a word with them but this never happened. As a result we, in conjunction with all the other guests in poolside rooms, had to go inside and could not enjoy the "peace and tranquility" that had been promised. Food , service and accommodation were generally good and as a result I have given the hotel 3 stars rather than 1 which I was initially tempted to give.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
royal bay inn angkor hotel siem reap, day hotel angkor
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Royal Bay Inn Angkor Resort
LOCATION
CambodiaSiem Reap ProvinceSiem Reap
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Shinta Mani Shack
Which popular attractions are close to Shinta Mani Shack?
Nearby attractions include Shop676 (0.4 km), trunkh. (0.4 km), and Louise Loubatieres (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shinta Mani Shack?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Shinta Mani Shack?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Shinta Mani Shack?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Shinta Mani Shack?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shinta Mani Shack?
Conveniently located restaurants include Crane Cafe, Sokkhak River Restaurant, and Grill Wine Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shinta Mani Shack?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Shinta Mani Shack have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Shinta Mani Shack offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Shinta Mani Shack located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Siem Reap.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shinta Mani Shack?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Shinta Mani Shack offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.