We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore

Save
Share
22 Orange Grove Rd Orchard Road, Singapore 258350 Singapore
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Fun Family Playcation
US$276
US$205
View Deal
SAVE US$71
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$276
US$205
View Deal
SAVE US$71
eDreamsUS$206
Prestigia.comUS$235
ZenHotels.comUS$276
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1850)
Room & Suite (512)
Videos (15)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-07-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Updated 20-07-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 363 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Be welcomed by Shangri-La Hotel's Singapore's Asian service from the heart, step into its striking lobby oasis and discover a world of luxurious indulgence. Nestled within 15 acres of tropical landscaped gardens, guests are warmly embraced by the hotel’s distinct service and smiles. A sanctuary in the heart of the city, this tropical hideaway provides a vibrant and diverse social scene, unparalleled culinary experiences and family facilities to indulge in the best of everything, or simply relax, unwind and let the world go by.
Read more
Room & Suite (512)512
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
On-demand films
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Residential Neighbourhood
Languages Spoken
Chinese, Japanese, Malay
Hotel links
Special Offer:Fun Family Playcation
6,750Reviews60Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5,045
  • 1,137
  • 319
  • 121
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
wesleywaisiu wrote a review Sep. 17
Singapore, Singapore2,041 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
The staycation with the young kids at Shangri-La is superb. The family package includes 100 dining coupon per day and play time at the bugs-indoor playground and the picnic box (with a lot of food inside) It’s also during school holiday, with some additional kids activity and dinosaur theme decoration at the lobby. The new water playground is also very good. The breakfast buffet is change to all-you-can-order. But it’s ok. Also arrange a birthday surprise for the kid and the decoration in room is nice with a cake and a hand written birthday card. We stayed at the corner room of at Garden Wing. The view of the swimming pool is great with a huge balcony. The room itself is also very clean and they I provide the sanitiser kits for the guest as well. Also have special amenity kit for young children. It’s the best resort in Singapore, and even better if you bring the children along.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from SLS Team, Owner at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Responded yesterday
Dear wesleywaisiu, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review to us, your words really brought a smile to all our faces. I'm glad you've enjoyed our signature Asian hospitality during your recent staycation with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore over the school holidays. I am delighted to hear that you chose to stay with us during your little one's birthday and we're so happy to be able to be part of the special occasion - hope you enjoyed the small surprise the staff has prepared. The hotel also prides itself as a family friendly property with plenty to do for the little ones and I'm glad to hear the kids had such a great time at buds by Shangri-La and Splash Zone. Glad to hear that your room at the Garden Wing was comfortable and sported beautiful views of our freeform swimming pool. Our staff prides themselves to go the extra mile to all our guests and I'm glad to hear that you and your family have been well taken care of. Your kind compliments to the team will definitely motivate them to continue delivering exceptional guest experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon, for yet another wonderful experience. Warm regards, Tane Picken General Manager
Read more
Rahul A wrote a review Sep. 14
Singapore, Singapore33 contributions20 helpful votes
I am truly amazed at the service levels for my SHN stay here, I am used to staying at such properties, but this was a SHN story, and I was expecting a barebones approach from the hotel. For S$2000 for 14 days stay, including perfectly acceptable meals, it is not easy for a hotel of this quality to even cover basic costs. To my complete and pleasant surprise, no corners were cut and no efforts spared to make the stay as comfortable as they possibly could. I was plain lucky to have been allotted this hotel for my SHN. Hats off to Shangri La, Singapore and to its outstanding team. You folks are thorough professionals. Thank you and you shall see me and my family again in better times. Cheers.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from SLS Team, Owner at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Rahul A, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review to us, your words really brought a smile to all our faces. I'm glad you've enjoyed our signature Asian hospitality during your recent stay with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time here during your stay and were very happy by our efforts to make sure that your stay is comfortable during these 14 days. Our staff prides themselves to go the extra mile to all our guests and I'm glad to hear that you and your family have been well taken care of. Your kind compliments to the team will definitely motivate them to continue delivering exceptional guest experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon, for yet another wonderful experience. Warm regards, Tane Picken General Manager
Read more
scartay08 wrote a review Sep. 13
Singapore, Singapore48 contributions
We stayed for 3D2N. The room is great, very spacious and comfortable. It was my birthday and I got a cake waiting in the room!?? We didn’t get to go to splash zone because the slots that we wanted were already full. It was Phase 2 in Singapore so the number of people that can get in is limited. We get to use the main pool though and my kids still enjoyed our stay! The only downside is the food. Breakfast was the same everyday and the taste was average. I guess I just expected more from Shangrila. We also had In room dining and even that, the food I would say is not worth it. We stayed in Shangrila sentosa before and the food there was better. We will still probably come back here after Covid is gone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from SLS Team, Owner at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Responded 1 week ago
Dear shatay08, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. I'm glad you've enjoyed our signature Asian hospitality during your recent staycation with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore. I am delighted to hear that you chose to stay with us during your birthday and we're so happy to be able to be part of the special occasion - hope you enjoyed the small surprise the staff has prepared for you. We have however taken note of your comments regarding our food options in the hotel and will pass it on to our F&B departments for their further improvement. Our staff prides themselves to go the extra mile to all our guests and I'm glad to hear that you and your family have been well taken care of during the stay. Your kind compliments to the team will definitely motivate them to continue delivering exceptional guest experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon, for yet another wonderful experience. Warm regards, Tane Picken General Manager
Read more
jadezty wrote a review Aug. 2020
Singapore, Singapore116 contributions18 helpful votes
Very patient staff with good customer service. We stayed for a 2D1N deal from trip.com for my birthday and upon notification the service team arranged a complimentary cake and with availability, an upgraded room to garden view too. The deal came with usage of Buds for the kids and it was such a fun time - definitely one of the better indoor playgrounds we have been to, sans balls and seed pit due to covid. Restaurants were a tad pricey for local grub and had large portions but service was TOP notch all the way, very catered to a family with young kids like us. I would recommend room service which is more affordable and in more comfortable portions if you have to dine in with kids. Bed was large but a tad hard though room was spacious and baby cot was nicely lined and had a fluffy comforter.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from SLS Team, Owner at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Jadezty, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review to us, your words really brought a smile to all our faces. I'm glad you've enjoyed our signature Asian hospitality during your recent staycation with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore. I am delighted to hear that you chose to stay with us during your birthday and we're so happy to be able to be part of the special occasion - hope you enjoyed the small surprise the staff has prepared for you. The hotel also prides itself as a family friendly property with plenty to do for the little ones and I'm glad to hear the kids had such a great time at buds by Shangri-La. Our staff prides themselves to go the extra mile to all our guests and I'm glad to hear that you and your family have been well taken care of. Your kind compliments to the team will definitely motivate them to continue delivering exceptional guest experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon, for yet another wonderful experience. Warm regards, Tane Picken General Manager
Read more
BullishBear wrote a review Aug. 2020
Singapore, Singapore52 contributions38 helpful votes
Kids (9 & 11) and parents (42 & 44, hehe) each / all had a fantabulous time ! Reassuring cleanliness measures, overall eager to serve kind of service, expansive hotel grounds (waterfalls & green everywhere), nice restaurants, kids activities / facilities that are surely designed by parents for parents, overall classy ambience & feel, check, check, check :-) . . . P.s. - All staff @ Kids Splash Zone (especially Kor Kor Maurice) were truly truly MVPs ! - Breakfast @ Summit Room (Valley Wing) is unmatched here in SG ... the “Bikini sandwich” blew my mind ! - Beware though of the $3 per piece of “mantou” (the small type one) when ordering extra for your chilli crab dish at the Lobby Lounge ... Also, extra “youtiao” (macham only 1/3 the height of the standard size) comes in at a bewildering price of $3 too ... - Overzealous lifeguards at the main pool, who need to be more discerning about the line that separates kids just having harmless fun & what constitutes a genuine safety risk (whatever it is, do NOT peep your blaring whistles just because a toddler touches a railing or a teen rests on the lane dividers for a split second !) Overall still pretty perfect lah, just being a little picky (sorry !) ... Ok, can stop reading reviews already lah, just go ahead and book, for sure the whole family will love one ;-)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SLS Team, Owner at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear BullishBear, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad you've enjoyed our signature Asian hospitality during your recent Valley Wing Indulgence staycation with us at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore. I am delighted to hear that your stay at the Valley Wing went very well and that you've enjoyed the benefits and inclusions that come with your stay. The Valley Wing prides itself in providing the utmost luxurious service to its guests, complete with a private driveway and check in area. So glad to hear that you've enjoyed your breakfast at the exclusive Summit Room and especially enjoyed the sandwich you had. Happy to hear the little ones enjoyed Splash Zone too, I trust that they had a splashin' good time! We have also taken note on your comments regarding our staff at the main pool and will pass it to the relevant departments for further improvement. Our staff prides themselves to go the extra mile to all our guests and I'm glad to hear that you have been well taken care of. Your kind compliments to our team will definitely motivate them to continue delivering exceptional guest experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon, for yet another wonderful experience. Warm regards, Tane Picken General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$211 - US$425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shangri la hotel singapore, shangri la singapore
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeNassim / Orchard Road / Tanglin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
792
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Which popular attractions are close to Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore?
Nearby attractions include Origin Bar (0.10 km), Claymore Connect (0.4 km), and MAD Museum of Art & Design (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waterfall Ristorante Italiano, Origin Grill, and The Line.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Chinese, Japanese, and Malay.
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频