We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Raffles Hotel Singapore

Save
Share
1 Beach Road, Singapore 189673 Singapore
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
11 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Home Suite Home
Trip.com
US$469
View Deal
Snaptravel
US$510
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$627
US$458
View Deal
SAVE US$169
Expedia.comUS$627
Booking.comUS$469
Hotels.comUS$627
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3965)
Room & Suite (999)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-08-13 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Raffles Hotel Singapore
Updated 20-08-13 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 364 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Experience Raffles’ charming ambience and legendary service at the newly restored hotel. Enjoy newly opened bars, restaurants, courtyards, and social areas; spaces designed to make Raffles the place to meet, spend time, shop and celebrate. Long Bar returns fully restored and continues its proud tradition as the Home of the Singapore Sling. Raffles Hotel is one of Singapore's most graceful landmarks. This luxury Singapore hotel celebrates a tradition of unwavering service excellence spanning more than 125 years. Immortalized in the novels of Somerset Maugham and Rudyard Kipling, Raffles Hotel, Singapore’s colonial-styled architecture and lush tropical gardens exude an atmosphere of timeless elegance. This luxurious Singapore hotel lies in the heart of the city, in close proximity to the banking and financial districts, Raffles City Convention Centre, Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre (SICEC), as well as leisure attractions including the casino at Marina Bay; the cultural sights of Arab Street and Chinatown and shopping at Raffles City shopping mall and Orchard Road shopping belt.
Read more
Room & Suite (999)999
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Home Suite Home

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
565Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
67Attractionswithin 0.5 km
4,855Reviews88Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,690
  • 865
  • 188
  • 63
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Celeste wrote a review Today
9 contributions
Here am I again at The Grand Lobby, Raffles Hotel - one of the safest and glamourous places to be at during the Covid 19 Pandemic - a time when I'm wary about where I'm dining! But the F&B destinations at The Raffles Singapore banish these fears of mine the moment I step in! Afternoon Tea served with impeccable style and peerless courtesy make removing one's mask - to partake of the hot scones; elegant finger sandwiches; and sipping tea - worth the risk! Life goes on seamlessly and glamorously .Thank you Raffles!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Christine B wrote a review Feb. 2020
Normandy, France391 contributions101 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Unlike the magnificent? Waldorf Astoria in NY, you can't just enter and have a look around.?? The tall Sikh dressed doormen will prevent you from doing so.? There's a separate entrance for guests, who? use their? beautiful? leather room card to enter.? Check in is very VIPish. Taking you through the? divine hall entrance,? with peoole having high tea and a traditionally dressed harpist, you go to a private room away from the? reception area and you sit down on a very comfy armchair? to a? welcome drink and are then? taken to your room.?? There were lots of "wow"s from me, since? walking into the main hall, in fact? right upto? my departure.?????? We were in room 247, with a balcony facing Palm Court and were lucky enough to have witnessed a wedding photo session just in front.?? We were given thorough explanations as to the modernity of the beautiful, huge room and bathroom.?? Using the ipod,? you can control everything that is electric.? Curtains included . The mattress was one of the most? comfortable? ones I have ever slept on.??A safe,? bathrobes,? slippers, daily beverages and fruit .... everything is present.? The furniture,? decorations and sheer beauty of the room and bathroom were a delight to the eyes.? The Japanese style toilet was most amusing.? As soon as you open the toilet door,? the lid opens and warms up.?? When you're done , press on a button, choose the pressure and position, and you're washed.? Then dried.?:)? ? Unfortunately the Tiffin room was closed, so we had dinner at the Chinese restaurant.? The food was delicious but the air conditioning was so cold (in spite of the shawl they lent me), that we ate up fast and went to the Writer's Bar.? Dylan, the friendly? barman concocted us a lovely personalised drink.? Breakfast was plenty.? You can order anything and everything,? all delicious.?? The big pool is fantastic to just relax , with drinks and snacks.?? The final touch of luxury was the Raffles limousine taking us to the airport. This is a hotel where one just doesn't want to leave, but work awaits at home.?
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from raffleshotelsg, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Singapore
Responded Mar. 1, 2020
Dear Christine B, Thank you for your wonderful review of our Grande Dame. Indeed, as a vanguard of Singapore hospitality, we strive to ensure the best experience is delivered to those who stay with us, and that includes ensuring your privacy is respected. It is most delightful to hear that we met your expectations of our esteemed Raffles Singapore, as we pride ourselves on our world-class service, and it is brilliant that you experienced what makes Raffles so special. The care that we put into every detail puts us at the forefront of the hospitality scene, and creates an oasis for the well travelled. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at your suite, with a lovely view of the Palm Court. It is heartwarming to hear of your appreciation for your interaction with our Raffles colleagues and I am most glad that you enjoyed our facilities like the outdoor rooftop pool as well as our multitude of dining experiences, including 藝yì by Jereme Leung, the Writers Bar and breakfast at Tiffin Room. Thank you for your heartwarming compliments and valued feedback. We keenly anticipate your next visit for yet another marvelous stay with us. Yours sincerely, Christian Westbeld General Manager Raffles Singapore
Read more
Kevz76 wrote a review Today
Singapore, Singapore38 contributions35 helpful votes
Ok, let’s start with the good - the rooms were spacious, well equipped and the amenities were amongst the best I’d seen. But other than that, it was a good hotel. Nothing wow. Service standards were good by singaporean standards but average compared to 5* hotels across the globe. Expect consistent good quality, but don’t expect to be blown away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
GraceX wrote a review Sep. 24
7 contributions
The hotel was beautiful but I can't recommend the stay to anyone. We did a two night staycation in August in a garden room. On day 1, we noticed an ant infestation at the doorway. We called the 24 hour butler service and someone came to spray outside. There were a few ants in the bathroom and on the floor, we killed them and moved on. Then, going to bed we pulled down the bedding to find 15 ants in the bed and on the pillows. We called the butler service again, this time they were unable to spray because it was too late and they did not offer to switch the sheets or change our room. We slept with bugs in the bed!!!! I have reached out privately to the hotel on this issue, but received no response so unfortunately I need to post about this experience here. We spent a lot of money to sleep in a bed with ants.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Linda W wrote a review Sep. 22
Perth, Australia68 contributions23 helpful votes
The cost is enormous from the amount stated, you get all add ons plus taxes. One of the most expensive afternoon tea we have ever paid for and not that good !! felt as if we were in a goldfish bowl as every tourist in Singapore walks past the windows and stares in. The Singapore sling in the bar , you have to do but watch the price there too. not worth it but somehow you do it , just to say I have had a singapore sling at Raffles
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$540 - US$892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
singapore raffles hotel, raffles hotel singapore, raffles singapore
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeCity Hall / Downtown Core/Downtown Singapore / Central Area/City Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Raffles Hotel Singapore
Which popular attractions are close to Raffles Hotel Singapore?
Nearby attractions include Pororo Park Singapore (0.4 km), Chijmes (0.3 km), and Loof (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Raffles Hotel Singapore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Raffles Hotel Singapore?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Raffles Hotel Singapore?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Raffles Hotel Singapore?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Raffles Hotel Singapore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Entre-Nous creperie, Fu Lin Men Chinese Restaurant (SRC), and Akira Back.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Raffles Hotel Singapore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Raffles Hotel Singapore?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Raffles Hotel Singapore offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Raffles Hotel Singapore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频