We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

Save
Share
5 Raffles Ave Marina Square, Singapore 039797 Singapore
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
12 people are viewing this hotel
Trip.com
US$332
View Deal
eDreams
US$353
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$401
US$319
View Deal
SAVE US$82
Free cancellation until 21-03-02
SnaptravelUS$338
Booking.comUS$353
Prestigia.comUS$401
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4767)
Room & Suite (1641)
Pool & Beach (405)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-08-18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Updated 20-08-18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 363 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore is one of the world's foremost luxury hotels. It is the only hotel in the city that has been awarded Five Star status for both accommodation and spa in the prestigious Forbes Travel Guide for nine consecutive years (2012 to 2020). This award-winning property has a prime location, close to the financial hub with easy access to luxury boutiques and entertainment venues, and minutes away from Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel features an impressive atrium lobby with 527 rooms and suites. There is a premium Oriental Club Lounge, an indulgent and intimate spa, extensive meeting and banqueting facilities, five renowned restaurants and two lounges overlooking the spectacular Marina Bay.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
Languages Spoken
Chinese, Japanese, Malay

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
265Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
40Attractionswithin 0.5 km
7,318Reviews102Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5,222
  • 1,428
  • 423
  • 153
  • 93
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Voyage69109 wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
As we are unable to travel anywhere during this period, we decided to have a staycation at MO. The package was very value for money. Had a great time at MO, excellent customer service and well kept room. Both adults and children enjoyed the stay. Highly recommended!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
JettRyan wrote a review Sep. 20
1 contribution
Had a blast staying at Mandarin. The staff at concierge, specially Sir Rolando and Ms. Sy are very helpful and kind during our stay. The view was very nice and had taking pictures. Hope to comeback on New year's eve.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Andy S wrote a review Sep. 20
1 contribution
Together with my family of 5 and my extend family , we just ended our staycation with Mandarin Oriental . We have 2 suite which we really enjoy . Due to convid we are not allow to travel on and off we do plan for staycation in singapore with some other 5 star rated hotel , honestly the service standard was ok to great but MO i should said is OUTSTANDING . This staycation is different as i celebrate my 7th Anniversary , i hold my wedding also in MO back 7yrs ago the service than was already outstanding from the waiter all the way to the wedding manager . 7 yrs later is still the same I like to recommend Ms Elena Ong from the reservation team for her outstanding service , not just going extra mile to help but also very detail . She is so deliciated her work that i cant use words to describe to attend to ours needs during the reservation . Next the house keeping personal they are so sharp as they see i got a baby running around to prevent getting hurt with a thought this house keeping aunty went to get a stop to cover the edge of the table . Thank you MO for such outstanding Service and delicate staff you have . Well Done .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Janice wrote a review Sep. 20
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
We had an overnight stay in Mandarin Oriental on Sept 19th, and every aspect of our stay exceeded our expectations. Special thanks to Ms. Regina Lim who make sure that everything is in place prior to our check-in date. A welcoming balloons and slice of cake for my friend as we celebrated her birthday + a personalised greeting card makes our stay even more special. The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean. The staffs from concierge are just so darn nice and great! They allow us for an early check-in and late check-out. Thank you!!! There’s also a staff from the lobby named Rolando help me and my other friends to take photos for us?? We really had so much fun and memorable stay! Thank you MOSIN team! Will definitely comeback, and highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian Hassing, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Responded yesterday
Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest Thank you for the ringing endorsement of our day to day efforts. As we believe that personalised gestures can make a world of difference to our guests, we are glad that Regina and Rolando have contributed to making your stay a remarkable one. We are thrilled to hear that the welcome amenities and our spacious accommodation have left a favourable impression on you and your friend. We are grateful for your kind words, which will be conveyed to our colleagues as it is indeed comments like yours that motivate the team to consistently strive for the best. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another perfect experience. Yours sincerely Christian A. Hassing
Read more
newshahrim wrote a review Sep. 19
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
I and my wife stay here for a night on 16th -17 September 2020 and it was and excellent staycation experience.The deluxe room is spacious and I love the welcoming balloons message.Nice personal touch.Only thing that I find weird is that the toilet bowl don't have water pipe,maybe due to the design.Room is bright,clean and airy.Bed is comfy and soft.There is no mini bar that I can find there,but I could be mistaken.Experience a minor room power out,but was promply and pleasantly attended to by your maintenence staff.Overall it is in my recommendation book !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Christian Hassing, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Responded yesterday
Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest Thank you for recommending our hotel to the online community. As we endeavour to leave our guests with wonderful memories, it brings us joy to hear that you and your wife had a lovely time during your recent stay with us. We are glad to learn that our spacious deluxe room furnished with the finest amenities and welcome balloons were extraordinary highlights during your stay. Your compliments are truly appreciated and will be shared with the team as it will certainly inspire them to constantly work towards delivering excellence amidst unparalleled luxury. We hope to welcome you back. Yours sincerely Christian A. Hassing
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$302 - US$455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mandarin oriental, singapore hotel singapore, mandarin singapore, oriental hotel singapore, oriental singapore, singapore mandarin oriental
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeMarina Bay / Downtown Core/Downtown Singapore / Central Area/City Area / Marina Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
527
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Which popular attractions are close to Mandarin Oriental, Singapore?
Nearby attractions include Waterfront Promenade (0.3 km), Esplanade - Theatres on the Bay (0.3 km), and Pororo Park Singapore (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mandarin Oriental, Singapore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mandarin Oriental, Singapore?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mandarin Oriental, Singapore?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Mandarin Oriental, Singapore?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mandarin Oriental, Singapore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Summer Pavilion, Colony, and Paulaner Br?uhaus Singapore.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mandarin Oriental, Singapore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Mandarin Oriental, Singapore have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mandarin Oriental, Singapore offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Mandarin Oriental, Singapore located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Singapore.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mandarin Oriental, Singapore?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mandarin Oriental, Singapore offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.