We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ann Siang House

Save
Share
28 Ann Siang Road Ann Siang House, Singapore 069708 Singapore
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Hotel
US$191
View Deal
TripadvisorUS$191
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (6)

About

#57 of 363 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Ann Siang House, located in the historic, culturally rich Chinatown enclave within a short walk from the Business District. A tastefully restored heritage building with 20 well-appointed, spacious and bright guest rooms defines a new modern style for short and extended-term city accommodation. The stylish design takes inspiration from the local streets to provide elegant yet comfortable ‘city style living’, expertly fusing elements of the past with the present. Interiors are designed with bespoke furniture, eclectic artwork and suites featuring large private balconies.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
999Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
126Attractionswithin 0.5 km
141Reviews1Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 28
  • 7
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
EYY wrote a review Jun. 2020
Singapore37 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Ann Siang Hill was such a breath of fresh air, even though it's situated at the heart of Chinatown. It was a one-night staycation, but I thoroughly enjoyed the decor and comforts of the room. The old world charm is something you have to experience for yourself in their rooms. Each room has a different layout, which adds to the charm. The toilet is squeaky clean, so I felt very at home. Service is warm and excellent, rooms are quiet. Oh, and the best pizza in Singapore is located on the ground floor. I don't know what's lacking in this place! Thank you for the lovely memories! A very neat place and hope to be back with friends!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
grahamkell wrote a review Apr. 2020
grahamkell15 contributions13 helpful votes
My girlfriend and I only stayed for one night. But this was long enough to get a sense of what makes the hotel special. The beautifully restored old building contains all the mod cons you'd expect from a boutique hotel...from the Nespresso machine to Samsung Smart TVs. Add to that the prime central location and you have all the makings of a great stay
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Santhyaa Sitrarasu, Guest Services / Front Office at Ann Siang House
Responded Apr. 11, 2020
Dear grahamkell, Thank you for taking the time to write in a review for us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to know that you love our amenities and facilities provided. We wish to welcome you again for another amazing stay at Ann Siang House! Do share about us to all your friends and families too! Warm Regards, Ammelia Rahim Community Host
Read more
teriniu wrote a review Apr. 2020
Singapore, Singapore3 contributions
Greeted by friendly staff who showed me around the hotel lobby. Self help pantry and laundry available should any guest require. Feels like a home away from home. Rooms & common area are tastefully decorated comparable if not better than many branded hotels. And not to mention big plushy bed! Loving the way the hotel puts in effort to be eco friendly ( refillable glass water bottles and large bottles of good quality toiletries). Most of all, we accidentaly left something behind which the staff were kind enough to notify us promptly. Kudos to housekeeping and front desk! Thumbs up for your hospitality. Be it looking for a local staycation experience or a touring Singapore the traditional + modern twist experience that Ann Siang House provide is definately worth checking out.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Santhyaa Sitrarasu, Guest Services / Front Office at Ann Siang House
Responded Apr. 6, 2020
Dear Ms. Chang, Thank you kindly for the warm compliments and rating us 5/5. We are truly glad to have read that you loved the room, the decor and the amenities we offered. Most of all - appreciate the comments on the team (Sandy). It will sure encourage all on board as well. Do spread the word on us to your family and friends, please. Looking forward for your next visit - once again, thank you for making Ann Siang House your preferred accommodation choice. Warm regards from your host, Dinesh R.
Read more
Gabriel t wrote a review Apr. 2020
2 contributions
The property is a shophouse converted into a boutique hotel. Prior to checking in Dinesh was the point of contact assigned to me. He was very helpful and professional in following up with the arrangements I made. At the hotel, I was assured by Sandy who was prompt in attending to my requests. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was modern and the amenities were luxurious. The bed was extremely comfortable especially for someone with chronic insomia problems like myself. As the hotel is newly built, the fixtures and fittings were brand new and in good working order. Rooftop bar is amazing. Lots of variety to choose from. Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel while quiet was also adjacent to the central business district; it would be suitable for business travellers or tourists. Access to the heart of China Town and Downtown within 5-10 mins of walking. Highly recommended. Good value for money, standards on par with 5 star hotels and other big chains.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Santhyaa Sitrarasu, Guest Services / Front Office at Ann Siang House
Responded Apr. 3, 2020
Hi Gabriel, Thank you for the stellar review and awesome ratings. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We had an awesome time hosting you both as well. We are so thrilled about the special mention. Thank you for recognizing Sandy's and Dinesh's efforts to make your stay a memorable one. Happy to know that your stay here with us made you felt comfortable. Hope you enjoyed the bar as well. Hope to see you and your partner again. Don’t forget to tell your friends about us! :) Warmest Regards, Rizwana Alamatin Community Host
Read more
Travelller 78 wrote a review Mar. 2020
116 contributions8 helpful votes
I spent a while looking for places to stay in Singapore. If anyone else reading this is doing the same thing then you will see that most of your options appear to be 1) stay in an expensive hotel that you know will be great but you pay for the privilege 2) stay somewhere mid to high range with good reviews but appears to be far from the city 3) stay somewhere with not great/average reviews but is "cheap" for Singapore standards. This place was one of the few places that I found that was within walking distance (up to an hour's walk you could see most things) to everything I wanted to visit, with consistently good reviews and in the mid/mid high (for Singapore) price range. Location - Great! I didn't want to use the metro as was there at the beginning of the Coronavirus outbreak so we walked everywhere which was possible from this hotel's location. I also really liked the area which had loads of bars and restaurants nearby and a nice vibe to it. Room - Superb! We were in a really quiet room in the hotel and didn't hear any noise at all outside the room while we were there. The room had full blackout blinds so was completely dark if you wanted it to be. The bed was large and comfortable with plenty of pillows. The shower was powerful and always hot and they had awesome large shower gel and shampoo dispensers that never ran out. The room was also clean. Food - Don't know! The reviews I read before we got to the hotel were people saying breakfast was only toast so we slept in! Have just seen a recent review though saying it was bread, cheese, salami etc and was good! Rest of the hotel - Great - The hotel has complementary washing machines and dryers which were REALLY useful!! In the time we were there we washed and dried all of our clothes as there was nobody else using the machines. There also appeared to be a bar on the top of the hotel that seemed busy, given there were often people in the lifts going up there, but we didn't go up there. There were large glass water bottles in the room and could fill them up with free water in reception. Staff - Great - The staff were perfectly pleasant and were flexible to let us stay beyond our half day check out time on the last day we were there as we had a late night flight back. Given the hotel was not full this was something that was sensible for them to do but so many places would not have done this so. Overall this hotel was just a great final experience to round off our trip and I was really satisfied with it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Santhyaa Sitrarasu, Guest Services / Front Office at Ann Siang House
Responded Apr. 1, 2020
Hi there, Thank you for the stellar review and excellent ratings. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy to know that you felt comfortable throughout your whole stay. Good to know that you like the area as well. Thank you for mentioning about the staffs as well. We are more happy that you choose us as your preferred accommodation. We hope to see you soon and do share about us to your friends as well. Regards, Rizwana Alamatin Community Host.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$141 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeChinatown / Outram / Central Business District / Central Area/City Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ann Siang House
Which popular attractions are close to Ann Siang House?
Nearby attractions include Chinatown (0.3 km), East Inspirations (0.2 km), and Tipple and Dram (0.03 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ann Siang House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ann Siang House?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ann Siang House?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Ann Siang House?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ann Siang House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chef's Table by Chef Stephan Zoisl, My Awesome Cafe, and Takeshi Noodle Bar.
Is Ann Siang House located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Singapore.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ann Siang House?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Ann Siang House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (1.7 km), Fort Siloso (4.1 km), and Chijmes (1.7 km).
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频