We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
320 Havelock Road The Warehouse Robertson Quay, Singapore 169628 Singapore
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!15% off room rate
Expedia.com
US$285
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20-11-01
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
US$285
US$267
View Deal
SAVE US$18
Orbitz.comUS$285
TravelocityUS$285
CheapTicketsUS$285
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (594)
Room & Suite (93)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-07-14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Warehouse Hotel
Updated 20-07-14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#35 of 364 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Warehouse Hotel was built in 1895 along the Singapore River as part of the Straits of Malacca trade route. At that time, the area was a hotbed of secret societies, underground activity, and liquor distilleries. Today, while much of that history has disappeared, The Warehouse Hotel has been meticulously restored as a modern 37-room independent hotel, focusing on heritage and local culture. Open as of 2017, The Warehouse Hotel delivers thoughtful hospitality with historically-detailed rooms, classic local dishes and craft cocktails in the vibrant neighborhood of Robertson Quay. The Warehouse Hotel is a member of the prestigious Design Hotels portfolio. From 01 May 2020, The Warehouse Hotel is going cashless. We accept Visa, Mastercard, Amex, JCB, UnionPay, GrabPay, PayLah, PayNow.
Read more
Room & Suite (93)93
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Car hire
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Indonesian, Korean and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Price:15% off room rate

Location

Full view
99Great for walkers
Grade: 99 out of 100
108Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
17Attractionswithin 0.5 km
313Reviews11Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 217
  • 64
  • 17
  • 10
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
CCHSingapore wrote a review Sep. 19
Singapore, Singapore575 contributions175 helpful votes
I remember this building when I was a hospitality intern at the then River View Hotel (now Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview) years ago. It was part of that hotel, and has been re-purposed a few times, from a casual restaurant to a discotheque and now a hotel. The hotel has a boutique feel and the lobby is impressive, very sleek with clean lines. With a vast expanse of space, the lobby holds the reception desk, seating spaces and a lobby bar. Look up at the ceiling and you can see cogs and wheels, very intriguing indeed. Off to the side of the lobby is the hotel’s sole restaurant, Pó. I love that bicycles are available for guests to use too, and they need only approach the reception desk to rent them. The room I was assigned to is spacious with a high ceiling, what a luxury! It had choice pieces of furniture, but I am curious why the interior designer chose to have only one armchair in the room, instead of two. The black high beam above the bed is also a conversation piece. The hotel did away with miniature bathroom amenity bottles in the shower room, and instead has large refillable bottle amenities. I do suggest a change of toilet paper to one that is less course as it does feel like sandpaper. Checking in was a breeze but I hope the hotel would consider a contactless check-in process soon. Not only is it convenient, but safer given the current situation. Generally, I am curious enough to orientate myself around the room, but I am certain some guests prefer if a room orientation is conducted for them. Nevertheless, the service rendered by the team members is excellent as they are polite and hospitable. This hotel definitely gets my recommendation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tarun Kalra, General Manager at The Warehouse Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear CCHSingapore, Greetings from The Warehouse Hotel! Thank you very much for visiting, and, taking time to write this review on Tripadvisor. It was truly a special privilege to have played host, and, a pleasure to be of service. We strive to consistently create unique, awesome & memorable experiences for all our guests, and, I am extremely happy that we successfully achieved this. Love the recognition you have given us, and, appreciate your recommendation to the wider Tripadvisor community. Thank you for giving us constructive & actionable feedback on specific product & service propositions within the hotel. Rest assured, we are determined to improve, build on our strengths, and, over deliver on our promise. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back once again in the not too distant future. Best, Tarun Kalra (Mr.) General Manager
Read more
EmmaBridget1969 wrote a review Dec. 2019
London, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Excellent hotel. Beautiful design, friendly and helpful service, wonderful food, well located. Stayed here for a short break between flights and were so impressed. Given early check in/late check out without even asking. Such a beautiful space with a calm feeling. So different to staying in a large impersonal 'international' hotel. The Warehouse is a real gem and I will definitely return next time I am in Singapore. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: River view rooms are nice.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TarunK630, General Manager at The Warehouse Hotel
Responded Dec. 16, 2019
Dear EmmaBridget1969, Greetings from The Warehouse Hotel! Thank you very much for visiting, and, taking time to write this review on Tripadvisor. It was truly a special privilege to have played host, and, a pleasure to be of service. We strive to consistently create unique, awesome & memorable experiences for all our guests, and, I am extremely happy that we successfully achieved this. Love the recognition you have given us, and, appreciate your recommendation to the wider Tripadvisor community. Happy to know that our bustling Robertson Quay riverside location suited, with a plethora of restaurants & bars; all within a 5-10 minute walk from the property. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best, Tarun Kalra (Mr.) General Manager
Read more
Hilary Jane Tay wrote a review Sep. 19
18 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
?????? Thanks to the management for booking this staycation upon my last minute request. This is the 3rd time staying with them, it was truly amazing and we stayed at River Loft room. I really love the interior concept and the detailed design (furniture). The bathtub is huge and the bed is so so so comfortable. Highly recommended for everyone to stay there, you’ll never get disappointed and you’ll love it!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tarun Kalra, General Manager at The Warehouse Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear HilaryJaneTay, Greetings from The Warehouse Hotel! Thank you very much for visiting, and, taking time to write this review on Tripadvisor. It was a true privilege to have had you staycation with us, and, a pleasure to be of service. We strive to consistently create unique, awesome & memorable experiences for all our guests, and, I am extremely happy that we successfully achieved this. Love the recognition you have given us, and, appreciate your recommendation to the wider Tripadvisor community. Once again, thank you for staying with us (for the 3rd time) and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back once again in the not too distant future. Best, Tarun Kalra (Mr.) General Manager
Read more
jbro281 wrote a review Sep. 12
Singapore, Singapore20 contributions13 helpful votes
We did a staycation here in September 2020. It included late checkout of 2pm, two cocktails, and a $50 food/beverage voucher. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They ensured we had full access to the pool given it was a Tuesday and not many other vacationers were around (restrictions on numbers of persons allowed by the pool were in place due to COVID 19), but it would have been good to have been given a heads-up about this restriction before the stay. For the welcome cocktail you can select any off the main cocktail list which is great (other places we stayed just give you a pre-prepared one...) and they even gave us a sample of one of the other cocktails on the menu to try. The cocktails themselves were lovely and well presented with their own takes on classic versions. While we were drinking one of the staff explained to us the history of the hotel which was really interesting. We stayed in a river-view room. Bed was super comfortable, and the whole place had a stylish "industrial" design. We felt that while everything was very clean, there could have been more attention given to some of the dust in the bathrooms (on the doors for example) and the shower flooded a little bit if the pressure was too high. They use Ashley & Co for the soaps, shampoos etc which is also a nice touch and low-waste. The pool was great and something a bit different, but the gardens around the pool need some attention - could be a bit better up there overall. Breakfast was pretty good, unlimited amounts of coffee/drinks etc and really large portions. If you like boutique hotels like us, then we found this was great value for money. Would absolutely recommend this for a romantic getaway or business trip. Probably not too suitable for family stays (make sure you check out the minibar options!!!)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: River view room is brighter and not close to the main road.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tarun Kalra, General Manager at The Warehouse Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jbro281, Greetings from The Warehouse Hotel! Thank you very much for visiting, and, taking time to write this review on Tripadvisor. It was a true privilege to have had you staycation with us, and, a pleasure to be of service. We strive to consistently create unique, awesome & memorable experiences for all our guests, and, I am extremely happy that we successfully achieved this. Love the recognition you have given us, and, appreciate your recommendation to the wider Tripadvisor community. Happy to hear that one really enjoyed our rooftop infinity pool - a great place to rest, relax, soak in the sun & enjoy the activities surrounding the Singapore river. Your constructive & actionable feedback on the greenery by the pool is much appreciated – we will surely spruce this up as soon as possible. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best, Tarun Kalra (Mr.) General Manager
Read more
Steve D wrote a review Sep. 6
Marrakech, Morocco14 contributions11 helpful votes
Just before lockdown in Singapore I had the pleasure of a 6 week stay at The Warehouse hotel. I have to say that the 6 weeks was a bit daunting but the experience in the end meant the stay was both enjoyable and the time flew by. Tarun Kaltra (The GM) and his staff could not have done more for me. It was an unsettling time before lockdown as the hotel was not sure whether they would remain open or not (they actually stayed open and provided a service to guests stuck in Singapore). The team was friendly, the service exceptional, Alvin and the restaurant staff could not have been more pleasant. I was provided with an excellent room with river view which was modern, comfortable and provided with an extra chair and desk for working from. The hotel restaurant is beautifully designed. Breakfast was plentiful and on the occasions I ate at night in the hotel the food provided a very traditional taste of the region with some local dishes I haven't eaten before. Cocktails at the bar are fabulous and the staff happy to accommodate with some requests. Best Vesper Martinis in town by the end of the stay! I do hope that things will pick up again in Singapore and can highly recommend this hotel for a leisure stay or business travel. Thank you Warehouse Team!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Outside facing with river view
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tarun Kalra, General Manager at The Warehouse Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 170steved, Greetings from The Warehouse Hotel! Thank you very much for visiting, and, taking time to write this review on Tripadvisor. It was truly a special privilege to have played host, and, a pleasure to be of service. We strive to consistently create unique, awesome & memorable experiences for all our guests, and, I am extremely happy that we successfully achieved this. Excited that one particularly enjoyed our breakfast spread - thoughtfully curated with the finest & freshest from our local markets. Love the recognition you have given us, and, appreciate your recommendation to the wider Tripadvisor community. For the benefit of all reading, our destination restaurant, Po - celebrates the diversity & richness of Singaporean flavors and pays tribute to the humble ‘Popiah’ – a staple of family gatherings and celebrations across generations, painstakingly created from scratch using traditional family recipes. Advance reservations are strongly recommended for the restaurant. Once again, it was a pleasure to be of service and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Best, Tarun Kalra (Mr.) General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$239 - US$370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeRobertson Quay / The Quays / Central Area/City Area / Singapore River/Riverside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Warehouse Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Warehouse Hotel?
Nearby attractions include La Maison du Whisky (0.4 km), Amped Trampoline Park (0.4 km), and The Past Perfect Collection (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Warehouse Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Warehouse Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Warehouse Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Warehouse Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Warehouse Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Publico Ristorante, Beast & Butterflies, and Grand Shanghai Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Warehouse Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Warehouse Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Warehouse Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Thai, Indonesian, Korean, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to The Warehouse Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (1.2 km), Fort Siloso (4.6 km), and Chijmes (1.7 km).
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频