We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection

Save
Share
5 Hercegprimas Street, Budapest 1051 Hungary
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Click Here to Save $$$
US$288
US$264
View Deal
SAVE US$24
Snaptravel
eDreams
US$288
US$265
View Deal
SAVE US$23
Free cancellation until 21-02-05
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$264
Booking.comUS$265
Trip.comUS$288
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1487)
360
Panoramas (9)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-09-18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Updated 20-09-18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 377 hotels in Budapest
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Thank you to all our guests who helped us be recognized by the TripAdvisor Travelers Choice Awards as the #1 Hotel in the World 2017, and one of the top 25 in the world in 2018, as well as Conde Nast Traveler and Travel & Leisure as one of the best hotels in Europe. The luxurious Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection brings a unique musically inspired travel experience to the historic city center. Aria combines incredible style with the generous amenities and guest-focused, unpretentious service the Library Hotel Collection is known for. Aria offers guests the richest package of complimentary amenities available in Budapest, including free breakfast, complimentary afternoon wine and cheese reception, free WiFi and use of in-room Ipad, Nespresso Coffee Machine with free coffee capsule assortments, free bottled spring water, turn-down service with handcrafted fine chocolates, access to our Music Library and Harmony Spa.
Read more
Room & Suite (473)473
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, German, Hungarian, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Click Here to Save $$$

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
398Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
134Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,942Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,801
  • 115
  • 21
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
PVKrisztina wrote a review Sep. 20
Budapest, Hungary44 contributions56 helpful votes
Booked the hotel for the birthday of my husband. My first impression exceeded my expectation as I booked via email and all our conversations were quick and very detailed. Staff were very helpful everywhere - at the reception, at the massage or even at High Note Sky bar. The location is among the best at Budapest right next to the Basilica and Deak square where the metro station is. The hotel and the rooms are gorgeous the bed were extra comfortable. We stayed at a Sun room where you can see the sky even from your bed. However there was a festival near to the hotel with closed window we did not hear any noise during the night. I highly recommend this hotel if you would like to stay at a cosy and luxurious boutique hotel at Budapest.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose Sun room if you would like to see the sky from your bed or from the bath.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Ktheryn W wrote a review Sep. 14
5 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel truly deserves its five star rating. From the moment you enter and check in you feel welcome. The staff is very hospitable and cares to your needs. Rooms are nice with lots of space, we stayed in a grand deluxe room which offers everything you might need. The hotel offers a fantastic Michelin star restaurant and an exceptionally good rooftop bar. I cannot recommend this hotel enough, if you're looking for a hotel in Barcelona I suggest you look no further.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Elena wrote a review Aug. 2020
Bucharest, Romania41 contributions4 helpful votes
omg this is my all time favorite hotels so far it's clean and so so beautiful the restaurant downstairs it's really nice and good food upstairs the rooftop it's as well very nice the hotel it's very clean and luxurious classy everything it's so clean and beautiful the stuff it's very professional and very friendly
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
roshni s wrote a review Jun. 2020
London, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked at this boutique hotel for my birthday. The hotel itself is v well located to walk everywhere. The staff were excellent with everything from booking taxis to restaurant recommendations. They spoke v good English. Each room has a musically themed decor. The spa was the best I have visited in Europe and the room had lovely little features like Nespresso machine and plasma tv in the fireplace, music in the bathroom. V clean, v spacious. Another nice touch was the wine and cheese every afternoon accompanied by a live piano. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
IDE wrote a review Apr. 2020
Norwich, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I booked a few days To Budapest in February 2020 at the 5 Star Aria library Spa Hotel in central Budapest to celebrate my wife’s 60th birthday. I chose the Aria as it was very central and positioned right next door to the Basilica. As it was our first trip to Budapest I wanted it to be special. We had a great flight from London and was picked up at the airport by a private chauffeured car. The immaculate driver/car was superb and he was very informative. He offered complimentary water on the journey to the hotel which took approx 30 minutes. On arrival we were greeted by very friendly, smart concierge and reception personnel who were extremely efficient. The hotel is small in comparison to the large international chain hotels but where it lacked scale, it made up for it with its personal touch. Our room/en-suite was fantastic and very modern and spotlessly clean. All the mod cons. Electric window blinds, chandeliers and beautifully decorated. The hotel decoration was exquisite and based on a music theme with a large bespoke contemporary grand piano central to the main lounge area. My wife and I had 6 spa treatments whilst we were there and the Spas were lovely. The pool, sauna and steam room and shower facilities were 1st class. I travel worldwide regularly with my work and privileged to stay in 5 star hotels where ever I am. However I can honestly say the Aria Hotel is on par with any 5 star I have been in. All the staff we met during our stay were very friendly and very professional in every way. I would certainly return to this hotel and have already recommended it to many of our friends. Budapest was also a very great choice. Wonderful site seeing. The Basilica is a must. Great restaurants and bars. We both throughly enjoyed it and will return in the near future. Best regards Ivor Ecclestone
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$302 - US$524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
HungaryCentral HungaryBudapestBelváros-Lipótváros / District V / Inner City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49