We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments

Save
Share
57 Minchinton St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (6)

About

#23 of 59 Speciality lodging in Caloundra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Spa
BBQ facilities
Parking
Internet
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
DVD / CD player
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
64Reviews1Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 14
  • 7
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
at_brisbane wrote a review Yesterday
Brisbane, Australia21 contributions5 helpful votes
We had stayed there a few times before, even though it is bit dated and run down and you have to climb four flights of stairs to the top floors because they have no lifts, it is usually cheap and close to the beach. However, this time after returning home we found out had been stung an extra $40 because we had forgotten to empty the bin and apparently hadn't started the dishwasher, even though I had started before we left and it was making all the right noises. I could understand maybe $10 for the bin as I doubt it would take the cleaner more 5 minutes to empty it and pretty sure they don't pay their cleaners $480/hr which that would equate to, put mostly peeved about the amount we were charged and the dishwasher. If the dishwasher didn't run properly it is their fault so they should not charge for it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Sue-Ellen B wrote a review Jul. 2019
Jimboomba, Australia8 contributions2 helpful votes
Stay on 25/7/19 for two night Manager Reece very friendly happily shared information about way to eat. And assisted with finding a extra car space. The unit was good size, very clean and comfortable. Will happily stay again. Very short walk to beach front.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments
Responded Jul. 29, 2019
Thanks for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to assist you.
Read more
Hkrammer wrote a review May 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Lovely place to stay enjoyed it ! HOST could of been more hospitable!! Not very helpful and didn’t really want to go out of His way to give any help .. A few more customer skills would of been much appreciated
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments
Responded Jul. 29, 2019
We are glad you enjoyed the complex but disappointed to hear your comments in regard to falling short of your expectations. Your comments will be passed on to staff but without more specific information your issues are hard to validate/address.
Read more
skd46 wrote a review May 2019
Rockhampton, Australia45 contributions22 helpful votes
We stayed here for 4 nights, ideally situated, easy walk to beach, cafes, and central township. We choose a two bedroom one bathroom apartment, it was beautiful decorated, fairly clean, unfortunately cleaning could be a little more thorough. Kitchen very well supplied. We had 2 grandchildren in the pool with us, and we were asked to leave as the kids were not guests, no one else was in the pool at the time or for the next two days we were there, so not sure on the reasoning on this.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments
Responded May 4, 2019
Thank you for your response. As explained at the time visitors are prevented from using the pool as it breaches our bylaws and insurance. It is clearly signed so it is disappointing when guests ignore the instructions. How many guests are present has no relevance to the legalities we are obliged to enforce.
Read more
digger76_11 wrote a review Mar. 2019
Sydney, Australia6 contributions1 helpful vote
Unit 16. Room refurbished with new kitchen and furniture. Looks fresh and new throughout. On top floor toward the end of the building so has great views. Easy walk to everything from this location. Great value for money. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Unit 16 - All furniture and kitchen brand new.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Doons66, Manager at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments
Responded Apr. 2, 2019
Thanks for your great feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastCaloundra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Oz (0.3 km), Bulcock Beach (0.06 km), and Red Hot Chilli Pepper (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Amici Restaurant Pizzeria, Tides Waterfront Dining, and Indiyum Fair Dinkum Indian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Caloundra.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tranquil Shores Holiday Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频