We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rumba Beach Resort

Save
Share
Bulcock Beach Esplanade Reception on Leeding Terrace, Caloundra, Queensland 4551 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
US$174
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20-11-01
Expedia.com
US$174
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20-11-02
Snaptravel
US$182
US$155
View Deal
SAVE US$27
Free cancellation until 20-10-31
TravelocityUS$174
Booking.comUS$174
Trip.comUS$182
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (399)
360
Panoramas (29)
Room & Suite (298)

About

#2 of 16 hotels in Caloundra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Rumba Beach Resort brings to Caloundra the finest boutique hotel facilities. With arguably the most well-appointed guest suites on the Sunshine Coast, Rumba Resort integrates the relaxing atmosphere of a tropical resort with the convenience of being right in the heart of town. Cafes and fine dining restaurants pepper the beachfront esplanade and a network of boardwalks and coastal pathways link the main shopping precinct to the locale’s famous surf beaches and beyond.Stunning 1, 2 and 3 bedroom guest apartments offer spa ensuites and home theatre systems, all as standard. Rumba's pool bar known as 26degrees is a relaxing and enjoyable place to unwind. Drinks are served on Rumba's pool deck by friendly and professional wait staff.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Golf course
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Salon
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Dishwasher
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
DVD / CD player
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, German, Greek
750Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 480
  • 194
  • 54
  • 10
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
247Mama wrote a review Sep. 13
Burleigh Heads, Australia9 contributions4 helpful votes
Highly recommend the Rumba Resort. Very accommodating staff for a very special weekend with family. Location is superb and the apartments extremely comfortable. Our families enjoyed the views and local restaurants and shops all within walking distance with glorious views over the pumicestone passage.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
NYBris wrote a review Sep. 6
Toowoomba, Australia211 contributions18 helpful votes
When people say location is everything, they know what they're saying. Rumba is in the perfect location! Located right across the street from Bulcock Beach, our usual beach. The unit was lovely, the view was great. The mattress was so lumpy and uncomfortable, it was like sleeping on a waterbed. The first night was loud, someone nearby was having a party well into the night. The wifi was not working even with the correct password and everything, then you couldn't talk to reception because it was closed. In essence this is an apartment complex, the unit we stayed is was for sale at the time we stayed. Maybe when all the construction is done it'll be better.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
ryanpiller wrote a review Aug. 2020
Brisbane, Australia313 contributions137 helpful votes
Like everyone who has visited Rumba, we were impressed. Great accomodation that’s clean, comfortable and had all the mod cons we needed. It had a well equipped kitchen, good free wifi and (though we didn’t use them) a washing machine & dryer). There is free undercover parking and the days we stayed in Caloundra we didn’t need our car at all. Location is great, opposite Bullock Beach and walking distance to the main shops, restaurants and even Kings Beach. It’s also a good base for day trips throughout the Sunshine Coast. We stayed mid week for three night during a pool renovation (which we knew about before booking) so were given complimentary new release movies as a small sweetener. The staff are very efficient and friendly - we had a great chat to the staff member running the complimentary breakfast coffee and muffin bar. Recommended and we will certainly return. We were in room 406.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Charleen M wrote a review Jul. 2020
6 contributions
friendly staff, clean apartment, good location, and high speed internet. The rumba is a fairly decent place to stay considering the current price point due to ongoing renovations. However I would not recommend the romance package add on. The package is described as “well priced” At $100 and consisting of sparkling wine, gourmet chocolates and rose petals on arrival. The package was underwhelming upon arrival and consisted of $10 -$12 Lindt Lindor Chocolates and $14 DeBortoli Prosecco, the petals were also underwhelming as they appeared to be a couple handful of rose petals scattered in the bathroom. I think the package itself is fine if more transparency as to what it would actually look like was presented but presenting it as a “luxury” and attaching a $100 fee is not ideal or anything I would recommend to others. Send your partner on an errand, bring items with you and set up the place yourself and save your money. I wish I did.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig Schiller, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort
Responded Jul. 28, 2020
Good Afternoon Charleen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay here at Rumba Beach Resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment both clean and in a good location. In regards to the romance package you purchased, we are sorry that it did not meet your standards. I have passed on your feedback to our management and we will look to improve the package. We hope in the future we can welcome you back to Rumba. Kind regards, Team Rumba
Read more
BrisbaneDw1962 wrote a review Jun. 2020
Brisbane64 contributions26 helpful votes
Resort is located close to the waterfront. We stayed in unit 418 We were in a group of six friends. The unit was clean and in excellent condition. Two bathrooms three bedrooms with king sized beds . The kitchen Had everything you need for dining in . The unit was long and narrow. Not homely or large enough for two lounges . We couldn’t all sit in the longe area together. This unit is not ideal for three couples. Reception was excellent and allowed us to check in early with all of our cars having a parking spot . Staff at the bar were friendly and helpful. Pool was been renovated Dining options underneath the resort were open for business. Easy walk to town centre and kings beach for excellent fish and chips.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Ben Wilson, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort
Responded Jul. 19, 2020
Good Afternoon BrisbaneDW1962, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay . We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Rumba. We are happy that we were able to accommodate yourself with an early check in and that you found our reception and bar staff friendly and helpful. We hope in the future we can welcome you back to Rumba. Kind regards, Team Rumba
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$149 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rumba beach hotel caloundra
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastCaloundra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rumba Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Rumba Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Oz (0.3 km), Bulcock Beach (0.2 km), and Red Hot Chilli Pepper (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rumba Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Rumba Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Rumba Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rumba Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rumba Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Amici Restaurant Pizzeria, Three Restaurant Bar and Grill, and Tides Waterfront Dining.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rumba Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Rumba Beach Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Caloundra.
Are any cleaning services offered at Rumba Beach Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Rumba Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rumba Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Chinese, and Greek.