We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kooljaman at Cape Leveque

Save
Share
1 Broome-Cape Leveque Rd Cape Leveque, Dampier Peninsula, Western Australia 6725 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$122
US$106
View Deal
SAVE US$16
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
SnaptravelUS$122
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (363)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (19)

About

#1 of 8 Speciality lodging in Dampier Peninsula
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Kooljaman at Cape Leveque is an aboriginal owned wilderness camp with safari tents, log cabins, camping palm frond beach shelters, a restaurant, cultural and boat tours, and beautiful beaches.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Coffee shop
Beach
Hiking
Car hire
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Restaurant
Special diet menus
Snorkelling
Fishing
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shops
Sun terrace
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
Contact
1 Broome-Cape Leveque Rd Cape Leveque, Dampier Peninsula, Western Australia 6725 Australia
Getting there
Perth Airport1844 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
392Reviews3Q+A71Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 225
  • 103
  • 37
  • 16
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
felicity w wrote a review Sep. 2020
Perth, Australia5 contributions
We had an awesome stay here, the resort is set in beautiful surroundings, the staff are fantastic, helpful and friendly, the beach shelters make camping so easy; the food and Butler service is excellent and good value and the accommodation is perfect. We loved sitting around the fire each evening listening to the ocean. Thankyou for such a wonderful holiday we hope to come back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
TravnTrace wrote a review Sep. 2020
Port Hedland, Australia73 contributions25 helpful votes
Just spent a week in one of the Eco tents overlooking the eastern beach, stunning views. The tent was brilliant with lovely breezes going through to keep it cooler. Has a couple of lights, a fan, a fridge and a bbq on the main deck, couldn't of asked for anything more. Fantastic beaches on the east and west. Great breakfasts down in the restaurant with awesome views. Fairly quiet place which we enjoyed so we are already planning to go back again next year. Found most of the staff were great to deal with, although the manager may need to work on her customer service skills a little bit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Mozzie coils are supplied but may pay to bring your own as well.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kooljaman Cape Leveque, General Manager at Kooljaman at Cape Leveque
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi, thankyou for your comments, I am not sure what happened but I do apologise, sometimes when we are busy which we are at present with COVID19 and very understaffed we are always on the run, I am sorry if you found this an issue, I really have no recollection of having any issues with anyone over the past couple of weeks or being rude, I sincerely apologise if you found me this way.
Read more
Brad C wrote a review Sep. 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Great spot to stay, could easily spend a few nights but we only had time for one. Connie and Shane in the restaurant were great value, great cooks and super helpful with some dietary requirements. Unfortunately the Manager Marie was very rude and difficult to deal with when we were trying to book a tour. The two really nice beaches are worth checking out and the sunset is unreal.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Kooljaman Cape Leveque, General Manager at Kooljaman at Cape Leveque
Responded 3 weeks ago
I do not understand how I would be rude trying to book the tours, we only have two tours going at the moment or the scenic flight which we have to chase up to book it, we need to speak to the airlines first, I do apologise you felt this way as I do not remember having problems with anyone when booking the tours.
Read more
Punter wrote a review Aug. 2020
4 contributions
We arrived at this beautiful part of the country to admire the amazing surroundings... we were quickly told that it was $5 per person to walk down to the beach OR $20 to drive... that’s not very Australian if you ask me. We left straight away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kooljaman Cape Leveque, General Manager at Kooljaman at Cape Leveque
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi, It is a privately owned property, many people drive on the beach, sorry you feel this way but we feel it is a small price to pay to help to keep this part of the world beautiful.
Read more
Di M wrote a review Aug. 2020
Exmouth, Australia128 contributions37 helpful votes
Hubby and I camped at Kooljaman for four nights during the school holidays. It was very busy, but fabulous. Great hot showers . Just be aware....there are lots of mozzies so pack the coils! I can’t wait to return and try out the beachfront shelters overlooking the bay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$32 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kooljaman at cape leveque hotel western australia
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaKimberley RegionDampier Peninsula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kooljaman at Cape Leveque
Which popular attractions are close to Kooljaman at Cape Leveque?
Nearby attractions include Cape Leveque (0.00 km) and Coulomb Point Nature Reserve (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kooljaman at Cape Leveque?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and self serve laundry.
What food & drink options are available at Kooljaman at Cape Leveque?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Kooljaman at Cape Leveque?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Does Kooljaman at Cape Leveque have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频