We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve

Save
Share
Jl. Kedewatan, Banjar Kedewatan Bali, Kedewatan, Ubud 80571 Indonesia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
RitzCarlton.com
US$646
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20-10-21
Reserve now, pay at stay
US$637
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20-10-21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2822)
Room & Suite (523)
Videos (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 20-06-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Updated 20-06-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 12 hotels in Kedewatan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, is the third property in the prestigious Ritz-Carlton Reserve collection. Located along the Ayung River in Bali's cultural and spiritual heart, our resort in Ubud, Indonesia is an exclusive journey inside an indigenous Balinese village, providing a sensory journey to wellness and nature. An ideal destination for the experience collectors, Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve is beautifully set where the lush jungle meets the Ayung River and temples stand majestic against a backdrop of rice terraces. We offer 35 suites, 25 private pool villas, four unique dining concepts, including exclusive dining beyond experiences within the Reserve, and a restorative Spa and fitness center. Featuring an organic garden, farm and an educational Kid's Hut tucked away from the rest of the resort, Mini Explorers program offers an exclusive journey for the curious minds of young guests and provides exciting nature-based education activities.
Read more
Room & Suite (523)523
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Seating area
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Great View
Languages Spoken
Indonesian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,573Reviews60Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,494
  • 61
  • 12
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Syed wrote a review Sep. 21
2 contributions
I am very happy with the services, staff, and manager both are too good. I want to come again with my family. happy to use it again. highly recommended. Excellent hotel accommodations clean friendly. Hope it opens up again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
MH Rifad wrote a review Sep. 20
1 contribution
I have spend 3 days and 2 night here. Their customer support is super awesome. I fully satisfied with their service. Room quality is 10 on 10. I highly recommended. Hope I will visit again after this pandemic situation. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sarah C wrote a review Sep. 14
4 contributions
We enjoy several nights at this beautiful hotel. We really enjoy the swimming pool, very nice! And the breakfast was delicious. The room it was ok. We really expect something more beautiful as the Lobby decoration that we really like It a lot. We also enjoy the location, very close to the river and the downtown
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Quinten Brantley wrote a review Jul. 2020
Rockwall, Texas8 contributions6 helpful votes
We spent our holiday in this hotel, the service was fantastic the food was amazing, we get all the amenities in the room, the staff were very helpful and ready to help, I have many reasons to return here and I can recommend to any person wish to visit, thank you for the exceptional service that exceeded our expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Henriques, General Manager at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Responded Aug. 10, 2020
Dear BrantleyQ, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve during your holiday in Bali. We appreciate your lovely comments about our village, the food, the amenities and the service offered by our Ladies and Gentlemen. We were delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back to our Village in the very near future! Best regards, Ana Ana Gorj?o Henriques General Manager
Read more
Hannah Lynn wrote a review May 2020
Los Angeles, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
We came there for 3rd time because we loved it. The receptionist was professional well trained.. Highly recommend this property for anyone seeking to have a good Bali experience. Thank you so much, We will be returning soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ana Henriques, General Manager at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Responded Aug. 10, 2020
Dear HannahLynn47, On behalf of Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve team, I would like to thank you for returning to stay with us for your holiday in Bali! Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our facilities and the service offered by our Ladies and Gentlemen. We look forward to welcome you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve in the near future! Best regards, Ana Ana Gorj?o Henriques General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$645 - US$941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliGianyar RegencyUbudKedewatan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
What are some of the property amenities at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sawah Terrace at Mandapa, Kubu at Mandapa, and Terracotta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a sauna, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Kedewatan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Peliatan Royal Palace (3.0 km), Yeh Pulu Temple (5.3 km), and Pura Penataran Sasih (6.1 km).