We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palazzo Dama Hotel

Save
Share
Lungotevere Arnaldo da Brescia 2, 00196 Rome Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
US$285
US$185
View Deal
SAVE US$100
Booking.comUS$268
eDreamsUS$268
Prestigia.comUS$285
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (126)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (237)

About

#358 of 1,337 hotels in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
One of Rome's most exquisite palazzos opens its doors to begin a new chapter in its regal history as the Palazzo Dama: a magnificent destination hotel that redefines luxury in the Eternal City, welcoming guests to experience Rome in a majestic, full-service villa. The legacy of Palazzo Dama is steeped in the history of the Malaspina family, one of the oldest noble families in Europe and the palazzo's inhabitants for over a century. Constructed near the banks of the Tiber river, the Roman villa was both the Malaspina home and host to high society gatherings where the family entertained diplomats, aristocrats and prominent cultural and social figures. Palazzo Dama is named to honor the dignified elegance of the aristocratic woman - the dama in Italian - among the Malaspina generations. Today, Palazzo Dama retains its eminent historical beauty, but has been transformed into a luxurious destination that is not just a place to stay but a place to escape, complete with a private club and bar, as well as an outdoor pool that are set to become Rome's new hotspots for a discerning, international clientele. Steps from Piazza del Popolo, the hotel offers the unique experience of a grand villa situated at the very heart of Rome, where guests can choose from any number of events and experiences in Italy's capital city. Designed by architect Antonio Girardi, who oversaw the entire renovation, 29 rooms and suites have been conceived as light-filled sojourns where guests can enjoy their Roman stays in the comfort of exquisitely appointed spaces. An elegant pool invites visitors to relax in the lush, secluded garden surrounded by olive and lemon trees. On the rooftop, a private terrace offers the chance to delight in an evening aperitivo, accompanied by spectacular views that sweeps from the Tiber to the Vatican, across the breathtaking cityscape of Rome's cupolas and terracotta rooftops. Inside the hotel, the PACIFICO ROMA Restaurant has opened on March 2017 offres a nikkei peruvian cuisine managed by the Chef Jaime Pesaque.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
Italian
337Reviews2Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 186
  • 65
  • 40
  • 18
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Andrew G wrote a review Aug. 2020
London, United Kingdom120 contributions40 helpful votes
The aldrovandi was closed so we looked for an in town hotel in Rome with a swimming pool. Amazing. Charming building 2 minutes from the piazza del popolo. Our room number stays a secret for our next visit. See separate review of the restaurant. Really a find!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Valerio Taddei, Proprietario at Palazzo Dama Hotel
Responded Aug. 14, 2020
Dear andrewgG3269AQ, Thank you very much for the kind words you have written in your review of your recent stay at Palazzo Dama. It brings me immense pleasure to read that you had such a pleasant experience with us, enjoying our facilities and the beauty of Rome thanks to the Hotel position. As we strive to excel in the areas of customer service, it is for us a matter of pride to hear such comments from our valued guests. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the Eternal City My Best Regards Valerio Taddei General Manager
Read more
Linda1001_11 wrote a review Aug. 2020
Frankfurt, Germany30 contributions6 helpful votes
Upside: Very stylish, ?instagrammable“ hotel. Service fantastic. Thank you, Ivan, for your great service at the Pool. Downside: Very loud Pool Parties at night so rather recommadable for people who do not mind loud house music. We were provided with ear plugs so that helped.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Ewoud T wrote a review Jul. 2020
Damme, Belgium8 contributions2 helpful votes
After visiting Venice and Florence we stepped into ancient Rome. This place is to die for. Rooms are gorgeous, staff is friendly and helpful but our favorite piece is the garden with its luxurious swimming pool. This is very satisfying after a long warm day in Rome. Thank you for a perfect stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Valerio Taddei, Proprietario at Palazzo Dama Hotel
Responded Aug. 4, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review We hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and that you brought back good memories of the Eternal City. We are thrilled to read that you and your partner have enjoyed your stay at Palazzo Dama and we truly hope to welcome you back soon. The Hotel Staff and myself remain at your assistance anything you may need in the meanwhile. With my best Regards,
Read more
kerbo wrote a review Jul. 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark6 contributions
Nice hotel. Nice location. Nice room with great bathroom. Nice pool. Housekeeping friendly and doing a really good job. So was the staff at the pool bar and in the breakfast room. Any minuses? Yes. As per Italian regulation due to Covid-19 everyone should wear a face mask inside buildings. Some hotel guests did not and management did not comment on this. Probably because the manager himself did not wear a face mask! Not classy at all!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Valerio Taddei, Proprietario at Palazzo Dama Hotel
Responded Aug. 4, 2020
Dear Kerbo, first of all I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write this review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenient faced during your stay but, please, be sure all the necessary health & safety prevention and containment measures have been taken. The situation faced was certainly circumscribed to a particular time frame and is not the current conduct of our Staff. We are really rigorous in following the prevention protocol drawn up by National Authorities. I trust I can welcome you back at Palazzo Dama in the near future to provide you the exceptional and memorable experience you deserve Best Regards
Read more
Simon K wrote a review Mar. 2020
Long Crendon, England, United Kingdom23 contributions9 helpful votes
Wonderful stay here where the rooms are well appointed and clean. Beds very comfortable, room nice and quiet at night ( Sunday- Wednesday). Staff smiley and welcoming without being “ matey “. Very professional in every way. Front of house made some great recommendations for eating out. Very nice espresso and Cappuccino made in the fabulous breakfast/ dining area. Try the Peruvian restaurant too, especially with their signature Peruvian cocktail. Thank you for a memorable stay. Simon and Cathrine (208)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$238 - US$586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCampo Marzio / Centro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Palazzo Dama Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Palazzo Dama Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Alfieri Leather Store (0.3 km), Chiesa di Santa Maria del Popolo (0.3 km), and Monte Pincio (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Palazzo Dama Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Palazzo Dama Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Palazzo Dama Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Palazzo Dama Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ad Hoc, La Vita E un Mozzico, and Acquolina Ristorante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Palazzo Dama Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Palazzo Dama Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Palazzo Dama Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Palazzo Dama Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Palazzo Dama Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Palazzo Dama Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Peter's Basilica (1.8 km), Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (2.6 km), and Roman Forum (2.3 km).
Is Palazzo Dama Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.