We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fifteen Keys Hotel

Save
Share
Via Urbana 6/7, 00184 Rome Italy
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (397)
360
Panoramas (5)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from The Fifteen Keys Hotel
Updated 20-09-07

About

#7 of 1,337 hotels in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Fifteen Keys Hotel has 15 individually designed bedrooms and it is situated in an intimate street, in the heart of lively and cosmopolitan Monti neighbourhood, in central Rome. The building, originally a five-storey townhouse, has been converted at the beginning of 2015 into this charming 4-star hotel with a contemporary and unique style.
Read more
Room & Suite (163)163
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Soundproof rooms
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
741Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 664
  • 67
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kai Kreos wrote a review Sep. 1
Tallinn, Estonia6 contributions
Stayed at the Fifteen Keys Hotel for 3 nights in August and the stay was honestly amazing. The service was superb and we were greeted with a glass of Prosecco. The room was spacious and very clean! The location was also great and we were able to walk almost anywhere. The best part of the stay was breakfast and I’m honestly very picky usually with breakfasts. Due to covid everything was served a la carte and we were able to order everything the previous night. The pastries were fresh and delicious, eggs and bacon great and the fruits awesome. Plus they served fresh orange juice and Prosecco for breakfast - what else could you wish for! Also, the hotel was super quick with responding to our questions even after our stay - would give them 6 out of 5 stars!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Ferrajoli, Direttore generale at The Fifteen Keys Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear kaikreos, thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad to know that you had an amazing stay at The Fifteen Keys Hotel and that you were so satisfied with our service. Your feedback about the breakfast is really important to us, mostly in this period since we had to change our way of serving it, therefore we sincerely want to thank you for spending some nice words about it. We are delighted to know that you appreciated it so much. It is very flattering to read your words about us and we could not be happier than this, knowing that you came back home with such a wonderful experience of your Roman holiday. We look forward to welcoming you again during your future travels to Rome! With my kindest regards, Serena
Read more
CuCCiolottola wrote a review Oct. 2019
Frankfurt, Germany19 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed for two nights at the Fifteen Keys celebrating our honeymoon. It is a beautifully furnished small hotel in the heart of Monti. The staff was extraordinarily nice and attentive giving us a warm welcome after our wedding reception. The lobby and bar area are wonderfully equipped with a mix of modern and antique style furniture. We felt directly at home and could not have imagined our honeymoon more romantic in this lovely environment with such a great staff. Thank you????
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The15KeysHotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at The Fifteen Keys Hotel
Responded Oct. 17, 2019
Dear CuCCiolottola, thank you for your lovely review. It is such a honour for us to know that our guests choose us for an important event to celebrate. Knowing that we have been part of your honeymoon celebration and made it special and romantic make us so happy and proud! We were glad to have such a lovely couple as our guests and we are even happier know that we read your positive feedback. Thanks for choosing us. We look forward to welcoming you soon, maybe to celebrate a special anniversary this time! With my kindest regards, Serena
Read more
Trevor B wrote a review Aug. 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
This was our second visit to The Fifteen Keys Hotel and yet again, it was outstanding, especially in these difficult times! The hotel is situated on a pretty street, within walking distance of all the main attractions. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and meticulously clean. Breakfast is delicious, with plenty of choice and nothing is too much trouble. Having said all of this, by far the best attribute of this hotel is it’s staff, they make you feel so welcome and were on hand for recommendations and advice. Very well done The Fifteen Keys, we can’t wait to return, truly a gem in this beautiful city!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Ferrajoli, Direttore generale at The Fifteen Keys Hotel
Responded Aug. 16, 2020
Dear Trevor B, many thanks for your lovely review. It is such a pleasure that you have decided to come back at The Fifteen Keys Hotel and that you were once again satisfied with your stay. Also, knowing that you would love to return soon makes us so happy and proud. We are really grateful that our wonderful guests can feel all the love we put in our job, especially as you said, during this hard period of our lives. Nice to know that you appreciated the rooms and their cleanliness as well as its location and the breakfast. Most of all we are so honored by your words about the staff, it is a pleasure to read that our service is so well valued and to know that you came back home with another great memory of your stay here. Thanks for staying with us, we can't wait to welcome you back during your future visits to Rome! Kind regards, Serena
Read more
Manocota wrote a review Aug. 2020
Madrid, Spain89 contributions24 helpful votes
Excelente hotel near Santa Maria Maggiore 5-10 minutes walking from Termini Station. Walking distance to Colosseo and Fori. In an area with plenty of small restaurants and tavernas. The employees at the hotel are very helpful and nice. Rooms are spacious and silent. Breakfast is served in a cozy patio. Absolutely recommended in Rome!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Ferrajoli, Direttore generale at The Fifteen Keys Hotel
Responded Aug. 12, 2020
Dear Manocata, thank you so much for your lovely review. It is such a pleasure to read that you were happy with your stay and you loved the surroundings of the Hotel, as well as the Hotel itself. All the staff is delighted to know that you appreciated our service and for all of us would be a great pleasure to welcome you again, should you come back in Rome! Thanks again for your staying with us! Kind regards, Serena
Read more
monsieur_touriste wrote a review Aug. 2020
Germany357 contributions144 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for a few days in summer 2020. The good reviews are well deserved. If you are looking for a place that is rather personal and not just another huge chain hotel, Fifteen Keys is a great choice. Just a few notes: Staff: Very friendly, always up for a talk. Given that the hotel is not huge and there is not 100 members of staff, we enjoyed the personal touch of the interaction and the service in general. Breakfast: We had à la carte breakfast due to Corona hygiene restrictions. However, that was no problem at all and the options available where sufficient for sure. Location: Handy to reach from the main station (Termini). Other than that, it's a good location with a cute little neighbourhood (Monti). There's some bars and restaurants within walking distance, also the Colloseum is not very far. Afternoon tea: as we understood, there's some sort of an afternoon tea included from 5 to 6pm. We very much enjoyed the complementary fresh lemonade to cool down after a hot August day. One small note: We thought that coffee was included here too (also because no one mentioned something other than that) but at the checkout it finally turned out that it was not. No big deal, as we consider the prices inside the hotel as very fair, but it could be communicated a bit more clearly what the afternoon tea comprises.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Ferrajoli, Direttore generale at The Fifteen Keys Hotel
Responded Aug. 9, 2020
Dear monsieur_touriste, It is so nice to know that you made the great choice choosing us this summer for your stay in Rome. All the team is so glad to hear from you that you enjoyed the personal touch with us. We are sorry that we cannot provide our daily buffet breakfast due the Covid-19 but we are happy to know that you appreciated our new breakfast solution. We apologize for any inconvenience with the afternoon tea, as we mentioned at the arrival it includes all our selection of hot teas and a fresh lemonade as a cold tea option plus our homemade patisserie. All the rest can be ordered at our bar but is not included in our complimentary tea time. We hope to welcome you again in the future and we thank you again for staying with us. Best regards, Giulia
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$185 - US$378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCentro / Monti
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Fifteen Keys Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Fifteen Keys Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (0.3 km), Vino Roma (0.3 km), and Basilica di Santa Prassede (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Fifteen Keys Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Fifteen Keys Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Fifteen Keys Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Fifteen Keys Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mizio's Street Food, Gelateria Il Capriccio di Carla, and Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar.
Does The Fifteen Keys Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Fifteen Keys Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Fifteen Keys Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Rome.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Fifteen Keys Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Fifteen Keys Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to The Fifteen Keys Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (0.3 km), St. Peter's Basilica (3.4 km), and Roman Forum (0.9 km).