We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George

Save
Share
Via Giulia, 62, 00186 Rome Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$200
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-01-17
eDreams
US$200
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-01-17
Trip.com
US$281
US$193
View Deal
SAVE US$88
Agoda.comUS$200
Expedia.comUS$200
HurbUS$281
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (711)
360
Panoramas (3)
Room & Suite (274)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-08-24 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Updated 20-08-24 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#36 of 1,337 hotels in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Hotel Indigo(R) Rome - St. George is a 5 star luxury hotel located in Via Giulia right in the historic centre of Rome amidst galleries, boutiques and workshops. Our 5 star luxury hotel perfectly blends modern comforts with hints of our neighbourhood story, as the original travertine marble walls and the murals celebrating the area's long history of artistic expression. At I Sofà Bar Restaurant & Roof Terrace, which moves to the top floor of the hotel during summer, our chef Filly Mossucca handpicks seasonal ingredients and crafts farm-to-fork Roman recipes. Relax in our Roman bath including large whirlpool, sauna and Turkish bath at our wellness centre. Our outdoor event space suits 200, and we're walking distance from Pantheon, Vatican City, Castel Sant'Angelo, Piazza Navona, Campo de' Fiori and the Spanish Steps.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Rooftop bar
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Foot massage
Head massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more
1,463Reviews44Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 995
  • 326
  • 87
  • 37
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Highlight wrote a review Sep. 19
20 contributions7 helpful votes
Just back from 3 nights celebrating a special birthday trip to Rome, first time stayed in this particular hotel. I cannot praise the staff highly enough, they were all extremely customer focused, helpful and polite. As a spire IHG member they very kindly upgraded us to an amazing room with so much space and a balcony which we loved sitting on early morning and evening. The rooftop bar is absolutely gorgeous and we enjoyed pre dinner drinks and late coffee here. So pleased we chose this hotel, I can highly recommend it for great service, style and location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Proprietario at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Highlight60 Thank you for sharing your experience after your stay at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George. I am entusiastic to learn that we were able to leave such a positive impression. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Rome. Best regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read more
Joe R, Dublin, ireland wrote a review Sep. 11
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We were delighted to be the first guests to arrive at the wonderful Indigo Hotel on Via Giulia on the day it reopened for business on September 1st. As a Royal Ambassador Spire Elite member of the IHG Hotel Group for over twenty years I have stayed at many of their properties all over the world. The Indigo Rome is unquestionably one of my very favourites and we visit from Ireland as a family at least twice a year, every year. Very high standards prevail right throughout this unique and special hotel and I have rarely encountered a more professional and caring staff. There has never been a better (quieter) time to visit the Eternal City. With its lovely rooms and balconies, rooftop bar with great views, Spa and numerous quite corners to relax in there is nowhere better to stay than at the Indigo Hotel on Rome’s most famous and historic street, Via Giulia.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Proprietario at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Responded 1 week ago
Dear joerK9536YH Thanks for taking the time to leave us some wonderful feedback on your recent stay here at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! I'll be sure to pass your kind words on to the rest of the team Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read more
Darren L wrote a review Mar. 2020
Appleby Magna, United Kingdom739 contributions178 helpful votes
Just back from Rome amid the craziness of the Corona Virus and stayed at Hotel Indigo St George. The hotel location was great between 15 - 30 minute walk from all attractions and points of interest. The few staff that were there were awesome even though there was massive uncertainty about their Jobs and future. The room was great, everything we needed, amenities, robes, slippers, iron and ironing board, complimentary water, mini bar, comfy bed and pillows, TV etc. There is a great open air bar on the top floor but unfortunately this was closed ?? as was the Spa which we were also gutted about. The breakfast was also cut down due to the situation but everything we had was very nice, cooked well and served with a smile. I would like to return when things are back to normal in Rome and would 100% stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager-Hotel-Invest, Direttore at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Responded Apr. 2, 2020
Dear DarrenL20 Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George and for your positive feedback regarding our Hotel . I am very sorry to hear your disappointment about our Spa closure; unfortuntately your stay coincided with the period of national emergency due to Covid-19, this did not allow us to show you the quality of our usual standards. We had to guarantee the health and safety of our guests and to comply with the decree from our Government. Should you decide to visit us again, feel free to contact me in advance in order to give me the chance to serve you better in the future. I wish to thank you again for choosing Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George and I hope to welcome you again to Rome soon. Kind regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read more
Kimmys wrote a review Mar. 2020
Stockholm, Sweden195 contributions21 helpful votes
The hotel is conveniently located in central neighbourhood of Rome, within easy reach of Rome's historical sites and walking distance from nightlife and restaurants (Trastevere and Piazza Navona) Hotel employees are friendly and service up to the standards. My king superior room was comfortable enough, having nice taste in decòr. Usb and electricity plugs are available right next to both sides of the bed. The complementary mini bar is always appreciated from Indigo hotels. Also, the free access to the Health Club with sauna, steam room and heated pool was adding a lot to our stay. Didn't use the gym, but it was very small and packed. Although it's a 5* property, i didn't get a luxury feeling like other 5* hotels, but due to its lovely decor it didn't bother me! Expected pillow menu in the room and smart TV ???
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager-Hotel-Invest, Manager at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Responded Mar. 9, 2020
Dear kimmysm25 Thanks for taking the time to leave us some wonderful feedback on your recent stay here at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George We are delighted that you found our location convenient as well as the rooms and spa were to your liking. I am very sorry to undestand that we did not met all your expectations. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future. With best regards, Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read more
grace093 wrote a review Feb. 2020
montreal5 contributions
Fell in love last summer! with this charming, chic unique little boutique hotel with a Modern contemporary style in a quiet trendy ancient area of Rome, nearby Piazza Navona. Yes ! Also This is One of my favourite Beautiful mystic dinner experience at the Rooftop I sofa bar restaurant accompanied by lovely live music .. Tasty and delicious gourmet meal alla Romana with an excellent attentive service from the staff ! Will be definitely Back again for sure !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager-Hotel-Invest, Manager at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Responded Feb. 20, 2020
Dear grace093 Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful feedback on your recent stay here at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George We are delighted that you loved our location and we are also pleased to hear your appreciation about I Sofa Bar Restaurant & Roof Terrace Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Alessandro Geminiani General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$206 - US$443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st george roma rome
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeNavona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori / Centro / Ponte
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George?
Nearby attractions include RomeConcerts (0.3 km), Welcome to Rome (0.4 km), and Murano Max (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George?
Conveniently located restaurants include Two Sizes -Tiramisù in Rome-, Pasta in Corso, and Sweet Life.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Peter's Basilica (1.0 km), Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (2.7 km), and Roman Forum (1.8 km).
Want more