We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Bocca di Leone, 23, 00187 Rome Italy
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
US$559
View Deal
Free cancellation until 20-10-30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (473)
Room & Suite (311)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-07-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Portrait Roma
Updated 20-07-23 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 1,337 hotels in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hospitality is an art and Portrait Roma has made it a masterpiece. In a new concept of bespoke tourism, we have transformed uniform luxury into spontaneous personalisation. Live a private mansion with the services of a 5 star hotel built around a city, a suite tailored to you and experiences crafted to your lifestyle. Let us make your stay in Rome a portrait of you. And let us make it better than perfect.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Rooftop bar
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
902Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 846
  • 47
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Timciti wrote a review Aug. 2020
Johannesburg6 contributions3 helpful votes
My wife and I decided last minute to go to The Portrait Hotel in Rome for our wedding Anniversary. We where looking for a place in a great location, small and intimate but world class in its decor, service and comforts. Well we have been blown away by this new ‘home in Rome’. Incredible staff, a suite with some amazing details and comforts and a very generous spirit is captured throughout the hotel- apart from a great terrace three minutes walk from the Spanish Steps. Thank you Lungarno Collection - always top of my choices.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
MemRunner wrote a review Jan. 2020
Memphis, Tennessee249 contributions79 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We booked this hotel on the recommendation of a friend who had stayed here and raved about it. Boy, was he on target. From the moment you are met at the front door by the manager on duty, to your luxurious and contemporary room, to the rooftop bar, you are aware that you are in for a different category of attention to luxury and detail. The room is spacious and has all the things you need to be comfortable, including ample ways to charge your electronics (USB ports on each side of the bed, for example), the best make-up lighting in the bathroom, the coffee and hot water makers, and the wonderful "sweet" daily surprises. Breakfast is available in the rooftop bar and provides a delicious buffet or ala carte choices. At night, don't miss going back up to the roof for a drink and snack. The view from there is truly spectacular. And, the staff is all pleasantly devoted to making your stay in Rome a memorable one. They can provide dinner reservations, discounts at great stores, and choices for the best current sights to see. Don't miss the opportunity to enjoy the best hotel in Rome.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Christophe A wrote a review Aug. 2020
Paris, France3 contributions1 helpful vote
Am just about to leave the hotel as I am writing this review. My first note would be to say how awfully nice and caring the staff are, be it at reception or at the rooftop bar. They have arranged for our every need and whim to be satisfied, booked taxis, restaurants for us. Always responsive and efficient. The current circumstances with the ongoing pandemic crisis demanded that strong measures be taken to contain the virus and have they shown huge amounts of attention and extreme caution in every interaction with guests and staff, oh they have! We felt safe, valued, very welcome. Needless to say but we should add that location-wise, Portrait Roma is at the epicentre of it all. Spanish stairs round the corner, finest food and drinks within walking distance, amazing shops. Finally, be a guest if you want to enjoy the possibly best lookout onto Rome at their rooftop bar... amazing sunsets!!!! Thank you Portrait Roma. We’ll be back. Ben and Chris
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
jdi wrote a review Mar. 2020
United States14 contributions1 helpful vote
We just came back from our 7 days trip to Rome. I was so so happy with my choice of hotel. Nice lobby, gorgeous views, cozy rooms. This hotel is....breathtaking. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. I will write in every portal or page only best things about them. Well done staff, my daughter and son were very happy.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Cruiser824750 wrote a review Feb. 2020
2 contributions
The rooms are fabulous, the location superb, the roof terrace is so good as to feel more like a club setting than a hotel. All these things combine to make Portrait Roma one of the top two or three hotels I have been to anywhere in the world but the staff really puts the property into a class that only the Grand Kronenhof in Pontresina can match. The city of Rome is without compare for a must-visit and the addition of one of the finest hotels in the world with staff this professional means I look forward to returning again and again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$475 - US$894 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
portrait hotel rome, portrait suites rome
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Portrait Suites
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCampo Marzio / Centro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Portrait Roma
Which popular attractions are close to Portrait Roma?
Nearby attractions include Serra (0.3 km), Spanish Steps (0.2 km), and I Virtuosi dell'opera di Roma (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Portrait Roma?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Portrait Roma?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Portrait Roma?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Portrait Roma?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Portrait Roma?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Strega Nocciola, Il Ristoro dal Patriota, and Ristorante Crispi 19.
Does Portrait Roma have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Portrait Roma offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Portrait Roma?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Portrait Roma?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Portrait Roma?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Portrait Roma?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (1.8 km), St. Peter's Basilica (2.1 km), and Roman Forum (1.5 km).
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频