We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DOM Hotel Roma

Save
Share
Via Giulia 131, 00186 Rome Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$198
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-02-13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Snaptravel
US$204
US$147
View Deal
SAVE US$57
eDreamsUS$198
Expedia.comUS$198
Prestigia.comUS$204
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (135)
360
Panoramas (18)
Room & Suite (317)

About

#164 of 1,337 hotels in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
In the heart of the papal and aristocratic Rome, the D.O.M is a brand new luxury hotel, set in a 17th Century aristocratic palace. Its position in Via Giulia, one of the most iconic streets of the city centre, is very convenient between Piazza Navona, Piazza Farnese, Trastevere e San Pietro. The hotel D.O.M is the perfect pick for those who want to savour the architectural beauty and the artistic treasures of the rive droite of Rome, far from the mainstream tourist routes. The hotel emanates the atmosphere of an aristocratic household, a unique combination of sacredness and luxury: the ambience is enriched by numerous design pieces and works of art. In the elegant restaurant the original Andy Wharol "Ladies and Gentleman" serigraphs will surely catch the eye of the guests. The cocktail bar, cosy and small, reminds the old American speakeasy bars. The 18 rooms and suites - all overlooking Via Giulia - offer absolute comfort: they combine contemporary touches, among which design vases and pictures and paintings by various artists, with authentic period details, such as white wood coffered ceilings and decorative brick walls. Some have a living room area, mirror TVs, cashmere and silk carpets. The hotel's spectacular roof terrace, which smells of rosemary and lemon, recalls the Dolce Vita times: guest will be able to enjoy an aperitif or to read one of the hotel's library books in perfect relax admiring the roofs and the churches in the Regola borough, facing the green hill of Gianicolo and overlooking the ancient Roman archaeological site of 'Stabula Augusti'.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Boutique
312Reviews6Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 198
  • 62
  • 28
  • 9
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
839rw wrote a review Sep. 20
Brigg, United Kingdom1 contribution
Excellent hotel, Room very clean and has many original features from its long history, Centrally located about a 5 to 10 minute walk to Piazza Navona and centrally between the Vatican and Colloseum. Plenty of good restaurants within 5 minutes of the hotel. Nice roof top terrace to finish the day off and see the sun set. Everyone is very helpful and polite. One negative - not cheap for drinks
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
AlexanderNevermind wrote a review Sep. 4
Link?ping, Sweden219 contributions25 helpful votes
Stayed for one night while on a business trip. Beautifully located in the center with walking distance to the Vatican and other sights. I was given a nice room and the hotel generally has a cool interior. The staff was very friendly and everything was tidy and neat. I’d like to come back and stay for a few days to explore Rome again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Amy S wrote a review Mar. 2020
5 contributions5 helpful votes
Booked this hotel as part of a surprise birthday trip for my boyfriend. The staff were slick, efficient and so welcoming. Nothing was too much fuss, and they went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed. Decor of hotel is fabulous, really luxurious, but I would have loved a well lit make up mirror as the bathroom was quite dark. Room over looked the entrance and it was noisy early in the morning, but this is not because of the hotel, its because of activity in the street. If you're planning to get up and explore the city earlish (8/9am) then its no problem at all. If your planning more of a lie in, bring ear plugs or ask to switch to another room. Very comfy bed, and good turn down service. Roof terrace was a real haven, even in March sunshine, can see how it would be a real gem in the Summer for evening drinks. Would go back and will recommend to all travelling to Rome.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Junior suite bathroom is beautful, if noise bothers you ask for a room not facing front of...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from MatteoFornasier, Direttore at DOM Hotel Roma
Responded Jun. 11, 2020
Dear Amy S, Thank you for having chosen DOM Hotel as your destination in Rome and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to learn that you found everything to your complete satisfaction! It is our constant aim to make our guests feel at home and to make their stay as memorable and comfortable as possible. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and offer you a different room and our finest services to make your stay a memorable one Best regards, Matteo Fornasier Hotel Manager
Read more
Alexandre P wrote a review Feb. 2020
100 contributions41 helpful votes
I had a nice time in this hotel. The location is just great. You have walking distance to some attractions and close to many good restaurants. The place is quiet and have comfortable rooms. The staff is very nice and they are there to help you all the way. The breakfast is very good too. It is not a all you can eat breakfast (thanks God !) but very good and delicious options.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from MatteoFornasier, Direttore at DOM Hotel Roma
Responded Jun. 11, 2020
Dear Alexandre P, I would like to thank you for your precious feedback which is very much appreciated. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, the service of our staff and that you also loved our position and the delicious breakfast Lookign forward to see you soon again at DOM Hotel Best Regards Matteo Fornasier Hotel Manager
Read more
Linda C wrote a review Jan. 2020
Almere-Stad, Flevoland, Netherlands26 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed in hotel D.O.M. for 4 nights in January 2020 and we really loved it! The reception service is great, the room was cleaned (fresh towels and made bed) twice per day and the breakfast was lovely!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$247 - US$498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeNavona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori / Centro / Regola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DOM Hotel Roma
Which popular attractions are close to DOM Hotel Roma?
Nearby attractions include RomeConcerts (0.4 km), Norcineria Viola dal 1890 (0.5 km), and Welcome to Rome (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DOM Hotel Roma?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at DOM Hotel Roma?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at DOM Hotel Roma?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to DOM Hotel Roma?
Conveniently located restaurants include Two Sizes -Tiramisù in Rome-, Pasta in Corso, and Sweet Life.
Does DOM Hotel Roma have an airport shuttle?
Yes, DOM Hotel Roma offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at DOM Hotel Roma?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to DOM Hotel Roma?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Peter's Basilica (1.2 km), Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore (2.7 km), and Roman Forum (1.7 km).
Is DOM Hotel Roma accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.