We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The St. Regis Rome

Save
Share
3, Via Vittorio Emanuele Orlando, 00185 Rome Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$592
US$533
View Deal
SAVE US$59
Hotels.com
StRegis.com
US$592
US$533
View Deal
SAVE US$59
Expedia.comUS$533
Booking.comUS$534
Prestigia.comUS$592
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1479)
Room & Suite (528)
Dining (148)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 20-06-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The St. Regis Rome
Updated 20-06-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#64 of 1,337 hotels in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Introduced to Rome society in 1894, the architecturally iconic St. Regis Rome is located in one of the city’s most impressive palazzos. The pioneer St. Regis in Europe and a social beacon for Romans and international travelers, the hotel has emerged to define a new era of luminosity. Blending a noble heritage with fearless, elegant interiors has transformed this grand dame into a supremely luxurious and artful residence. High-ceilinged and light-filled, the guestrooms and suites are styled with luxurious Rubelli fabrics, handmade glass and collectable curios – effortlessly sophisticated and distinctively urbane. A contemporary take on a historic address, St. Regis Rome has shed its former bearing and stepped out, into the limelight to truly own Rome. Radiant and luminous, it combines fearless elegance, disruptive artistry and discerning enlightenment. Starting from January 2020, The St. Regis Rome is the permanent exhibition space for the world-renowned art gallery Galleria Continua in Rome.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car park
Wifi
Paid internet
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
2,354Reviews64Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,651
  • 406
  • 193
  • 77
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Federica R wrote a review Sep. 13
1 contribution
We came for an afternoon tea, the lobby was amazing as the staff welcoming. But the tea experience was not as good as we expected: poor selection of sandwiches and not homemade cookies for sure. You can find them in any Italian supermarket! We didn’t have scones as the waiter previously told us! They left us alone for the whole time and we had to sat up to pay. We are not coming back for the afternoon tea, 75€ for supermarket cookies is not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from The St Regis Rome, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Wander719585, I am truly that the Afternoon tea ritual you recently experienced did not meet with your expectations. Whilst I am investigating all the aspects you brought to our attention with the Food & Beverage team, allow me to extend you my deepest apologies for your disappointment. I would greatly appreciate if you could accept my personal invitation to return so that we may show you that it has been an exception to a rule of truly high quality and dedicated service. Please do not hesitate to contact the Executive Office to arrange your next visit, we look forward to concretely recognize your discomfort and recover your trust. Sincerely yours, Giuseppe De Martino General Manager
Read more
78 wrote a review Sep. 7
Oslo, Norway38 contributions52 helpful votes
We have been there in the end of July 2020 and it was just amazing stay. Staff was very attentive and friendly with that Italian touch:) Room was super clean, opulent and stunning. Had a change of meeting the General Manager Giuseppe De Martino there and he is the epitome of greatness. The city of Rome was empty, which is bad but for a tourist it is the right time to go there and see Vatican, Colosseum, etc. i would go immediately again...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Giuseppe De Martino, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Footprints808949, together with all the team, I send you a very warm Thank You for your outstanding review! It was great meeting you and we can't wait to welcome you back, making the St. Regis your private residence in town. The Eternal City certainly deserves more than one visit to discover its many treasures. A warm arrivederci from all of us, Giuseppe De Martino General Manager
Read more
Diana Leggat wrote a review Aug. 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This is my first visit toThe St. Regis Rome. really appreciate the hospitality I got from the staff there. they are very professional and humble to serve their guests. Rooms are precious and also public areas are very clean and beautiful with eye-catching flowers. foods also delicious. A great Hotel to visit.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Giuseppe De Martino, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Dianalaggat169, nothing could make us happier than your wonderful feedback. Your rewarding comment towards the staff is very inspiring in our strenuous effort to deliver exquisite experiences to our beloved guests. We trust we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back, making The St. Regis Rome your private residence whenever you are traveling to the Eternal City again. Sincerely yours, Giuseppe De Martino General Manager
Read more
Slogfunk wrote a review Aug. 2020
Oslo, Norway112 contributions14 helpful votes
St Regis in Rome was a very positive experience. Rome was great to visit in this unfortunate Covid period, felt like we had the city for ourselves, and St Regis added to our experience with exceptional service. If you like a traditional hotel, St Regis has all the qualities. Rooms were very fresh, and I love the location. Great starting point for anything you would like to do - in this what is a small city. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Giuseppe De Martino, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Slogfunk, We could not agree more: Rome is as beautiful as ever in this period; a great experience to discover its true soul. Thank you for your encouraging comment; we are delighted that you enjoyed the light color palette of our accommodations, the strategic location and our maniacal attention to cleanliness. We all look forward to welcoming you back to your private residence in the Eternal City and send you a warm Arrivederci, Giuseppe De Martino General Manager
Read more
Lauren R wrote a review Aug. 2020
Barcelona, Spain40 contributions12 helpful votes
This was my second visit in Rome and my second visit in a St. Regis and both did not disappoint. The reception area is beautiful with a striking art installation that I can’t stop thinking about. The room was beautifully decorated (although there is no view, our room was looking into an internal courtyard) and full of light. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and well equipped. Our room had a lovely couch and sitting area, which was great for the night that we ordered in room service. We enjoyed the saber ceremony and champagne toast each night and the breakfast was complete, although with less variety then other hotel groups of a similar caliber that we have visited. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the St. Regis Rome and look forward to returning one day soon....
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Giuseppe De Martino, General Manager at The St. Regis Rome
Responded Aug. 7, 2020
Dear Lauren R, We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations on your second visit to The St. Regis Rome! A huge thank you from all the team and please be assured that we will not ignore your comment about the breakfast variety. We can't wait to welcome you back and should you wish a different view on your next stay, please do not hesitate to mention it upon reservation. Kind regards, Giuseppe De Martino General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$556 - US$1,311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the st. regis rome hotel rome, st regis rome, rome st regis grand
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCastro Pretorio / Termini / Centro / Esquilino
NUMBER OF ROOMS
161
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The St. Regis Rome
Which popular attractions are close to The St. Regis Rome?
Nearby attractions include Santa Maria della Vittoria (0.07 km), Museo Nazionale Romano - Palazzo Massimo alle Terme (0.4 km), and Vatican Necropolis (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The St. Regis Rome?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The St. Regis Rome?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The St. Regis Rome?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The St. Regis Rome?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The St. Regis Rome?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ambrosia Rooftop Restaurant & Bar, Quel Che C'è Laboratorio di Cucina, and Ristorante Nerone.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The St. Regis Rome?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does The St. Regis Rome have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The St. Regis Rome offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The St. Regis Rome?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The St. Regis Rome?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频