We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hassler

Save
Share
Piazza della Trinita' Dei Monti 6, 00187 Rome Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Snaptravel
US$562
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-02-11
Hotels.com
US$578
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$608
US$517
View Deal
SAVE US$91
Free cancellation until 21-02-13
Expedia.comUS$578
Booking.comUS$580
lovevacationsUS$608
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (661)
Room & Suite (323)
Dining (106)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-07-01 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-07-01 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#46 of 1,337 hotels in Rome
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hassler Roma is the legendary five star Rome luxury hotel at the top of the Spanish Steps, residence of choice for a memorable experience in the Eternal City. In the heart of the city's historic center, the Hassler is one of the best hotels in Rome, minutes from Via Condotti as well as important monuments and landmarks, including the Pantheon, St. Peter's Basilica, the Coliseum, the Villa Borghese gardens and The Trevi Fountain. Owned by President and Managing Director Roberto E. Wirth, fifth generation of a famous Swiss dynasty of hoteliers, the Hassler Roma hotel offers 87 unique rooms and suites. Magnificent dining options within the hotel include the Michelin-starred Imàgo, the Salone Eva and Palm Court Restaurants and Hassler Bar, and Il Palazzetto Wine Bar nearby. Elegance, style, the highest quality service and discretion have made the Hassler Roma the very symbol of international hospitality.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Facial treatments
Hammam
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
313Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
142Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,317Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,017
  • 163
  • 72
  • 32
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Daria B wrote a review Aug. 2020
New York City, New York12 contributions5 helpful votes
Cleaner put away my headphones (in the night stand) so I couldn’t find them. After we departed I wrote email to the hotel asking about it, they replied that they found them and ready to send it but I have to pay for it and delivery will cost over 100 euros. By the way we stayed in the suite that costs 6000/night, that’s how they treat their costumers
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Diana Leggat wrote a review Aug. 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
unfortunately, I stayed there for one night but want to stay more days. The hotel is simply awesome. the staff is friendly and helpful at all. especially like outdoor restaurant. Foods are delicious and mouth-watering! The rooms are clean and beautiful. the outside view is wonderful. Great place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Mary L wrote a review Mar. 2020
Oshkosh, Wisconsin33 contributions3 helpful votes
We were planning a stay in a Rome prior to our cruise and selected The Hassler due to its pre-cruise package - a great deal. We took advantage of the personal assistant at the airport and the hotel transfer and felt like VIP’s. Very welcome after our long overnight flight from the US. The assistant insisted on handling our bags for us and getting us through some airport construction to find our driver. All seamless. We spent 6 lovely nights at The Hassler in early Feb 2020. The staff were so friendly and accommodating from the time we entered the hotel treating us like frequent returning customers. We were fortunate to have a room overlooking the Spanish Steps and what a view! A very comfy bed, too. We enjoyed a few meals in Salone Eva and enjoyed great food and impeccable service. Such friendly staff who made certain we were happy with everything from our drink orders to our food. The buffet breakfast was really good, too, with a wide variety of selections and the same service in a beautiful dining room. So many friendly people who pampered us and made us feel like we were the most important people there. We loved their Amorvero body lotion and wish we could buy it online but unable to find it anywhere. Our transfer to Civitavecchia took us right to the cruise terminal and helped us get our bags dropped off with the handlers. All top notch service. We hope to return here in the future to enjoy the luxury of the Hassler. This was the best service we have ever experienced and heartily recommend staying at this hotel. You won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Request Room 608 if possible. The overview of the Spanish Steps and Rome can’t be beat.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
veronicamC1324VF wrote a review Mar. 2020
Arizona, United States3 contributions
Amazin hotel. On top of the Spanish steps. 5 stars and they earned each one of them. The owner Robert keeps a close eye on the day to day operations of this magnificent hotel . And it shows. I recommend this hotel any time. Awesome rooms, great food and outstanding customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelHassler, Direttore generale at Hotel Hassler
Responded Mar. 18, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen the Hassler as your destination in Rome and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to learn that you found everything to your complete satisfaction and that the Hassler deserves its 5 stars! It is our constant aim to make our guests feel at home and to make their stay as memorable and comfortable as possible. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hassler, hoping that the future stores many more opportunities for you to stay with us. Kind regards, Roberto E. Wirth President and Managing Director
Read more
xiaocai wrote a review Feb. 2020
Berlin, Germany228 contributions97 helpful votes
This iconic property at the top of the Spanish steps really provides a lot of charme and outstanding service. At check in and throughout the stay everyone we interacted with knew our names, we received an upgrade to a room with exactly the features we had requested with a small balcony and a huge bathroom, received all the Leaders Club amenities. We found service to be really outstanding. At breakfast, when the waitress noticed that the 2 of us did not eat very much, she proactively put only one person’s breakfast on the bill (At Hassler, you have to sign the bill at breakfast which is then cancelled at check out for Leaders Club members). How attentive is that, please? However, we thought that the breakfast room looked very tired and the breakfast offering could be updated to keep up with competition (such as the Giardino at Hotel Eden). The other reason why we only gave 4 points is that the hotel’s front facade was being renovated and entirely in scaffolding when we arrived. This was not clear to us from the hotel website and gave us a negative impression at first. Turned out to be no issue as the hotel had blocked and not rented out any front facing rooms, but could have been mentioned on the website to avoid initial irritation. A highlight is the 7th floor guests-only outdoor terrace with heaters where we ordered Amatriciana and red wine and enjoyed the sunset over Rome - simply spectacular. Once the hotel is fully refurbished, we will certainly return to the Hassler when in Rome!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelHassler, Direttore generale at Hotel Hassler
Responded Mar. 18, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen to stay at the Hassler and for having taken the time to share your comments about your experience. I am very pleased to learn that your overall impression was a good one and that you found the service provided by our staff outstanding. We aim to exceed our guest’s expectations every time they visit the Hassler by providing our traditionally renowned professional and welcoming guest care. However, I am sorry to read that the breakfast did not meet your expectations and I wish to thank you for pointing it out, as criticisms as well as praises are great tools to improve our service. I also regret that the scaffolding on the fa?ade gave you a bad first impression: unfortunately, those were works that could not be postponed but they are now over and I hope you will have many more opportunities to return to the Eternal City and stay at the Hassler! With kindest regards, Roberto E. Wirth President and Managing Director
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$594 - US$965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hassler hotel rome
LOCATION
ItalyLazioRomeCentro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Hassler
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Hassler?
Nearby attractions include Serra (0.3 km), Spanish Steps (0.1 km), and I Virtuosi dell'opera di Roma (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Hassler?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Hassler?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Hassler?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Hassler?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Hassler?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Strega Nocciola, Il Ristoro dal Patriota, and Ristorante Crispi 19.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Hassler?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Hassler have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Hassler offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Hassler?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Hassler offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Hassler?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Portuguese.
亚洲欧美日韩精品专区,爱啪国产精品视频在线,亚洲国产精品免费线观看视频