We noticed that you're using an outdated browser. The Tripadvisor web site may not display properly. Upgrading your browser will ensure the best possible experience on our web site:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection

Save
Share
Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes 670, 08010 Barcelona Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
US$298
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-02-28
Agoda.com
US$298
US$273
View Deal
SAVE US$25
Free cancellation until 21-03-01
Hotels.com
US$298
US$273
View Deal
SAVE US$25
Free cancellation until 21-03-01
Expedia.comUS$273
Prestigia.comUS$273
TravelocityUS$273
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1399)
Room & Suite (340)
Dining (187)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 20-07-03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Updated 20-07-03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#65 of 529 hotels in Barcelona
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Cotton House is a 5-star hotel for curious travelers who want to discover the true essence of Barcelona. The hotel has 83 refined, comfortable rooms, seven of which are spacious suites. The decoration is inspired on cotton through a chromatic combination of the white, black and sepia of the cotton plant and everything it evokes: softness, comfort, delicacy and naturalness.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Car hire
Wifi
Paid wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
Spanish, Catalan
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
400Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
63Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,589Reviews119Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,225
  • 214
  • 93
  • 24
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
luvs_trvl_and_dogs wrote a review Aug. 2020
Vienna, Austria458 contributions99 helpful votes
Had a long weekend get away to Barcelona to see friends and stayed at the Cotton House. Absolutely fantastic staff and the hotel in beautiful. We had breakfast included in our rate, which was nicely done with a covid combo of items off a menu and a small buffet with disposable tongs. The location cannot be beat in the center of the city, with most major sites an easy walk. I will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Cotton House Hotel, Marketing at Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear luvs_trvl_and_dogs, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Cotton House Hotel with TripAdvisor readers. We're especially thrilled that you enjoyed the level of service our staff was able to provide.It's something that we pay special attention to and it's lovely to read comments like yours. Please know we will share your review with the whole team. We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during these uncertain times and hope to welcome you back sometime soon! All the best, Cotton House Team
Read more
Charles G wrote a review Mar. 2020
Provincetown, Massachusetts7 contributions2 helpful votes
As soon as we arrived the service was top notch. The bellmen met us at the cab as we got out and loaded the luggage onto a cart. He was friendly and unobtrusive. We walked to the front desk and everyone was very friendly and welcoming. The young man who helped us was friendly and informative. The bellmen helped us up to our room and upon entering he mentioned all the features in the room. He was very friendly and professional. The room was spacious and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. All amenities in the room that you need. We opted for the breakfast in the morning. There was a nice selection on the buffet and in additon you can order breakfast. The staff was so friendly each morning. We also had lunch one day, and appetizers and drinks on another day. We were very happy with the food and of course service. We spoke to the concierge one day to have a car service to the airport on our last day. I believe her name was Carla. She was so friendly and gave us options on the services. We were staying during the vamp of the Coronavirus. So as it came near for us to leave we kept changing the time of our car service. Carla was so accommodating for all the changes. Each time we walked passed the concierge desk or front desk they always stop what they were doing to say hello or thank you for staying with us. We loved the hotel. The SERVICE was top notch. And we are hard to please because we are in the hospitaliy field. Thank you Cotton House...we will be back again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gossypium, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Mar. 20, 2020
Dear Chuckg954, The whole team at the Cotton House thanks you for such a kind and generous review. We have shared your comments with the whole staff in order to motivate us to keep striving for excellent service. It was truly a pleasure to welcome you at the hotel, and we hope to welcome you back soon in the near future. All the best, Cotton House Team
Read more
Gary H wrote a review Mar. 2020
131 contributions48 helpful votes
Worth it to stay here just for the history and over all design. The location is great, close to Plaza Catalunya, so access to transport and Aerobus is easy. It is just off the main streets so its relatively quiet. Service is very good, friendly, genuine and they ask all the right questions to try to ensure you have a good stay. Most are proactive and will seek to your needs. I only stayed for a quick 1 night stay but felt this in their service nonetheless. Bar is beautiful with great cocktails and service. Rooms are very nice. Given the tighter space, it is very well laid out. Got an upgrade from Madras to Cotton with balcony, love the door separating bedroom with the bathroom area. Liked the separate shower/ toilet and sink area. Only design flaw is that towel hooks and racks for shower and bath are located inside the shower behind the door, as such after drying off you get your feet wet by stepping back into the shower to hang towel or bathrobe. If they could add hooks outside of the shower this would solve the biggest grievance I had. Given the historic nature of the building, walls and floors are super thin, thankfully during my stay it wasnt very full or roudy so wasnt noisy. Check in and check out was clear and flawless. I would say would have been nice to have been told that the rooftop was closed due to seasonal/ weather reasons as well as spa services and concierge services should one need it, they have a pretty big dedicated concierge team on the second floor! Otherwise, definitely would return. Really enjoyed my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gossypium, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cotton House Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Mar. 10, 2020
Dear Gary H, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with TripAdvisor readers your most recent experience at the Cotton House Hotel. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that we managed to contribute in making your trip to Barcelona a memorable one, even if it was only for one night! We would also like to thank you for your feedback regarding the room distribution. We will take your comments into account and review them with the design team in order to find out whether something can be done. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon. All the best, Cotton House Team
Read more